Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Calculus da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,904 classificações
888 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Melhores avaliações

AF

8 de abr de 2022

An excellent course, especially if like me you had done some calculus in the past and wanted a refresher. David is an excellent, clear, and attentive tutor. I can't recommend him enough. Many thanks.

CN

13 de nov de 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 898 Avaliações para o Introduction to Calculus

por Lawrence K

6 de mai de 2020

David Easdown is a great teacher! Fantastic presentation and excellent communication made this once daunting subject approachable! Hope to see more like this in the future.

por subbu k

11 de jan de 2022

absolutely loved the course , thank you prof. David and coursera for creating such a great course course. finally love you prof David, waiting for another course from you.

por AGRES, K J S

1 de out de 2021

It is indeed a very helpful course for refresher, reviewer, and starters. This definitely boosted my chances in being a successful person with respect to my chosen career.

por Valter S

17 de fev de 2020

Excellent course, with so much easy explained information. This will help me to remember all the Calculus basis. Congratulations to Sidney University and to the professor.

por Rimsha S

8 de abr de 2020

This was the awesome course not only for the beginners but also for the ones who have higher degrees but scares to read calculus. Interesting course with great lectures.

por José B

30 de nov de 2019

Clases en vídeo muy claras con notas de cada clase que resumen lo enseñado en las mismas. Lo recomiendo para aquellos que quieran recordar conceptos básicos del cálculo.

por Elizabeth R

5 de jan de 2021

Really engaging teaching and helpful responses on the forums.

Would definitely recommend for anyone wishing to consolidate their knowledge of Calculus and Pre-Calculus.

por Beini L

13 de out de 2020

Thank you Professor Easdown for providing such an amazing course! You taught with a great and slow pace so I can fully understand everything. Again, thank you so much!

por Declan R

15 de ago de 2020

David Easdown is great. He clearly loves what he does and it comes through in his teaching. A worthwhile endeavor for those interested in the fundamentals of calculus.

por Palmer B D L

4 de jun de 2020

Thanks a lot Professor David Easdown for the wonderful lectures. The videos were engaging and full of knowledge and the exams were challenging. Keep it up!!! Salute!!!

por Daria

28 de abr de 2020

Good course with lots of exercises. simple and effective explanations, also a music is classy, as well as presentation - the look of professor makes me calm and

por Brandon W

20 de fev de 2022

I really enjoyed the course. It was a great overview with clear video lectures, very good notes and relevant/challening quiz questions that reinforce the content.

por Soumyamoy D

26 de nov de 2020

The course is indeed a very conceptual one and would clear your basics in Algebra and Calculus. I would recommend this even for professional maths and cs students.

por Angel G

10 de jan de 2021

Excelente curso y muy buen profesor. Ayuda a entender los conceptos necesarios para empezar a estudiar cálculo. Ejercicios con aplicaciones reales y motivadores.

por Francisco J J

11 de jul de 2020

This course is outstanding. Presentations, settings, syllabus, reading materials, exams, and above all the instructor: absolutely fantastic. Thank you so much.

por Shubham t

28 de abr de 2020

Well its amazing ,

i have completed course and now my basic in calculus is much more clear ,

i must recommend this course to all who have interest in mathematics.

por Realino, K A

6 de out de 2020

David is one of the best teacher that I ever had in my entire life even though it's an online class but he still manage to teach us clearly and understandable.

por Dangate, A J

7 de jul de 2020

I love this course! It covers all possible topics for the introduction of calculus. Quizzes are challenging but finishing the is still worth it... Thank you!!!

por Christian N

28 de jun de 2020

Really helpful course, the most interesting time I have ever had with maths. The instructor is passionate and so helpful. I thouroughly recommend this course.

por Giff

22 de ago de 2020

Simply loved it, i was able to understand calculus in terms of graphical thinking and easy mathematical principles, sincere thanks to Professor David Easdown.

por Geetha p

16 de mai de 2020

From this course ,i was able to develop logical thinking about curves sketching and area under curves.Thank you so much sir..for your wonderful video lecture.

por PRADEEP G

3 de jun de 2020

I liked the way the sir had explained the course with wide ranges of example.It was awesome experience to learn the wide topic with in short period of time .

por Amarathunga A H M P

1 de jan de 2022

An Absolutely incredible course. Well structured, and David Easdown is the best math instructor I've ever had. Thank you University of Sydney, and Coursera.

por Jukka H

9 de jul de 2020

Greatest course Ever! For an economics major this was jump into more fundamentals than in any economics class. Professor Easdown's enthusiasm is contagious!

por m4nu

2 de jul de 2020

Simply the best math course I've ever taken. The right amount of thoroughness and challenge. I feel like I have a much better understanding of calculus now.