Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Android Mobile Application Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Android Mobile Application Development da instituição Meta

4.7
estrelas
411 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is an ideal stepping stone if you want to become a mobile developer. We’ll introduce you to this career path and give you a high-level overview of programming and the tools needed to develop Android applications. Explore the Android Studio and the fundamental concepts of Android app development. Learn about operating systems and different platforms for creating mobile apps. You’ll conclude your introduction to Android application development by building out each aspect of a guided project....

Melhores avaliações

UN

31 de dez de 2022

This is a really great and educative course. It is really amazing. It thought me the fundamental concepts of android apps, both theoretical concepts, and practical concepts. I learned a lot from it.

GK

30 de out de 2022

This is one of the best course to get core knowlegde of android ,android studio and emulators.This course only for beginners who want to know what is android and how its works.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 103 Avaliações para o Introduction to Android Mobile Application Development

por Richard C

26 de ago de 2022

I was super impressed with this first course when I started it, but I became less satisfied when I progressed into it further. The quality of the production is amazing and the instructor seems quite good. It looks like serious effort was put into making this look top notch. It may be the nicest looking course I've ever taken on Coursera.

My criticism is that the course goes from really basic in Week One to very complicated by Week Three. The videos are accessible at first, but they very quickly get so technical that I had a really tough time following them. There are so many technical terms introduced in so little time that it's really hard to keep track of any of it. Since the quizzes mostly ask questions about the technical vocabulary introduced, they are very frustrating. I have some experience with other programming languages and IDEs and I found this extremely difficult to follow.

Overall, the course just overloads you with so much information so fast that you can't absorb it. It almost feels as if a technical manual is being read to you--everything is there but it's not presented in a way that feels meaningful. You can pass by simply retaking the quizzes until you get the answers right, but you won't feel like you really understand anything. I think they needed a fourth week and to just spread out the material a bit more. The first course in a specialization like this needs to be more accessible. There are also a few errors in the quizzes that need to be corrected.

por Hamza A

28 de set de 2022

One of the best Course for beginers who are starting there journey for Mobile Application Development. Thanks Coursera for giving me the chance to explore more in my career

por Shamim A

4 de dez de 2022

The course was nicely choreographed and beautifully taught. It proviedes the new learners with clear and good understanding of Android Mobile Appliction Development.

por Obed I R

3 de dez de 2022

The course sets the foundations for mobile development, allowing you to develop your own ideas or help others to do the same. In addition, the course gives a taste of how to use the tools for developing mobile applications, specifically Android applications. A proper time is required for this course, because it is a heavy introduction to mobile development, with a set of modern skills such as Kotlin, Android API, XML, and Gradle. Considering this is a very detailed introduction to mobile development, I would strongly recommend taking this course.

por Roshan K P

8 de out de 2022

This course was really very useful, it gave me the much needed foundation for android developement.

I started this course to get introduced to the subject and get an understanding that whether I can pursue it further or not, but the way taught , I am sure, I am going for the further follow up courses.

por ed V

29 de set de 2022

Course is good, it feels like a good way to introduce android development, while not being vague and basic.

It is true that some things were not taught , but that is fine, because this course is just the introduction, I expect to learn more about the coding part in the respective Kotlin course.

por Nicholas K

17 de jan de 2023

Excellent presentation of Ideas in a well-organized manner. Most tutorials fail to teach the important things first such as project planning, layouts, XML, emulators etcetera. But in this course, there's no pre-emption of the learner's previous knowledge.

por Aman D

30 de dez de 2022

It's a beneficial course for them who want to begin their career as an Android Developer. Every module is well Structured and explaining is good as well.

I want to say thank you to Coursera to provide such a course.

por Fatungase Q

24 de ago de 2022

I really enjoyed taking tis course, I loved how every aspect was broken down into easy concepts to help understand them without difficulty. I would definitely recommend for anyone going into android development.

por Nel M

31 de dez de 2022

This is a really great and educative course. It is really amazing. It thought me the fundamental concepts of android apps, both theoretical concepts, and practical concepts. I learned a lot from it.

por Cintya G G

8 de out de 2022

Achei o conteúdo do curso bem completo e conciso. A instrutora realmente passa todas as informações de forma clara e bem explicada. O projeto explorado durante o curso também foi interessante.

por Antonio O P

21 de nov de 2022

Sensational!

This is one the best Introduction course on android Mobile Application Development. I strongly recommend it to everyone who want to dive deeply into the android develpment fild.

por GULSHER K

30 de out de 2022

This is one of the best course to get core knowlegde of android ,android studio and emulators.This course only for beginners who want to know what is android and how its works.

por Phùng Đ H

29 de set de 2022

One of the best Course for beginers who are starting there journey for Mobile Application Development. Thanks Coursera for giving me the chance to explore more in my career.

por Rahul S

15 de out de 2022

Absolutely! Learning Android development opens up many career opportunities, such as freelancing or working for well-known companies such as Facebook, Google, Amazon.

por Muhammad A U R

23 de dez de 2022

I am so glad. I learn about the Introduction to Android Mobile Application Development. its perfect course... I like it... and Thank you so much to coursera team...

por KUTAY

1 de out de 2022

i would recommend everyone who wants to learn the basic consepts of app developments and the Android studio.

You can also create and make some applications

por Shashank V

18 de dez de 2022

Great Platform. Excellent Teaching Techniques. Absolutely satisfied with coursera and Meta's professional certification program for Android development.

por Beresa A (

28 de out de 2022

Cool! I learned a lot of things from it. This course can help you to understand all the basics of android mobile development using Kotlin, and I like it!

por MANUEL H T P

23 de out de 2022

The course is super good, now I will put into practice the knowledge I acquired in starting to take the first steps in android. Excellent course.

por Amey P

5 de nov de 2022

Really Great and Helpful for me I learn the basic new skills by completing this course. I get the more new knowledge about android development

por Silvio B

1 de dez de 2022

O curso é incrível! Ampliou meus conhecimentos além de ter me proporcionado uma experiencia boa sobre a área em que desejo atuar.

por Rick B

13 de set de 2022

It was easy to learn and it really focused on the most important topics and things to learn.. It was a fun course.. Thanks

por Rohit P

15 de nov de 2022

The course for fairly good. It was all the basics, but it surely helped me learn the core concepts and make use of it!

por Morteza R (

22 de out de 2022

It was great. there were so many basic definitions that I hoped to hear, listen to, and learn about that.