Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
8,630 classificações
2,090 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Melhores avaliações

FR

Sep 27, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed taking this course! Professor Bloom did an incredible job explaining the course material and providing additional reading materials to further my knowledge throughout this course.

HS

May 26, 2020

Was very useful and insightful. Being an educator, t allowed to delve into various aspects which allows to understand differences i children .and underlying reasons.\n\nThanks for wonderful experience

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 2,096 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Surabhi J

Jun 02, 2020

I recommend this course to everyone who is seeking knowledge abut basics of psychology either for their passion or for their profession. I cant thank Professor Bloom for so painstakingly putting together this course for us. The course is very structured and the interesting visuals make it very easy to understand. I would have given the course 10 stars if I could..

por Mina V

May 06, 2020

An absolutely wonderful course and a great insight into the field of psychology. Prof. Paul was also outstanding in explaining each module in a way which can be understood by anyone, and has managed to increase my interest in this field even more. I highly recommend it to those looking to get a glimpse in to the world of the mind and leave the course wanting more.

por Patricia R

May 09, 2020

The teacher was super engaging! I took this class because I am looking to transition into a psychology degree and wanted to try a sample course. I ended up doing the entire course in about 2 weeks because I just enjoyed it so much. I loved the variety of topics, and how modern the courseload was. It was also clearly made for online learning. Really recommend it!

por Elvie m

May 25, 2020

What an amazing course! i completed it over a month, and I have learned so much. this course has given me a different perspective on life, and the subject itself is utterly fascinating. thank you, Professor Bloom, for the amazing animations, the fun little videos to keep attention, your eye for detail and your easy to understand way of explaining and teaching!

por Rupangi

Apr 19, 2020

Its a great course well paced and a decent introduction for someone who is completely new to the subject. All reading material is available for free. Lots of real examples, experiments and talks make the subject less theoretical and easy to consume. The videos which are animated are great shift from the conventional videos and interesting to watch. Loved it!!!

por Bhooshan M

Jun 11, 2020

I always thought I was the text book type and would never cherish an online learning experience. But thanks to Coursera and Prof. Bloom, this has been one of my most wonderful learning experiences. Prof. Bloom is excellent. The way he explains the tenets of psychology not only makes understand each of it clearly but also leaves you with a lot of curiosity.

por Khandaker M R

Apr 26, 2020

An excellent introduction to psychology with great animations and an engaging teacher. It will touch on many known experiments of psychology as well as analyze their scientific validity. It will also shape your idea about psychology as a scientific approach to our minds rather than a vague mental analysis that is depicted in contemporary movies and dramas.

por Marc L M L

Apr 24, 2020

This was my first experience with psychology science, a subject that has always interested me implicitly. I'm glad I took the course. It will probably take me to some more in-depth study of related psychological subjects of personal interest. The course was lectured in a well structured way and kept my attention all the way through. Definitely recommended.

por Shravya K

Jun 02, 2020

Professor Paul Bloom is so kind - enjoyed his lessons and the reading as well! Everything is very interesting and the animated style of video is very engaging! Loved the various research experiments introduced and also hearing about Paul, his wife, who is also a Psychology Professor at Yale! Highly recommend this course to anyone interested in Psychology.

por Philip R B

May 24, 2020

I was hoping to jump straight into clinical psychology and at first I resented all the historical topics, especially the lectures about stuff that psychologist’s don’t believe anymore. Then, as I went on I appreciated the extra level of information. Overall, a really good INTRODUCTION to an incredibly complicated subject. It’s inspired me to learn more.

por Liyang Z

Feb 09, 2020

Covers a broad range of major topics in psychology with vivid description and cases. The views from the lecturer are very modern and objective, and always try to tell the audience the importance of humbleness and scientific analysis method when doing research in the psychology field. Also really liked the novel presentation method (the illustratIons!!)

por Michael D G

Nov 14, 2019

I really enjoyed the class as it covered a rather wide array of introductory topics ranging from memory to mental illness in addition to much more. I also respected Dr. Bloom's treatment of the mind-body problem and how he addressed the stance of religious people without being discourteous - although, the course definitely has a naturalistic approach.

por Jarusiri T

Jun 26, 2020

this is my 3rd course from Coursera and I think this one is the best in a way that the professor is really engaging and you feel like you were in a real lecture room. The video is not boring and the reading material is worth reading and scientific based not like some course that the reading material was referred from some non-evidence based website.

por Laura V

Apr 22, 2019

I loved taking this course. I enrolled in this course because of Prof Bloom, after coming across his work a couple of years ago. I even referenced him in a book I wrote, called dognitive therapy. I am an animal behaviourist and discussed cognitive vs emotional empathy in my book. Thank you for such a wonderful course. And, hi to Professor Bloom! :)

por Sofi U

May 10, 2020

Would like to thank Paul Bloom for the excellent course. It not only gave me general idea about Psychology but also helped me understand what topics I am more interested in. The methodology of explanation is perfect and in case you are not native speaker, no worries. Everything is explained in a very clear and interesting way. Thank you very much.

por Hadassah Z

Apr 22, 2020

This is course is an excellent start to gving you the basics of psychology. Prof Bloom is a natural, speaker , he teaches as if he is telling a story. I throughly enjoyed learning and all of the material that were presented. This course put many of the pieces of the "what is psychology" puzzel together. This course was very worth the investment.

por Stephanie P

Aug 19, 2019

I was really curious about Psychology, I studied Marketing and had a single class dedicated to it, but to me it wasn’t that helpful, so I started to search for courses that were easy to understand, and started with the basic principles, I’m so glad I stumble upon Professor Bloom and his course.

I highly recommend it for anyone with a curious mind!

por Iman M E

Jun 23, 2020

The course is absolutely great. I enjoyed every bit. Professor Bloom is an excellent teacher. The topics are intriguing and very well selected. I am now a different person than I was before the course in my outlook on things, my understanding of people, children, and myself. I must also say the graphics, drawings and sound effects were amazing !

por Seng H G

Apr 16, 2020

Gave an excellent introduction into Psychology. Had high expectations from the course and it met and exceeded them. After completion, felt that I know myself a little bit better. Am encouraging my son who is going to medical school this fall to take the course during this pandemic lockdown. Thank you Coursera and thank you Professor Paul Bloom.

por Yu C

Jun 07, 2020

very comprehensive contents as this is the introductory course of Psychology, it is good for a beginner to learn what is Psychology about to how this could improve our lives, or at work, etc. At the end of the course is about happiness which is the essential concept in people's live gave me a lot to think about and the next learning objectives.

por Praniti A

Mar 01, 2019

it gave me a really good perspective into what psychology is and what it contains of. The various perspectives of it and what I can expect from it, if i want to take it up in the future. It also gave me an understanding of a few things around us and makes me what to know more and read more into the various things that had been introduced to us.

por Will I

May 28, 2020

Excellent material presented in a clear and engaging way. The animations are incredibly helpful. One area for improvement: all the readings are listed as taking "10 mins" which was frequently wildly inaccurate. Some reading material was approximately 8 times the length of others yet all said "10 mins". More accurate labelling would be helpful.

por Num Y H

Jun 26, 2020

Strongly recommended. I took an introduction to psychology class when I was doing my bachelor's degree. I didn't quite like the course was being constructed, so I did not learn much. However, the example of Professor Bloom gave and the structure of the course outline had draw me in again. I really appreciate this lecture, thank you very much!

por Veronika D

Sep 07, 2019

The course was excellent, the videos are an animation of a lecture hall which made the material that much more lively. The professor is excellent, I would say that even if youre not particularly interested in Psychology, he would make you be.

The only issue is that now every other online course seems to be of inferior quality in comparison :)

por Yulia D L M

May 25, 2020

This is my 1st course with Courseara and I really enjoyed it and very happy that I chose it. Professor Bloom was wonderful and engaging. I would like to take more courses with him.

Overall I feel a lot more knowledgeable after taking this course than I had prior. I have learned a lot of new material that applies to day to day life.

Thank you!