Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
22,412 classificações
4,926 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Melhores avaliações

KJ

27 de dez de 2020

I just ended this course smiling & 'happy' with the final topic. 🎉 Thank you for the wonderful experience. Professor Bloom did a great job in explaining and a very pleasant, soothing voice to present!

SS

4 de ago de 2020

Professor Bloom has quite engaging style of teaching and the animations in this course provided nice visual reference.Overall, it's a nice course if you want to learn basic introduction of psychology.

Filtrar por:

4576 — 4600 de 4,987 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Md.asif B Z ,

3 de jul de 2020

It was really eye opener for me. So many misconceptions got cleared. But the videos get repetitive sometimes as the interactions between the professor and students is less. Otherwise it is a tremendous lecture series. Thank you.

por Shikha K

21 de mai de 2020

Loved the course and the teacher. Professor Bloom is very articulate in his explanations and he has successfully managed to spark my curiosity for a subject that has remained fascinating to me since a long long time. Thank you.

por Anthony R

10 de ago de 2020

Great content. The lecturer has a wonderful voice. However the delivery in terms of diction and syntax was poor. The robotically captured script was inaccurate. People who are not native English speakers will have difficulty.

por Saroj N

8 de abr de 2021

Thank you for this course it had a lot of reading in week 5, but ive learnt a lot about human behaviour, early childhood development. at times was quite difficult for a beginner. but im glad that i completed it.

GREAT COURSE.

por Maria E B M

2 de ago de 2020

Me gustó muchísimo el curso,

La plataforma, la voz de Paul, las exposiciones, la traducción.

Pero las tareas estaban sin traducción y me tardaba mucho en hacerlas.

Creo que deberían de tener su traducción correspondiente.

por Hemant B

13 de mar de 2019

The course is very interesting the way it introduces us to the different psychology theories and the professor is amazing. Special mention to the designer of the course with whose efforts the videos were very engaging.

por Aiden D

21 de mai de 2022

I only got through about 7% of the course material, it was pretty interesting to learn more about the science of our brains. I recommend this to any other scholar/person attempting to learn more about our emotions.

por Asmita M

27 de abr de 2020

Professor Bloom was fun and brilliant while the animated lectures were knowledgable and engaing. I enrolled to gain some insight into the field of psychology and I must say that I don't regret this decision at all!

por Sanjana I

14 de ago de 2020

Professor Bloom's unique method of teaching made it so easy to understand the fundamentals of Psychology. I didn't want the session to end at all. Thank you Coursera and Yale University for making this possible :)

por Nagesh N

4 de jul de 2020

I enjoyed the course and learnt about Psychology and it is very need full to every one. And i share this with my colleagues and relatives and all people who are connected to me, thank you for providing this course

por David C

16 de mai de 2020

Excellent course from Professor Bloom who makes it more lively. The noise of the animations on the screen is a bit annoying and sometimes it blocks a few words which he mentions but other than that, great course!

por Laura A

12 de mai de 2020

This course was a great introduction to psychology. There was a great level of detail and optional further reading and I enjoyed the different uses of learning media which were tested in the tests each week.

por Richard Z

2 de mai de 2019

I particularly enjoyed his speaking voice and mannerisms. He made it feel like I was in the room with a real person talking to a full class of students. I will be searching for anything else he presents.

por tellataletarot

18 de set de 2020

The course is like a breeze courtesy Dr. Bloom engaging lecturing style ably supported by witty animations. Hope there were more courses wrapped like this on Coursera ...this makes learning so much fun!!

por Wendy T

22 de fev de 2020

Very informative and it gives an insight into psychology world for beginners like me. I've always wanted to learn about Psychology and i think this course is a good start for me. Thanks, Professor Bloom.

por Sadia A

27 de abr de 2021

To be honest, it was an overwhelming course for me. It has expanded my eyesight and way of thinking. Hopefully, the acquired knowledge from this course will help me in my personal and practical life.

por Adityan S

29 de nov de 2020

I have always wondered how human psychology works. This module has helped to learn so much about psychology in a systematic way. The content is very descriptive and one can grasp the concept easily.

por Harriet P

3 de jun de 2020

Great lecturer, great content, great animation, only thing missing - graded assignments. Great job Paul Bloom, Yale University and all the other people who contributed to the creation of this course.

por Satya C R S

29 de mai de 2020

This course offered me a lot to think about what we are as Human Beings and I'm glad that I took this course and Prof. Paul Bloom is excellent in this course and I find this course thought provoking.

por Michaela M

30 de mai de 2020

Extremely good and relevant information as well as the accumulation of noteworthy scientific thought regarding human psychology, including child development, human behavior and abnormal disorders.

por Ludmila G

15 de mai de 2020

El curso me gusto mucho, la unidad nº 5 es muy interesante pero algunos videos estaban repetidos con otras unidades y sin subtítulos, me quedo un poco inconclusa. El profesor explica muy bien.

por amaidhi

6 de dez de 2019

I found the course very interesting, Prof Bloom has explained the concepts very simply and clearly. Please let me know if there is a follow-up course as I would like to leam more on the topic.

por Uday S

2 de fev de 2021

Good introduction to Psychology. Clear overview of various areas of investigation. A little too much emphasis on terminology which, without further in depth study, is unlikely to be retained.

por Aqsa n

27 de set de 2020

it was a great course for the beginner to get the start up on further knowledge regards of psychology ahead. it was really engaging and the format was great. I enjoyed it overall. thank you.

por Dipak A

29 de jul de 2020

The course was engaging and gave me a thrilling insight into psychology. Provided me answer to questions and gave me insights into various theories; how the human brain thinks and perceives.