Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à computação em nuvem

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à computação em nuvem da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
1,545 classificações
354 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

Melhores avaliações

SB
19 de Mai de 2020

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

RV
9 de Nov de 2020

Amazing course by IBM. They teach the subject with simplicity and purpose, that makes you study with zeal.\n\nI recommend this course for all those who want a basic understanding of cloud computing.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 364 Avaliações para o Introdução à computação em nuvem

por Kartik V

9 de Nov de 2021

Well guided course for those to get up to speed with cloud infrastructure. This is a basic skill that each one of us needs to have today.

por Rhonda G

7 de Jul de 2021

Great Foundation! I would recommend this course to anyone looking to get started in Cloud Computing. The hands-on material was GREAT!

por Prashant G

13 de Jan de 2021

A very informative course with related examples makes this course a must for all who are looking for learning the basics of cloud.

por Luca C

16 de Jan de 2021

Very good course. It explains all cloud-related concepts very clearly. It makes all these concepts and definitions less "foggy".

por Roberto G V S

1 de Ago de 2020

A great course showing the principal technologies, best practices and skills you may require in IT infrastructure modernization.

por Parth S

22 de Jan de 2021

An immersive course with amazing exploration into the world of cloud computing and world class knowledge with amazing teachers!

por Abel A B M

11 de Mai de 2021

Me sirvió mucho, conceptos que no entendía del todo me fueron aclarados y ahora tengo una amplia perspectiva sobre el tema.

por Reem B

23 de Fev de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It really was just perfect and it made the concept of cloud computing really clear for me.

por Jordan L

26 de Nov de 2020

Very thorough explanations of basic cloud computing. A very complicated subject put in simple terms. I've learned a lot.

por Fahad A

21 de Ago de 2021

Excellent introduction to cloud computing. The real world examples were quite helpful in understanding the concepts.

por Sambit C

22 de Jul de 2021

It's an excellent course. For someone like me who is from a non-technical background, this course helped immensely.

por José J

8 de Jun de 2021

E​asy to understand and only provide relevant information which made my journey through the first course a delight!

por Edi A N

21 de Abr de 2021

I'm learning a lot from this program. My excitement is based on my leaning of new skills on Cloud computing. Great!

por Luis M G P

11 de Jan de 2022

I​t provides a good overview of what Cloud Computing is, making hard to understand terms a lot bit easier. Thanks!

por Deleted A

4 de Mai de 2021

This course is actually a good introductory course for beginners into cloud computing, it's an amazing course.

por Marco A H F

2 de Ago de 2020

It provides a great vision of the Cloud Computing for anyone who gets interested in technologies for business.

por Damla G

25 de Nov de 2020

Great introductory course on cloud computing with a little hands-on experience. Well organized and explained.

por Rickey M

25 de Jul de 2020

Great introduction course to Cloud Computing. Will definitely recommend this course to others in the future.

por Ashley H

18 de Fev de 2021

Great primer - gives lots of contextualized examples, well paced, nicely put together graphics and filming.

por Siddharth D

24 de Ago de 2021

Best course for a beginner and a you get to explore a lot of insiders of the cloud with their case studies

por Rohi K

20 de Nov de 2021

Relevant material, fairly easy to learn as concepts are explained clearly. Overall, it's a great course.

por Ernesto J

6 de Jan de 2022

A very good course that goes on all the basics and generallities of this topic. Very good introduction.

por Dylan B

12 de Dez de 2021

Really insightful into the basics of Cloud Computing. Learnt some interesting things about hypervisors.

por George S

8 de Abr de 2021

Provides a great, extensive, and thorough introduction to cloud computing technologies and terminology!

por Roudy D

22 de Jun de 2021

Very detailed course about the fundamentals and core basics about cloud computing. Highly recommended.