Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
22,397 classificações
4,922 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Melhores avaliações

AR

26 de jun de 2020

This was my second course using this site, and with Professor Bloom, and once again it was great. I've genuinely learnt a lot, and I've found a new love for psychology I never would have found before.

HS

25 de mai de 2020

Was very useful and insightful. Being an educator, t allowed to delve into various aspects which allows to understand differences i children .and underlying reasons.\n\nThanks for wonderful experience

Filtrar por:

4476 — 4500 de 4,985 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por YHY

12 de jul de 2020

:D

por Mohamed N T

26 de mar de 2022

م

por Alia M

7 de mar de 2022

i

por Christopher B

26 de fev de 2022

O

por Bilal n

16 de dez de 2021

H

por gaurav s

16 de out de 2021

por Dr. M B B

18 de set de 2021

1

por G R

17 de set de 2021

5

por 265015 k

23 de jul de 2021

por Arely F

7 de jul de 2021

i

por Catea z

21 de jun de 2021

.

por N P

19 de jun de 2021

t

por يونس ا

6 de jun de 2021

ر

por 于龙珠

23 de fev de 2021

por V H S S

17 de mai de 2020

-

por Stefani S M

23 de fev de 2020

v

por De'Chon F

31 de jul de 2019

I

por Jean-Marc M

24 de abr de 2019

g

por 이은솔

3 de mar de 2019

p

por Lisa V

19 de jan de 2022

An interesting and engaging overview of introductory psychology. I took intro psych in college years ago and thought this course would be a good review and would update my knowledge. I was surprised to find that very little was review; most of it was new to me!

I realize the course is not current. Professor Bloom has apparently since retired, though it looks like someone is curating it because some of the readings mention very recent studies.

Since it won't be updated by Professor Bloom, suggesting improvements seems pointless. I do wish it had been a full semester-long course, or at least followed by a second half with many topics getting more in-depth coverage. I would have liked more on intelligence, for example. Also, the information on autism was outdated, since Asperger's is no longer in the DSM. Now that's part of autism spectrum disorder. In one video, he shows a video of Harlow's experiment with wire and cloth monkey "mothers," never names Harlow as the experimenter, and then refers by name to Harlow in a subsequent lecture. Had I not known this from my own college course, I would have found it confusing.

In the final video, he says he's provided a list of further readings. I can't find the list anywhere. Presumably it was there when the course originally ran. Please restore it.

Last thing: The discussion forums are pretty bleak. I realize this is because people aren't taking the course as a cohort, so you really can't get into a discussion. People just aren't there. The other problem is that it's littered with posts by people wanting to form study groups elsewhere, like on WhatsApp. It would be nice to have a separate forum just for these posts so the weekly forums only have questions and posts related to the course material.

por Sugeeta R C

4 de out de 2020

Had an encouraging first-time experience of this sort of an online course. Prof Bloom is an engaging teacher. Loved the bite-sized video lecture chunks -- it allows one to learn and absorb well, at one's own pace. Some of the readings were wonderful -- especially those that had interesting video resources appended. It would help to have greater interconnection between lectures and readings although it wasn't bad. Core/compulsory readings could be separated from Optional readings (for those of us interested in exploring a topic/sub-topic more). The availability of textual material in terms of video transcript and readings was very useful. Paid students should get a more fleshed out certificate, which includes a clear statement on their performance & grades. The graded quiz should not be a charade with multiple chances of retaking it -- it makes a mockery of testing one's knowledge. Non-MCQ assignments could be incorporated for the more diligent learner.

por Faisal P

6 de fev de 2021

This is high quality content. A very comprehensive overview of the whole field of psychology is presented in the lectures. The lectures themselves are quite engaging both in terms of Professor Bloom's presentation and how the video animation is designed. Having given a few powerpoint presentations I can only imagine that a good amount of thought must have gone into syncing up the content with the animation as the Prof. talks about each topic.

The reading links are also a goldmine. I've officially completed the course and done the required reading assigned. But I will be going back to look at a lot more of the extra reading material and links given with each video and the books that the prof. mentions during several of his lectures.

I really enjoyed the modules on development and language. Personality and mental illness were of course interesting too. Honestly, psychology is a fascinating field and this course does justice as an intro for beginners.

por Jorge L M M

18 de jun de 2020

Soy principiante y en lo particular fue una decisión excelente al haberme decidido a tomar este curso; ya tenia varios años buscando este tipo de conocimientos y ahora me topo con este curso que me pareció excelente; lo único que si no fue de mi agrado fueron los videos en ingles y los cuestionarios, debido al tiempo me fue dificil traducirlos, es por eso que se me hizo un poco aburrido en ese aspecto. El profesor, los tiempos, el temario, la información y todo lo demás relacionado al curso estuvo excelente:

No soy Psicólogo pero siempre me ha interesado el tema del porque existen muchas personas con pensamientos diferentes, que inclusive llegan a matar, violar, mutilar (asesinos seriales, etc.) y/o con trastornos del cerebro que los imposibilita para llevar una vida saludable. Este curso me ayudo mucho a comprender el tema en cuestión. Gracias y excelente tarde

por Fatima L

2 de jun de 2021

There is no good learning model (multidimensional instead of linear) that underlies the lectures, particularly at Week 4, 5 and 6. Such a model, I believe, would've strengthened the aspect of critical learning in the course. Without such a model, the lectures resembled propaganda. I would probably be more comfortable if I could ask questions directly to Dr Bloom (as in a face-to-face class).

There were numerous negative reviews regarding the animation (and the sound effects). I actually enjoyed the animation and sound, which reinforced learning (until I got to week 4-6 hahaha), but the real difficulty became apparent when I listened to the lecture whilst reading the transcript. Without seeing the animation, the sound effects made no sense, becoming instead rather disturbing startling noises.

por YOGESH K

23 de abr de 2021

Dear Sir,

I hope you and your family is safe and healthy, in this pandemic all are fighting for surviving.In these circumstances, Coursera is really creating a history with the collaborations of one of the best universities Yale not even in the online services but in Stock Market also. Professors Andrew Ng and Daphne Koller had already done a great job and planting the futures of so many students and teachers. I'd also successfully completed a Online course "Introduction to Psychology",at the time of joining it was free but after the completion of this courses, Courseera asking for Fee, Its not fair.I'd invested my time and they want to invest my money too.I hope you will do something is this, and Issue my Completion Certificate.

Thank You Yale and Course Era