Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à computação em nuvem

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à computação em nuvem da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.7
estrelas
3,186 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

Melhores avaliações

RV

9 de nov de 2020

Amazing course by IBM. They teach the subject with simplicity and purpose, that makes you study with zeal.

I recommend this course for all those who want a basic understanding of cloud computing.

ST

7 de ago de 2022

The learning materials and method are designed to be very comprehensible. I am confident with the skills and knowledge i've acquired knowing that I can build on this and be job ready in little time.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 783 Avaliações para o Introdução à computação em nuvem

por Jeremiah I

17 de mar de 2021

Got to learn a lot cloud concepts and fundamentals. Great course.

por Ruben H

26 de nov de 2020

Very good course to start knowing Cloud

por Santanu D

14 de mar de 2021

Nice short term course

por Arnab B

30 de mai de 2020

Good Training..!

por Ahmed S E

9 de jan de 2021

Good Content.

por Mohammad A

4 de jun de 2020

excellent

por Christopher J S

13 de jun de 2022

Its basically a commercial for cloud computing, and they don't actually teach you much. The peer reviewed assignment is the only time you ever actually work with anything on the cloud which is good, but the other students will fail you for no reason at all.

por Alec

28 de jul de 2022

this is so bad how you have to sign up and if you trying to get the proffesional ticket before the trial ends not gonna happen also on this course beware they make you use your credit card absoloutly foul

por Med R

13 de fev de 2022

i wanna cancel bcs there is nothing i've to learn about in this courses inclouding the web development thank you

por Mario D

11 de mai de 2022

when coming to the handds on experiance . notes are poor

por Leung C H

5 de nov de 2021

Too fast

low quality material

por Mary C

4 de jun de 2022

doesn't fully work

por Eniola O A

7 de set de 2022

So stupid

por Josh T

21 de jul de 2022

Jargon

por Michal M

28 de jun de 2021

Superb course. I was super excited for it at first, then got a little discouraged by the quality of some videos (voiceover not following the video, inconsistent volume), then got excited again. All in all, it's a fantastically structured course. I can't believe that you can finish a course over the weekend and really get an understanding of the fundamental concepts of cloud computing.

And the course isn't just about cloud computing! I see it as more of an introduction to digital transformation of modern businesses. After initial doubts and hesitation about my choice of IBM's professional certificate, I'm actually really, really happy now that I finished the first course in the series.

por Nicholas

24 de dez de 2021

Great course and great learning content. I do wish that the assignment would be updated to meet the cirriculum of the IBM cloud storage website and account creation. There were some unexpected problems I ran into such as false flag spam emails (which were my personal emails no less) and also the issue of linking the exact assignment tasks. Otherwise the learning content that this course provided was very well done. I learned a lot about cloud storage and how it is working in professional environments. Cybersecurity is something I wanted to understand at a greater level and this is the introductory course to start mastering this field.

por Abdur R

31 de mai de 2022

This is best course for those who curious about how internet things and cloud storage work . if you don't have prior knowledge in cs you may have face some difficulity during this course, after some time you will grab those things from your hard work then everything will be going smothly. A small correction, I have completed this course before 30days of course time and I'm not a computer science student but I have spirit to know how computer scince and internet things work. That spirit gave me 100% grade in this Introduction to Cloud Computing course. In the future, I will aquire more skills in this feild.

por Sheila W M

28 de jan de 2023

I learned A LOT!! I have a pretty busy schedule as it is so the fact that I could dedicate the weekend to studying is amazing - basically do as you can. I LOVED the transcript that you get with each lesson video - I like to read it, then watch it just to make sure I am fully understanding everything and not missing something. Thank you! I really enjoyed this :) **One thing that would be super helpful is at the end where you are creating a bucket - it would be lovely to see a video of it done - more so for visual learners!

por Heather W

4 de mai de 2022

I have just started this course but I think its great so far. It is self paced and it enables me to go as fast or as slow as i need to. I can also go back as many times as i need too to review something that i dont understand or are having a hard time with. My work schedule is all over the place and being able to learn around my work hours is just what i was looking for in a course. The best part is the price. I dont have to take any loans out or sell my first born child to pay for it because it is very affordable!

por Dwayne J S

28 de dez de 2022

I am totally new to the IT field, so initially I was really nervous. However, the instruction has been great and keep things very simple and in increments, therefore the information was really easy to digest. In addition, the resource that come with the course is really a great tool. The ability to save notes directly from a video and written presentation is a great tool. This gave learner the flexibility to move through the material and picking and saving pertinent notes without compromising time.

por Lorenz B

22 de abr de 2022

- As a beginner it's sometimes hard to follow. My tip is to read the text and mark the important segments.

- In just 4 days going through this course, I've learned alot about cloud computing.

- You have to believe in yourself and that you are capable. sometimes u might be going through this course and think that you have no clue what they're talking about. But when you do the graded quizes, you will gain confidence in your learning path and truly see that you know the fundamentals and use cases!

por Santhosh K

17 de out de 2021

Below is my Opinion;

I feel this course is a good head start for the aspirants to start career in Cloud computing, the course is structured and lectured by an Experts in Industry in a way that the beginner can understand easily the concepts, characteristics of component, it's features and use cases crystal clear. I'm Happy to finish the course in a week and looking forward to learn more in Cloud services and computing... I wish others take this and all the best!!!

por Keystodivinity

26 de out de 2021

Great Course, I enjoyed it very much. I gain a good understanding of Cloud computing. The information in this course was presented in a manner that was easy to digest, unlike other courses where I exoerience confustion and ambiguity in the presentation of the information. The time allocated to a topic was appropriate for my attention span. The bit size infomation allowed me to chunk the information easily to buld a broad fundation knowledge of Cloud Computing.

por Ahmed R K

19 de jan de 2023

Such a fascinating course, very well planned and scheduled , the amazing thing is you get to make an account in IBM cloud and actually get to share your material with anyone with your own access settings, this honestly gives you such a huge boost and confidence. Just a suggestion it would be best if some other voice is used instead of the current one and also please include more examples during the actual learning materials as it helps a lot

por Ozioma F

13 de jan de 2023

As someone new in IT, this course broke down its content in the simplest understandable way possible. I couldn,t imagine that migrating to IT would be this easy. I feel very confident moving forward and with the knowledge acquired in this course, I can proudly say that I know what cloud computing is all about.

Thank you IBM

Thank you instrucktors

Thank you my sponsors

Thank you Coursera.