Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.9
estrelas
4,451 classificações
1,517 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Melhores avaliações

ND
27 de Nov de 2021

Perfect start. This motivates me to learn more. Prof. Steve is my favorite teacher now. Couldn't have asked for a better person to teach me. Scratched the surface pretty well, now time to dive deeper.

AA
25 de Jan de 2021

I found this course very interesting and interactive. I especially enjoyed the week of extra videos where we went into detailed psychological concepts like dreaming. Thank you for an amazing 12 weeks!

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,500 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por trisha j

8 de Mar de 2021

amazing course, i was planning to change my major to psychology and required an introductory course like this to firm my decision. Prof. Steve is a wonderful teacher, he taught psychology in a cool fun manner. It never once became overbearing or too much. Looking forward to more such courses.

por Rahul K

23 de Jan de 2018

Excellent course! Steve Joorden is a peach of a man! Look forward to more MOOCs from you, Steve! Very neatly and concisely explained topics. I had absolutely no knowledge before enrolling, so I can vouch for anyone who is interested in applying for this course, but has no prior understanding.

por Martin K

20 de Nov de 2021

I rate courses very rarely, but this one really stands out. Before, my knowledge about psychology was a big zero and after this course I felt like I discovered a whole new world. Steve does an excellent job and one really feels like going back to the videos again and again. Thank you Steve!

por MUDIT A

30 de Set de 2020

I am pretty interested in biology and psychology, but I did not study them in school. This course provided some fun since I got to learn about something that I have a curiosity for. As the course was simple and easy to follow without any prerequisites, it did not seem burdensome. Thank You.

por Liliane T

8 de Fev de 2021

The course is very rich in information. Concepts, experiences, names,... it is very attractive because of Pro. STEVE JOORDENS. He has such pedagogic skills and his brain is full of data. He abundantly enriches our brains. Thank you Coursera for such a course given by a brilliant professor.

por Martin R

21 de Abr de 2018

An excellent overview and introduction to the world of Psychology. This course covers a huge amount, but Steve is an excellent presenter and he makes the subjects interesting and easy to follow. This has really taught me a lot and has given me a real drive to learn much more. Thanks Steve!

por Jordi R

15 de Jan de 2021

This is the best Psychology course I have ever taken. The explanations and dissertations of Professor Joordens have been just great, as well as the content of the course. I would like to thank to his staff for their support and work. I totally recommend it and declare myself as a big fan!

por Michail K

3 de Set de 2020

Professor Mr Steve Joordens creates a fun learning environment and his approach to an online modality is very natural and engaging. Ηis cognitive background is excellent! I found this course very informational and insightful and I recommend it to everyone with an interest in psychology.

por Lorenzo I L

15 de Jan de 2022

I want to thank Cousera, the University of Toronto Scarborough, all the people who have made this magnificent learning possible, and especially Professor Joordens for his easy, close and enjoyable presentation. Thank you very very much. It has been a privilege for me to share with you.

por Julija V

31 de Dez de 2020

It is one of the best course what I had here! I really enjoy it, all the knowledges and time together. I got learn a lot of new things. Especially thank you for the mood and how simple you can explain serious and difficult stuff. Hope you will continue lead an online courses! Bye bye

por Tamara P

31 de Out de 2020

Una atractiva aproximación a la Psicología, variados tópicos con contenido no complejo de asimilar. Como curso introductorio, los temas se presentan de forma general desarrollando solo aspectos clave para que cada uno pueda profundizar según interés personal. Lo recomiendo totalmente.

por Selma K

21 de Jan de 2018

Excellent opportunity to learn about basic concepts of psychology especially if you are from different academic backgrounds and nevertheless you have an interest to the topic. It is very comprehensive from the variety of the topic. Take it seriously you'll learn a lot which you can us

por Wazeen Z R

12 de Out de 2020

The course really gave me an insight to this wonderful subject and how fascinating the mind can be. I really recommend it if you are interested in finding reasons as to different behavior patterns, relation of physiology and psychology, and how situations can influence your behavior.

por delyana b

29 de Ago de 2020

A fantastic course! Prof. Joorden's passion about the subject is contagious! The course is organized very well in terms of topics covered and presentation. Thank you, Prof. Joordens for a really interesting and educational course! I learned a ton and thoroughly enjoyed every lesson!

por Kermina P

3 de Ago de 2017

This course totally simplifies psychology and makes it intersting even more. Prof. Jordeens is just too friendly and a likable person. he's a good example of what psychology does to people :). i was honoured to be he's student and i would definitely jump at a chance like this again.

por Maria E R

15 de Jul de 2020

Me pareció un curso muy completo, interesante y con muchos temas que me dieron la oportunidad de ahondar en los conocimientos que ya tenía y de recordar algunos otros. Aprendí mucho y me gustó la forma en que Steve explica ya que lo hace de manera sencilla y amena. Muchas gracias.

por Aditya A

23 de Mai de 2018

This is one of the most vivid,detailed and interesting courses I have come across Coursera. Dr Steve Joordens have done a fantastic job to present the course. If you have a gut for psychology and you don't know where to start from this is the course for you.I highly recommend it.

por Deeksha M

27 de Set de 2020

Steve Joordens is a master in making the course interesting and knowledgeable. If there are other courses by him for the next level I would definitely join in. I have recommended this course to a number of people interested in Psychology. Looking forward to more.

Regards

Deeksha

por Yvonne K S

20 de Abr de 2020

This is a terrific overview of psychology with a top-notch professor who knows how to deliver content in an interesting and enjoyable way for online learning. Professor Joorden is wonderful. Clearly, he is passionate about psychology. I would love to take another class from him.

por Amer I

19 de Abr de 2020

The course was really amazing. I am really changed after it. And i think for me it will be a start to the Physiologic live not the end, even it is not my career. I would like to thank every one did a work in this course. and also to Coursera platform which help us to integrate.

por Dylann P

13 de Ago de 2017

Amazing and fruitful course from coursera as it helped me developed quite a knowledge to psychology and the way I see the world has changed. Also a big hand of applause for Professor Steve Joordens! He's simply the best in what he does concerning psychology! Salute to you, Sir!

por Christine C

20 de Ago de 2020

Steve Joordens was an excellent lecturer who delivered well researched material and although over internet managed to be compassionate, funny and quirky. Would take another lecture from him again. As a UofT graduate I feel he made me proud of the university's high standards.

por Natalia P

25 de Jan de 2021

Fantastic course with a fantastic professor! Thank you Steve Joordens for making my winter evenings really enjoyable. I have learnt a lot with you and I am encouraged now to apply for a bachelor in psychology. I wish we had professors like you! Greetings from Denmark. Natalia

por Marta F

15 de Abr de 2018

This was a wonderful course! Prof. Steve Joordens made it very interesting and I loved every subject. I absolutely recommend this course to anybody interested in a first approach to psychology, it's very complete and inspiring, and Prof. Joordens is very engaging. THANK YOU!!

por Vincent D C

16 de Dez de 2016

Steve is an amazing teacher and the progression throughout the weeks was really interesting and I will definitely recommend this course to anyone who is keen on psychology and wants to learn more about it and get a solid basis of the different kind of domain within psychology