Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.9
estrelas
4,567 classificações
1,564 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Melhores avaliações

AA

25 de jan de 2021

I found this course very interesting and interactive. I especially enjoyed the week of extra videos where we went into detailed psychological concepts like dreaming. Thank you for an amazing 12 weeks!

ND

27 de nov de 2021

Perfect start. This motivates me to learn more. Prof. Steve is my favorite teacher now. Couldn't have asked for a better person to teach me. Scratched the surface pretty well, now time to dive deeper.

Filtrar por:

1451 — 1475 de 1,550 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Immanuel A

8 de mai de 2021

Great course, thank you Professor Joordens! This course gave me good foundations in psychology. The professor is funny, lively, and we can see that he enjoys teaching this course so much. The modules are arranged and categorized nicely. And there are interesting bonus videos!

por Wilma M - P

12 de jun de 2018

I find the course GREAT! A Game -changer, Relevant and Research-based, Engaging and Enriching, Awesome Professor and Thought-provoking lectures and discussionsGREAT! Thank you very much Professor Steeve Joordens, to Coursera and to our peers for this learning opportunity.

por Chanuwas A

30 de dez de 2016

I found the course pretty engaging. I enjoy studying it and also feel encouraged to do some further study. However, the topics that are taught are not very holistic to me compared to some other basic psychology courses. Anyway, it's still a nice course to take :)

por Cris P

27 de jun de 2022

I love this course. However, it would be nice to be in contact with our actual proffessor, not someone who is not teaching the course. It would only take them a few minutes a day to acknowledge that we exsist. it is very frustraifrustrating to me.

por Temitope A O

13 de jun de 2020

While registering for this course, I made a payment from the VISA Card with my wife's visa card. The name on it is Ibironke M Oguntuase. Surprisingly , I cant find my certificate at the end of the course.

Kindly check and do the needful urgently.

por Taylor C

30 de jan de 2018

Course itself was perfect, materials were taught in a great way, both enriching and understandable.

My only concerns are the practices and exams. It would be better if more practice questions were provided and exam answers were given to students.

por Madi M

25 de dez de 2018

I really enjoyed it, I learned a lot and it helped put into word the concepts I could only think about in my head and not translate. Really opened my eyes more to understand the world around me. I just wish the course had even more topics!

por ofek k

21 de set de 2020

Great course! I enjoyed every second of it. I think there some topic which can be a bit clearer. But the most improtant feedback is that you need to give the ability after a test to see what was the correct answer with an explaination.

por Rhea R

1 de nov de 2020

This was a thoroughly enjoyable course and as a high school student ready to major in psychology, it was extremely eye-opening in terms of what to expect in a degree.

A big thank you to Professor Steve Joordens and the Coursera team !

por Ramez T

15 de jan de 2019

Just enough information to be enough - doesn't go too much in depth, but not completely on the surface either. Gives good examples. Always has additional resources for more information. Professor has good sense of humor. Canadian!

por Gilbert R

31 de jan de 2018

Realy enjoyed the course dynamics.I did audit this course but i did get a good feel of it. I do understand there is another course with the professer on feb.5.I would to do this course again and see if I can get a good feel of it.

por Mohamed E B

3 de nov de 2016

its good but i need something more advanced , more questions and answers , more articles , more videos.

and also it needs Arabic subtitles .

but i am so grateful to the work you have done to spread something valuable like this

por MA S

22 de out de 2018

This course is actually quite helpful even if you've no prior knowledge about psychology. If you know a bit of it like me, then it's really good to brush up your basics and fill yourself up with trivia and fun facts!

por Moses N

25 de ago de 2017

I enjoyed the lessons with Steve Joordens, I could relate to his sense of humour. I could tell he wanted to share more but there was a time limitation. Some of the links were broken though. Please update these

por Tom E

17 de ago de 2019

It is a good overview and introduction to psychology. Unfortunately the course has some outdated links and resources. With a slight update in some videos and sources, this course would be perfect.

por Michael J M

8 de fev de 2019

it was quite an interesting course, the instructor was entertaining yet delivered the course intensively. i had a good time even though i felt some lectures could have been shorter. kudos!

por GUILHERME Q A

4 de jul de 2020

Professor Joordens explain every topic with an inspiring passion. The examples he brings are interisting. I'm not giving 5 stars because this course could use a few update on some topics.

por Carrol L

29 de abr de 2018

I continue to enjoy Psychology Dr. Joirdens is one awesome and cool prifessir. I niw have a better understanding functioning in that 3 lb wrinkled mass sitting inside the cranium vault.

por Eva R M

5 de dez de 2017

At the beginning it was kind of hard cause there was a lot of history and concepts; but as moves forward it gets more and more interesting. I end up switched with spychology!

por winnie I

26 de dez de 2021

The additional resources are good except they seem quite some time ago. If more recent articles/clips are available for further reading, then the course will be much better

por Irina K

8 de abr de 2019

Great course, very interesting material, excellent presentation by the professor. One thing I would improve are exams & assignments - they could have been more challenging.

por Aarya p

4 de jul de 2020

It is very informative and a great platform to learn about psychology and a very good way to realise and know how interested we are to follow this subject even furthur.

por Mike P

9 de dez de 2020

The cours e was very structured and the trainer had a very engaging attitude and impact. I just expecting more creative power point presentation. Thank you

por roshni s

31 de ago de 2017

Some of the videos were extremely long. Its possible we lost interest midway those lectrues. However the course was extremely educated and highly positive