Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
15,798 classificações
3,634 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Melhores avaliações

SS
4 de Ago de 2020

Professor Bloom has quite engaging style of teaching and the animations in this course provided nice visual reference.Overall, it's a nice course if you want to learn basic introduction of psychology.

NN
19 de Set de 2020

The course was helpful in gaining the foundation of psychology. It was clearly structured so that a person with any background can understand it. Thanks for helping me to gain knowledge on psychology.

Filtrar por:

526 — 550 de 3,616 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Patrick T

1 de Mai de 2020

A very interesting and a very well structured course. The professor does a great job at explaining the general overview of what psychology is. Very satisfied with what I’ve learned and I hope to continue my path to learn about psychology with these type of courses.

por SANGAMESH G

4 de Jun de 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. I learned ABCs of psychology and human behavior, which will help me to gain perception over a lot of things in daily life. I am grateful that I completed this course and learned something valuable which I can apply in my real life.

por Ruby C

11 de Set de 2020

Well done the Professor was engaging, I am not saying it was easy, but at the same time it was not difficult, the way each module is presented keep you focus , not boring at all. It could encourage one to go farther into studies. Marvelous Marvelous. Well done.

por shirley h m

13 de Jun de 2020

Fue un curso bastante completo como introducción a la psicología, muy informativo, con investigaciones actuales, y que te hacen confrontar conocimientos anteriores. Muy creativo, a parte brinda lecturas opcionales que te complementan la información de los videos.

por Maria F C

31 de Mai de 2020

I personally enjoyed this course so much! It helped me in school, my personal relationships and mental health . Thank you for this experience. I am looking forward for in the future to keep studying psychology and this course will forever help me on that journey!

por Sujith K

7 de Mai de 2020

For anyone wanting to learn psychology this is the best course available anywhere. The overall content the overall the way videos have been made and other supplementary readings are there just really really good. Thank you to the whole team behind this course. :)

por Norma M

22 de Abr de 2020

El próximo lunes me tengo que someter a una intervención quirúrgica. Estaré ausente dos semanas, calculo... Retomaría entonces. Espero que no haya problemas. El curso me resulta excelente y no quisiera perder lo que ya avancé. Muchas gracias. Norma Marotta.

por Wong Z S G

22 de Abr de 2020

The course is manageable and it gives me more than enough time to complete it. It wasn't too difficult to understand. The reading materials further enhance what Prof Bloom was teaching and give an over view on what Psychology is. I thoroughly enjoyed taking this!

por Acharya S

15 de Jan de 2020

A wonderful, expansive course that touches upon the many facets of psychology and gives the learners enough room to explore by themselves. A definite recommend, I went from nearly a complete beginner to a well-grounded student in the process of doing this course.

por Athira M

9 de Jul de 2020

The course was great! Honestly speaking I did not expect to learn so much but the content was too good and had me hooked all the way till the end. The professor was also great and explained the concepts well, in easy to understand terms. Definitely recommend it!

por Julian

7 de Mai de 2020

Una muy buena experiencia ofrecida por la Universidad de Yale. Un curso práctico e interesante en muchos sentidos. Tiene material de apoyo muy bueno, te ayuda a conocer mucho acerca del estudio de la psicología, la mente humana y sobretodo a conocerte a ti mismo

por Corina M

27 de Abr de 2020

Absolutely a great course, appropriately balanced complexity and accessibility, incredibly interesting and fascinating. I also love that the readings are free and very useful, with lots of additional materials and references. Love the animation too:) Thank you!!

por Valdrina

4 de Mar de 2020

I really enjoyed the time spend doing this course offered by your establishment. I really enjoyed the various lectures, the presentations and the interraction with the on line information. I am going to recommend this course to others so that they can benefit;

por Nikita I T

26 de Nov de 2020

The more I reflect on the quality of the course, the more I find it exceptionally balanced, informative and broad-scope, and the last but not the least, truly academic. Scientist myself, I adored much this approach, along with Prof. Bloom's personality and wit.

por Lora H

30 de Abr de 2020

Paul Bloom was surprisingly engaging as a professor which I thought would be difficult to achieve for an online course. But perhaps that's self-fulling because one has to be enthusiastic and excited to learn about the material to want to complete the course...?

por Aysun A N

23 de Fev de 2020

I strongly recommend this course for those who are interested in psychology. I especially appreciated Professor Bloom's own insights that he provided at the end of the sessions. To me, they were the perfect summaries of the each subjects thought on this course.

por Veronica L L K

25 de Jul de 2020

Each module was so interesting, I was debating between rushing through it or taking it slow savoring each week. The animation from Julia Veldman and that Prof Bloom sometimes sounded like Ze Frank makes this the best course I've taken here. Highly recommended!

por Georgina M

30 de Abr de 2020

Paul Bloom's lectures (and the associated texts) provide the perfect level of entertainment and information, while giving lots of suggestions for further reading and the baseline knowledge to carry out that further reading confidently. Love the animations too.

por Lissette S

29 de Abr de 2020

ES UN CURSO MARAVILLOSO, DEFINITIVAMENTE ME AYUDÓ A COMPRENDER LAS BASES QUE NECESITABA, PUES ESTUDIO PSICOLOGÍA EN UNA UNIVERSIDAD EN LA REPÚBLICA DEL ECUADOR Y CON ESTE CONOCIMIENTO CREO PODER AVANZAR MÁS EN MIS ESTUDIOS Y ES UN IMPULSO PARA SEGUIR AVANZANDO

por Sahil M

18 de Dez de 2019

The thing that particularly interested me was the way in which Dr. Paul Bloom presented the material of Psychology. It helped me in understanding the fundamentals of the same and I would highly recommend it to someone who is interested in pursuing this field .

por Lee M

4 de Nov de 2019

I really enjoyed this course from beginning to end, the format and structure was easy to use and really helpful for someone never done anything like this.

the lessons were engaging and a large part of that was Prof Bloom who was a joy to listen to.

bring on more

por Phil

19 de Jun de 2020

A comprehensive, well explained introduction into the field of psychology. Whether you are looking to revisit past learned material or just looking for a new direction, this is a great course to give you the understanding in the direction you are looking for.

por David O

22 de Jan de 2020

Professor Bloom used interesting, relevant, and attention-grabbing examples to explain his psychology courses. His voice is very pleasant to listen to, and the material and information provided was of high quality, very informative, and extremely interesting.

por Tiantian X

5 de Ago de 2019

This course is well-structured and very helpful for beginner who want to have a basic understanding of psychology. I would definitely recommend to everyone who want to have a general understanding of psychology but have no idea about what psychology is about.

por Arina

9 de Nov de 2020

I definitely boosted my knowledge of fundamental psychology topics with this self-paced and convenient help and review course. Through a series of engaging lessons and quizzes, this course I got a fast and effective way to study for tests, improve my grades.