Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
2,737 classificações
646 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Melhores avaliações

FR

Sep 27, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed taking this course! Professor Bloom did an incredible job explaining the course material and providing additional reading materials to further my knowledge throughout this course.

AA

Jan 26, 2019

I enjoyed this course a lot and prof. Bloom is very easy to follow. Being that I have done my studies on psychology in another language it was very important for me to take this course in English.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Sasha-Lee

Jan 17, 2020

The perfect introduction to anyone interested in taking up Psychology or just trying to understand why we do what we do as human beings in our everyday lives

por Mariyam T

Nov 26, 2019

An amazing course. got to learn the basics of psychology and super easy to understand the content due to the video. A good amount of knowledge for beginners.

por Andrei K

Aug 26, 2019

An excellent course. Kept my interest alive during the whole 6 weeks. It made me reflect on lots of things and made me to want to read more about this topic.

por Joyce U

Aug 24, 2019

Professor... you are amazing! Thank you so much for sharing your expertise, such a unique presentation. We the public are fortunate for this opportunity 😘

por Olena P

Oct 07, 2019

It was an amazing experience. A lot of important information, simple accessible manner of presentation of the material, nice animation. Thank you very much!

por Joanna J

Jul 20, 2019

I believe that through this course my mind has expanded although I am aware that because of the physical confines of my skull that is not actually possible.

por WONG W K

Nov 21, 2019

It is a good course that helps me know more about Psychology. It can build up my knowledge in this area and it allows me to equip myself in other aspect

por Kuba B

Jul 25, 2019

Great course packed with recent and valid information. Prof Bloom was very engaging and managed to explain complex problems in very short and clear way.

por Gratia C M P

Jul 16, 2019

An excellent course. The lecturer is great. Very good material. Nice and pleasant voice of the teacher and very good explanations. I enjoyed it so much.

por Kate S

May 04, 2019

Well presented and interesting. The first parts can be a bit heavy but well worth the slog as you need the info for latter parts and they're fascinating

por Aditi D

Apr 21, 2019

Really enjoyed the course. The topics the pace and the assessments were all brilliant. I wish if there was a next level course to continue to learnings.

por Krysten B

May 08, 2019

The professor was engaging and the lectures and readings exceeded my expectations, however readings tended to take much longer than the estimated time.

por MING Y

Aug 07, 2019

Great Course! I learned so much during the passed three weeks, and it let me know what is psychology as a science. I'll continue learning! Much thanks

por Marcos

Aug 05, 2019

Highly satisfied with this course.

Videos are easy to follow, but plenty of content.

I love the scientific approach of the professor to every subject.

por Хайкин А

Mar 30, 2019

Excellent presentation by Professor Bloom, great additional readings, strong emphasis on scientific data, relatively short yet comprehensive course.

por Jessica B

Sep 22, 2019

I would highly recommend this course to anybody who wants to learn about psychology from an engaging professor who created easy-to-digest material.

por Junxia c

Nov 20, 2019

Very good courses. After taking the courses, I got a general understanding about psychology and I am getting more and more interested in it now.

por Sarah H

Oct 24, 2019

Professor Bloom asks probing questions that inspire really deep thoughts about psychology. This course blew me away for a beginning psych class.

por Paula R

Mar 26, 2020

I learned quite a bit but will have to go back and read all the literature to gain more insight. Look forward to taking future courses. Thanks!

por Pandora R

Oct 08, 2019

This course was a great introduction to psychology!! Very engaging and not boring at all! This professor should teach more courses on coursera.

por Kanchi

Sep 10, 2019

The course was very interesting and fun. I learned a lot and big thank you to the professor. Very engaging lectures and exactly how i expected.

por Nikita D

Jul 16, 2019

i had amazing experience with the course. i have always been interested in psychology and i am glad i took this up and gained so many insights.

por Clint S D

Mar 24, 2020

thank you sir for all the knowledge,

This course has certainly increased my curiosity of the human mind and lean towards psycology as a career.

por Tom L

Dec 12, 2019

This course was a great experience. Inspiring to learn more, sufficient depth to make you think about stuff differently, ... absolutely great!

por Huu K N

Aug 09, 2019

I love this course. I admire Prof. Bloom, he taught us very inspired, motivated and wonderful. Hope to learn the advanced course in the future