Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.9
estrelas
4,766 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Melhores avaliações

ND

27 de nov de 2021

Perfect start. This motivates me to learn more. Prof. Steve is my favorite teacher now. Couldn't have asked for a better person to teach me. Scratched the surface pretty well, now time to dive deeper.

AA

25 de jan de 2021

I found this course very interesting and interactive. I especially enjoyed the week of extra videos where we went into detailed psychological concepts like dreaming. Thank you for an amazing 12 weeks!

Filtrar por:

1451 — 1475 de 1,601 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Deleted A

6 de nov de 2018

love it

por Emil

16 de ago de 2018

Done it

por Angielika A

20 de jul de 2017

Great:)

por Miguel K P

4 de jun de 2017

love it

por SAIDU M L

26 de jan de 2023

Seperb

por ORAKWUE, C K

19 de fev de 2022

lovely

por Maham I

31 de jan de 2017

superb

por Stan K

20 de jul de 2021

Great

por krishna c

14 de out de 2020

jabar

por Heber Y P M

7 de jun de 2020

YEAH!

por Jatin D

4 de dez de 2019

Great

por fasdsdf

18 de jan de 2019

naisu

por KRIT K

1 de jun de 2021

Nice

por Vutukuri K

30 de mar de 2021

Good

por Charan M

28 de out de 2020

good

por Mona A A

29 de jul de 2020

good

por Louis B

26 de dez de 2017

nice

por Hamad A

23 de nov de 2017

good

por Andrew L

4 de jul de 2019

非常棒

por Lucinda L

23 de jan de 2019

非常好

por Divya R V K

15 de abr de 2022

por Aidi

5 de jun de 2020

.

por MOLLY C D B

12 de jun de 2018

E

por Hemal S

26 de fev de 2021

Hemal shah suffering kind of headaches No idea what it's called. Does the medical clinic fail to figure out what's going on with him?

it's doesn't call it a Trauma or Brain tumor. doesn't migraine

doctor pugh Reported it's related to high cholesterol in body

how is effected in body and connected to brain cells

Blood circulation in body and blood flowing in the body from top to bottom in body and when blood flowing slowly this cause-effect in brain vessells and when the brain doesn't get enough blood then getting panic pain in the brain and it has been shooting for 10 seconds.

This type of panic pain and hasn't ever been a report in scientific history.

Anxiety phobia and panic

Doctors often rely on a patient sense of their well-being, especially when their assessment matches their appearance. But as Dr. pugh was reminding me that day, patients aren't always right.

It seemed to the patient that her symptoms were a response to anxiety. At least two specialists confirmed the diagnosis, and he was treating for it. And yet to dr. Pugh, the story seemed atypical. Most patients with anxiety had experienced it their whole lives, or at least since adolescence. And the fact that she was taking two medicines for anxiety — one at a very high dose — and still felt anxious was also strange. M.D pugh wondered if this might be something other than the run-of-the-mill anxiety disorder.

Hemal shah Experiencing Neck pain and left side head pain and head pain does come and go away for only 10 seconds to 15 seconds, so killer pain in the head lets him cry. MRI test of neck test show up normal then he got another MRI for whole head to see what is going on in his head.

The doctor also reported being boning growing in the head? sound like weird for Hemal Shah

According to Hemal shah, his pain is related to injuries.

Brain & body: body all joints are connected from the spinal cord up to the Hypothalamus or near the corpus callosum in the middle of the brain.

He got a pain coming up from the left side rear to up in the middle head and shooting dangerously for 10-second panic pains.

The hindbrain is locating at the back of the head looks like an extension of the spinal cord. It contains the medulla, pons, and cerebellum. The medulla controls the automatic processes of the autonomic nervous system, such as breathing, blood pressure and heart rate

Blood pressure founded Normal & his breathing perfect

he reported to doctor his left side head bones are little off and outside compare to right side & he feel like from neck to above are ahead left side swollen or maybe misalignment and off

several accidents it could be effected on head its cause effects in body and neck & it's related to auto accident

it may be hemal shah didn't get enough blood in the brain that causes the symptoms.

Glial cells can be further subdivided into oligodendrocytes, microglial cells, and astrocytes, the latter of which is the most abundant type of glial cell and occupies approximately 25% of the total brain volume. Astrocytes can be further classified as either protoplasmic or fibrous. Protoplasmic astrocytes are present in the gray matter of the brain and have several branches that can interact with both synapses & blood vessels.

The Glial cells can be further subdivided into oligodendrocytes, microglial cells, and astrocytes. This latter practice was following by the abundant precedent and type of glial cell and occupied approximately 25% of the total brain volume.

The Astrocytes can be further classified as either protoplasmic or fibrous. Protoplasmic astrocytes are present in the gray matter of the brain and have several branches that can interact with both synapses and blood vessels. maybe more " ribos " growing inside the brain.

Comparatively, fibrous astrocytes, which can be founded only in the white matter of the brain, have long fiber-like processes that also interact with blood vessels, as well as the nodes of Ranvier. Taken together, both types of astrocytes interact with blood vessels by adjusting their blood flow in response to synaptic activity.

side Effect: sleeping issue and feeling pain in neck if sleeping left side and sleeping to right side is batter to fall in sleep

Dream: lucid dreaming once wakes up at night and going to the bathroom and going back to sleep resume dream watching continue where he is left off. he never gets any panic pain while he is sleeping

panic pain is still mystery to Hemal shah in year 2020 and hasn't been resolve yet

por Noah S A

22 de mai de 2017

This was an excellent course! I have learned very much from this course, and many things which are applicable to everyday situations. The professor was very scientific, and I found none of the facts he chose to represent be swayed by his personal biases. Now, the only reason I choose to give this course a four star instead of five is due to some of the content inside the lectures. I was flashed a few times by almost nude women, and this caused me to need to scroll out of the view of the lecture multiple times. It annoyed me somewhat that these pictures were shown in something which was supposed to be solely educational. But, this is my only complaint about this course. Otherwise, this was a very informative course.