Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à computação em nuvem

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à computação em nuvem da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
2,086 classificações
497 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

Melhores avaliações

RV

9 de nov de 2020

Amazing course by IBM. They teach the subject with simplicity and purpose, that makes you study with zeal.\n\nI recommend this course for all those who want a basic understanding of cloud computing.

SB

19 de mai de 2020

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

Filtrar por:

476 — 500 de 518 Avaliações para o Introdução à computação em nuvem

por TE-A-54-Aditya K

1 de fev de 2022

i​ would like more pactical work

por Can t

20 de out de 2021

This is an wonderful course.

por Dhruv T

12 de mai de 2022

N​ot much hands-on learning

por sharjeel a

11 de out de 2021

perfect for the beginner

por Nasir u h

30 de jan de 2021

I'm enjoy this course .

por Abdul A

27 de jun de 2022

Excelent course By IBM

por Martin J

1 de abr de 2021

OK as an introduction

por fst e

28 de mai de 2022

i​nteresting course

por Mrinmoy M

3 de set de 2021

Good Informational.

por Francisco R

24 de mai de 2021

VERY GOOD BASICS

por swadesh s

2 de mar de 2022

Great course !!

por A J

3 de ago de 2020

great summry

por raunak r

11 de fev de 2021

it was good

por Sovik G B

8 de jun de 2022

Good

por Farai

2 de abr de 2022

good

por PABLO C

19 de nov de 2021

nice

por Charbel Y

18 de mai de 2021

Good

por Karthick B

17 de mar de 2021

Good

por sahithi k

9 de jun de 2020

Good

por pranitha e

4 de jun de 2020

good

por Nischal R

5 de fev de 2021

na

por Lara Ž

19 de jun de 2022

A​fter having followed another Course on Coursera, rating that one with 5*, I'm sorry to not be able to give this one more than 3*. It is a dry course - I watched it on double speed and it still felt as some video from the 80s (minus the modern graphics). The instructor who is listed - can't remember seeing his face once. The other instructors, where there, ranged from meh to good.

I​ would also not say this is a beginner course. People with limited computer knowledge would have a hard time just picking this up - they'd need to do lots of researching on the side.

T​he assignment at the end is disproportionately easy compared to the rest of the course.

O​verall: Yes, I did get bombarded with a lot of info. But will I retain it? Not sure.

por William S

11 de fev de 2022

I​ have some experience in cloud computing prior to this, and I'm happy to say I learned a significant amount from this course. However, it didn't strike me as information that was very useful. The basics were covered, but only really definitions of those basics, without much hands on work. It was a course that I'd tell business leaders to take if they were thinking about moving to the cloud, but if you want to become a cloud engineer, I'm not sure that this is worth your time.

por Phillip T

24 de mar de 2022

The class gives a nice introduction to cloud computing and very easy to understand. The Final Assignment's method and criteria for grading is kind of stupid. It requires the help of other students peer-reviewing and most are not serious at reviewing and tend to give really bad grades for correct work or really good grades for mediocer work. If there was some sort of actual review/grading system or atleast questions that don't require "peer review" would've been better.

por Logan T

10 de abr de 2022

Good for learning some of the terminology cloud computing. It could use more application-style problems to solidify concepts. I felt like I was just regurgitating definitions during the quizzes, but I suppose that's ok for an intro course.