Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
23,230 classificações

Sobre o curso

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Melhores avaliações

IA

30 de dez de 2020

The lectures were very fun, engaging, and interactive. Taking this course gives you a deeper understanding of life and helps answer questions we have about ourselves, others, and the world we live in.

OB

27 de jul de 2020

This course is very insightful and I have learned quite a lot. My favourite area though is Clinical Psychology and Positive Psychology. I believe I will be better able to understand persons around me.

Filtrar por:

4726 — 4750 de 5,138 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Sadia A

27 de abr de 2021

To be honest, it was an overwhelming course for me. It has expanded my eyesight and way of thinking. Hopefully, the acquired knowledge from this course will help me in my personal and practical life.

por Adityan S

29 de nov de 2020

I have always wondered how human psychology works. This module has helped to learn so much about psychology in a systematic way. The content is very descriptive and one can grasp the concept easily.

por Harriet P

3 de jun de 2020

Great lecturer, great content, great animation, only thing missing - graded assignments. Great job Paul Bloom, Yale University and all the other people who contributed to the creation of this course.

por Satya C R S

29 de mai de 2020

This course offered me a lot to think about what we are as Human Beings and I'm glad that I took this course and Prof. Paul Bloom is excellent in this course and I find this course thought provoking.

por Michaela M

30 de mai de 2020

Extremely good and relevant information as well as the accumulation of noteworthy scientific thought regarding human psychology, including child development, human behavior and abnormal disorders.

por Ludmila G

15 de mai de 2020

El curso me gusto mucho, la unidad nº 5 es muy interesante pero algunos videos estaban repetidos con otras unidades y sin subtítulos, me quedo un poco inconclusa. El profesor explica muy bien.

por amaidhi

6 de dez de 2019

I found the course very interesting, Prof Bloom has explained the concepts very simply and clearly. Please let me know if there is a follow-up course as I would like to leam more on the topic.

por Uday S

2 de fev de 2021

Good introduction to Psychology. Clear overview of various areas of investigation. A little too much emphasis on terminology which, without further in depth study, is unlikely to be retained.

por Aqsa n

27 de set de 2020

it was a great course for the beginner to get the start up on further knowledge regards of psychology ahead. it was really engaging and the format was great. I enjoyed it overall. thank you.

por Dipak A

29 de jul de 2020

The course was engaging and gave me a thrilling insight into psychology. Provided me answer to questions and gave me insights into various theories; how the human brain thinks and perceives.

por Sourov S

4 de jul de 2020

In my sense, most of topics were just discussed but my quench for that topic was not fulfilled. More reasonable things like causes and effects should be added in some lectures. Overall Okay

por Asir I I Z

17 de jun de 2020

course content and the speaker was good but i expected him to be present rather than being in the animation. this is just my personal opinion so nevermind. this is a course to be suggested.

por Viktoriia

16 de mai de 2020

Thank you a lot, Paul Bloom and the company, for creating this course! It helps me to understand this particular field - my goal is reached :)

The idea with video illustrations is amazing!

por Rajaram P

11 de abr de 2020

A good Course for those who are interested in this subject and want a source to start from. Well explained and easy to follow. Contemporary examples has kept the course fresh and relevant

por Mariela M A

5 de mai de 2020

Me encanta que los vídeos sean animados, con clases con teoría que permite la discusión y reflexión de los temas vistos. También, la materia, permite conocerse a uno mismo y a los demás.

por Anke B

6 de jan de 2021

A very interesting course, but at times a bit disorganized I found. Lots of information about psychology. Would have liked to have an actual video of the lectures and not cartoon style.

por Adam K

10 de jul de 2020

thank you very much for all matirial and info. My idea for the course was to get some basic knowlege in psychology field. it was very interesting and i might be back to the topic soon.

por Flavio G

21 de jun de 2020

Este curso, me ha permitido estar mejor informado sobre los aspectos básicos de la psicología, ha allanado mi punto de partida ha convertirme en un futuro psicólogo.

Gracias Coursera

por stefan h

3 de fev de 2019

Very interesting course, it has opened my mind to see Psychology in a different way that i thought it would be, and the course helped me to gain a better understanding of happiness.

por Pragya J

26 de mai de 2020

Really helped me a lot to know what is happiness is. Learned a vast arena of human psychology. This course was helpful to me as it taught me much more than i knew about some facts.

por Prarthana U

14 de dez de 2019

amazing course! meets our expectations and teaches us in a manner that we can apply in our day to day life. perfectly illustrative examples and gives us a very good understanding.

por Julia E

3 de set de 2020

I found this course to be well designed and interesting. It covered a lot of different areas related to psychology, some of which I had not previously looked at to be part of it.

por Shylah N

4 de mai de 2022

The information was great and easy to understand. The course was very informative and it gave me a better understanding of the brain, development, and happienss and well-being.

por Graham S

9 de jul de 2020

An excellent course with some fascinating material. In my opinion, real life videos of the professor delivering the material (rather than animations) would improve engagement.