Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Calculus da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,905 classificações
888 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Melhores avaliações

CN

13 de nov de 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

AF

8 de abr de 2022

An excellent course, especially if like me you had done some calculus in the past and wanted a refresher. David is an excellent, clear, and attentive tutor. I can't recommend him enough. Many thanks.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 898 Avaliações para o Introduction to Calculus

por Deleted A

12 de nov de 2020

Excellent course. Even if you have a good math background the professor will still surprise you with some insightful approaches to the well known problems.

por Vijayakumar

25 de mai de 2020

Overall it is a good course, it has refreshed my knowledge about calculus. Expecting to get advanced level courses on calculus, in near future. Thank you.

por Carlos E O

8 de abr de 2021

Excelente curso. Talvez alguns exercicios poderiam ser mais didaticos, mas o curso é além do que eu esperava. Aplausos para o professor. Muito obrigado.

por Lee Z J D

10 de dez de 2020

Tough course but wow...teaching was great and I'm definitely grateful that I've learnt something useful. Will certainly keep this course for reference :)

por Chimachin2

23 de ago de 2020

I knew almost nothing about Calculus and after finishing this course I completely understand it, this course was a great help and I totally recommend it.

por Deepthi R K

1 de set de 2021

I​ts the best course of calculus that can be offered for beginners. The course content is perfectly laid and Prof. Easdown makes the course interesting.

por Shaun H

28 de jan de 2022

Refreshing my (limited, ha!) calculus background after 30 years, found this course to be super engaging and helpful, very much enjoyed completing it.

por Deepanjali T

8 de nov de 2020

Thank you very much sir. This course is very helpful for me and also useful . I will thank to all coursera team for such useful course. Thanks again.

por Teresa R R

18 de jul de 2020

The teacher is really good and he proves every formula he uses. Also, additional material is provided so you can understand everything you are doing.

por Teja S B

14 de mai de 2020

It was a great course...I had great fun learning...the professor's explanation was really gud ...nd it helped alot...

On the whole it was wonderful...

por mehul p

3 de mai de 2020

Excellent module design. For me, 4th module was tough compared to all other module but for any problem refer notes. They are very helpful. Thank you.

por schehrbano k

15 de jan de 2020

Great Course. The material is super useful from a data science perspective. The explanation is thorough and made a lot of sense to me. I recommend it

por Tobin H

25 de set de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. David re-kindled in me an excitement for maths. I cannot recommend this course highly enough. Thank you very much.

por Jona F

3 de jul de 2020

This is a great course which takes one carefully and step by step through basic calculus. The instructor is awesome and always helpful in the forum!

por Neha C

9 de jun de 2020

Excellent way of explanation, as I am a professor so it is fine for me. For students, it will be good if you could provide some more study material.

por Ricardo C R

19 de abr de 2020

Very well paced and provides plenty of support material, I really recommend this course if you're interested in mathematics and wants to get started

por Natalija O

4 de abr de 2021

Amazing instructor!!! You can clearly see his passion for calculus and he gives beautiful examples that tie everything together. Loved this course!

por Rajdeep S K

3 de jun de 2020

Hey this is Rajdeep, I really loved it. This course was very good and it's very easy to grasp. I would really suggest everyone to just try it out.

por Hon K W

3 de mar de 2022

A​ Calculus course that is not boring and without blindly memorizing the formulae. The professor might be the best maths teacher I have ever met.

por Muhammad R

2 de ago de 2020

I have completed this course sponsored by my university Riphah International university. So why I have asked to pay 49 dollar to get certificate?

por Aaron A

25 de jul de 2021

T​His is the one of the best course i have ever studied in any platform!! i learned more from this course than from my entire Undergrad program.

por Alexis M

6 de set de 2020

This was an excellent course, you never get tired, it is precise and the work material is always a great help. Thank you so much for everything.

por Diyeddin A

10 de jun de 2020

That was an amazing learning experience, this course made calculus a lot easier and more fun!

Thanks to the amazing instructor sir David Easdown!

por Peter F

7 de ago de 2021

This course is an excellent introduction to Calculus. It is well paced and clearly presented by Professor Easdown. >>> Highly Recommended <<<

por arnav j

9 de out de 2020

This Course has successfully made me fall in love with calculus. I hope professor Easdown does more courses like this

-Arnav Jayswal

10th Grader