Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à computação em nuvem

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à computação em nuvem da instituição IBM

4.7
estrelas
2,115 classificações
503 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the core concepts of cloud computing. You gain the foundational knowledge required for understanding cloud computing from a business perspective as also for becoming a cloud practitioner. You understand the definition and essential characteristics of cloud computing, its history, the business case for cloud computing, and emerging technology usecases enabled by cloud. We introduce you to some of the prominent service providers of our times (e.g. AWS, Google, IBM, Microsoft, etc.) the services they offer, and look at some case studies of cloud computing across industry verticals. You learn about the various cloud service models (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS) and deployment models (Public, Private, Hybrid) and the key components of a cloud infrastructure (VMs, Networking, Storage - File, Block, Object, CDN). We also cover emergent cloud trends and practices including - Hybrid Multicloud, Microservices, Serverless, DevOps, Cloud Native and Application Modernization. And we go over the basics of cloud security, monitoring, and different job roles in the cloud industry. Even though this course does not require any prior cloud computing or programming experience, by the end of the course, you will have created your own account on IBM Cloud and gained some hands-on experience by provisioning a cloud service and working with it. This course is suitable for a large variety of audiences - whether you are an executive / manager / student who wants to become familiar with cloud computing terminology and concepts, or someone who wants foundational grounding in cloud computing to start a career in this field or become a cloud practitioner - such as a cloud engineer, developer, analyst, etc. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cloud Computing Core IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cloud-computing...

Melhores avaliações

RV

9 de nov de 2020

Amazing course by IBM. They teach the subject with simplicity and purpose, that makes you study with zeal.\n\nI recommend this course for all those who want a basic understanding of cloud computing.

SB

19 de mai de 2020

It was so so grateful being here , I loved it course so much , as it provided all the concepts very clearly , I would also recommend all other to have this course and gain knowledge provided by IBM.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 527 Avaliações para o Introdução à computação em nuvem

por Ahmad S

24 de abr de 2022

I​ would have given it a 5 if not for the fact that i had to pay for another month when i could easily finish in less than a month

por MANJIT B

10 de nov de 2021

you guys are awesome.you should also link articles in the related topic(video).I learn so many new things from this course;Thanks.

por Marco N

14 de out de 2021

G​ood way to start the IBM Full Stack Cloud Developer program and review industry standards today and in the upcoming years.

por Aitor S

20 de jun de 2022

Not completely bad, but some of the lectures looked more of an IBM Cloud brochure than a neutral Cloud course.

por Nghĩa P

17 de dez de 2021

Good course but I feel quite hard to understanding the definition many thing. And I cant create IBM account.

por Andrew B

16 de fev de 2022

This topic is highly interesting to me. The case studies were great. Some of the explanations are verbose.

por Richard W

13 de mai de 2021

This course was a very well presented overview of cloud technologies, served as a lightweight refresher.

por Johnson C

20 de dez de 2021

Great introduction to Cloud Computing offering students correct perspective in approaching cloud world.

por Iakovos M

11 de abr de 2021

It was a very nice overview to the cloud fundamental for people with none or few experience on this

por Hari P S A

21 de jul de 2020

Better course! But need some clear explanation in simple words.Else its a great course even now !

por dan p

13 de jun de 2022

I Didnt really know anything about cloud computing prior but now I have a better understanding!

por Matthew M

18 de mar de 2021

The content is somewhat "high level" but I definitely learned new material from this course.

por Devayani V

21 de ago de 2020

I like the course as an introduction into cloud computing but I don't enjoy the robo voice

por Matthew S

11 de jan de 2022

Background music in Videos in problematic and should be mostly removed.

Content is good.

por SP R

10 de jun de 2021

Learnt a lot of basics from this course.

i sincerly thank Coursera.(IBM)

Sp Ramanathan

por Syed A A

23 de abr de 2022

Good introductory course very simple just skim through it and you will be done.

por JOHNATAN V G

8 de mar de 2022

Me hubiera gustado que fuera mas practico como el proyecto final.

por Chijioke H A

12 de jun de 2022

Great course with the fundamentals knowledge of Cloud computing.

por Rajeev K

31 de ago de 2021

I HAVE FEEL THE PROBLEM IN UNDERSTANDING THE LANGUAGE SPOKEN...

por Ashok p

13 de jun de 2021

A great course for the beginner who are interested on Cloud.

por Luisa V

19 de abr de 2022

Great iniciative, great material and practice activities.

por Alexander H

12 de abr de 2021

Very educational into the introduction to cloud computing

por Christopher C

21 de jun de 2022

Very useful course, pace is a little fast in my opinion.

por Han J L

8 de ago de 2021

Really Interesting and The videos are really helpful

por AMRI F

16 de ago de 2021

G​ood course for new learner in Cloud Computing.