Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.9
estrelas
4,766 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Melhores avaliações

AA

25 de jan de 2021

I found this course very interesting and interactive. I especially enjoyed the week of extra videos where we went into detailed psychological concepts like dreaming. Thank you for an amazing 12 weeks!

ND

27 de nov de 2021

Perfect start. This motivates me to learn more. Prof. Steve is my favorite teacher now. Couldn't have asked for a better person to teach me. Scratched the surface pretty well, now time to dive deeper.

Filtrar por:

1526 — 1550 de 1,601 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Aparna C

10 de out de 2017

It is such an awesome course.I have learned a lot about Psychology through this course which will help me in my life and career.Thanks a lot .

por Berat T

7 de fev de 2022

It's one of the if not the best courses available in the world. The only problem is that it's not updated, and the lessons are way too old.

por Araceli

26 de nov de 2019

Es muy interesante y de gran aprendizaje, lo mejor es que puedo aprender a mi ritmo en donde sea y a la hora que sea, super recomendado

por Xingyu Z

6 de jun de 2017

The content is great but the links are outdated.

The midterm was scheduled at the end of week 4 but it covered content taught in week 5.

por harry w

13 de fev de 2017

the course was very enjoyable and I learnt a lot. The coursera app for iOS was diabolical before the update and only so-so afterwards,

por Vaidehi G

12 de jun de 2018

Extremely well elaborated Course. Definitely fueled my interest for the subject. Professor was interactive and indeed spectacular.

por Ignatius B L

26 de ago de 2021

The course was awesome, The topics are elaborated. However the transcription was really bad, words and sentences were repeated.

por Eric B

27 de abr de 2020

I took this course with great pleasure. The professor explains well and is also pleasant to listen to and watch.

por Aafreen L

8 de jun de 2020

It is an excellent course. Perfect explanation. Everyone who has interest must definitely pursue the course

por Coleman

17 de ago de 2019

Very engaging videos and animations, covered the field of psychology on a base level extremely effectively.

por jaswanth s m

14 de mai de 2018

I have learnt so much by this course and I got psychological stats of a person can be known by this course

por Gboluwaga O

12 de ago de 2017

It's been interesting learning psychology. I got all I needed to know as I begin a career in psychology.

por john p

25 de fev de 2018

this is the first psychology course I've done and will probably be looking for more in the near future

por ARYAN C

24 de out de 2020

Very well explained and detailed course .Gives a very good introduction towards this huge subject.

por Zaria F

2 de nov de 2020

Prof Joordens is an excellent lecturer. Really brought the course to life and made it interesting

por Deleted A

24 de ago de 2019

The peer reviews should be reduced to 1 or 2 because it is taking a long time especially in 2019

por John K

27 de set de 2017

It was a really interesting course, not too heavy going at all, I feel much more informed now.

por 陶宁粤

18 de mar de 2019

very good and in detailed introduction in psychology, provide me a guideline for uni course

por Musisis R S

2 de jan de 2022

This is one course all peaple need to take as it opens ones undersanding of psychology

por Seitlheko S

14 de set de 2021

Great course overall. The Assignment grading system is frustrating though

por Teja S

15 de dez de 2016

The course itself is great, but a lot of the links they provide are dead.

por Gayadri S

4 de dez de 2022

some what difficult to manage the assignments.. other than that its okei

por geoffeddon

22 de jul de 2017

Extremely engaging presentations (videos) with a passionate professor.

por Joshua N

11 de mai de 2021

Professor Joordan's lectures were really intuitive and very engaging.

por Justina P

25 de dez de 2021

Too many sexual and sexist examples that you use in the lectures!