Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Calculus da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,693 classificações
819 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Melhores avaliações

CN
13 de Nov de 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

OM
26 de Set de 2020

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

Filtrar por:

801 — 825 de 830 Avaliações para o Introduction to Calculus

por Suyogya M B

5 de Mai de 2020

Tough as it looks. But the time was worth it.

por IMOUDU D O

17 de Jul de 2020

It's a very good course and I learnt a lot

por Revathi

22 de Abr de 2020

It is very useful in quarntine days.

por SUDHANSHU B

23 de Jun de 2020

Best course in the world....😉😉😉

por Mainak G

18 de Mai de 2021

Course material was quite basic.

por Kodwarunsayar W

7 de Jun de 2020

It's many hard, You can try it.

por Benjamin T

10 de Jan de 2020

Very intense, but satisfying.

por MOHAMED S

28 de Jun de 2020

More details are required

por Gauri B

23 de Jul de 2020

Nice video and Quiz

por NAVEENA R

12 de Jun de 2020

Very helpful course

por s p

6 de Abr de 2019

simple and elegant!

por Mangi L V

15 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course!!

por RAGHUL B

10 de Jul de 2020

Its very helpful

por Poloko M

29 de Abr de 2020

Best course

por PRIYADHARSHINI R

8 de Jun de 2020

Calculus

por Darmawan P

20 de Mar de 2021

Good

por Sean K

28 de Mai de 2020

Good

por Daniel C

18 de Set de 2019

,

por Euan B

17 de Jan de 2021

Well constructed with useful information and a good lecturer. Was very fast paced however, and struggled grasping key concepts that were important to deeply understand before moving on to future topics due to the overall speed of the course. In summary, a good course.

por Sam P

30 de Mai de 2021

N​ot very well taught. It was not explained thouroghly enough, I had to use 2nd party sources to learn the material. But I was able to learn the basics.

por Brook H

26 de Jul de 2020

This wasn't for me. The pace was either too slow and way below what I needed or when areas were on topic, they still didn't make sense.

por Yash K S

21 de Mar de 2021

Every point is cleared by instructor in lectures. Good learning and content is very clear and understable......

thank you......

por Stephanie P

27 de Jun de 2021

they really really need to show how to execute the problems in the examples instead of saying "therefore it is this___"

por Iekaa G T

18 de Ago de 2020

I had a hard time understanding some lectures and the exercises were a bit tough.