Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.9
estrelas
4,455 classificações
1,518 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Melhores avaliações

ND
27 de Nov de 2021

Perfect start. This motivates me to learn more. Prof. Steve is my favorite teacher now. Couldn't have asked for a better person to teach me. Scratched the surface pretty well, now time to dive deeper.

AA
25 de Jan de 2021

I found this course very interesting and interactive. I especially enjoyed the week of extra videos where we went into detailed psychological concepts like dreaming. Thank you for an amazing 12 weeks!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,500 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Aiman S

20 de Mai de 2021

This course has given me purpose for my future and I am so grateful to have the opportunity to have such a lively, vibrant, knowledgable lecturer!!

Definitely would recommend this course to everyone as I will never forget this experience.

Thank you for everything.

por Sylvie S

11 de Out de 2020

Very engaging teacher! The fact that he is not reading a text is so much more engaging than the majority of MOOCs courses.

The content is an overview of very different topics, and additional readings are given at the end of each lecture if you want to know more.

por Rashmi S N

1 de Jul de 2018

Prof Steve Joordens, I can not thank you enough. The course was interesting, educative and fun. I learned a lot and I regained the confidence that knowledge can be gained at any age. I didn’t realize how much I enjoyed the process of learning. Thank you so much.

por Lisa A G

14 de Jul de 2020

I throughly enjoyed this course I thought Steve was amazing, he felt very personable. It was a brilliant course for me to do, during the pandemic and has helped me immensely dealing with it. The course has helped me understand people a little more. Thank you !

por Noelle c

8 de Jun de 2020

Really enjoyed this course. Steve is a great presenter, very natural and relatable and made it easy to listen to all the information coming at us online. Using videos and readings also made it very useful (although a lot of these could be updated). Many thanks.

por Esra Y B

9 de Dez de 2018

I highly recommend this course to everyone interested in psychology. Prof. Steve Joordens is a great lecturer. It was a very thought-provoking, entertaining and engaging journey for me. I am looking forward to having another courses by Joordens, hopefully soon!

por Jim K

31 de Dez de 2016

I love this course very much and it was a great 10 weeks' study. All the lectures are very well prepared covering a lot of areas of psychology. Professor Steve's is quite humorous and explain those topics very clearly. I am looking forward to his next course.

por Gayle M

3 de Set de 2020

Great course! Best MOOC I've taken on Psychology so far. Steve Joordens is a fantastic teacher. Loved his style, easy to learn and he made each lesson funny as well as entertaining. I would take any of his courses in the future. Thanks for the memories.

por Büşra G U

20 de Abr de 2020

Professor Joordens taught everything crystal clear with supporting the content with examples and experiments. I believe I could not learn this much if I had this course at my college. I am eager to learn more about psychology, thanks to Professor Joordens.

por Kaleab T

17 de Dez de 2020

It is a very insightful course thought by a fun engaging and brilliant professor. I couldn't have asked for a better introduction to the world of psychology. It actually didn't matter that it was online. I learned more than I ever learned in any classroom.

por Milca d S H

21 de Jul de 2020

The classes were amazing and I am sure that they will help me as in my personal as in my professional life. I recomend it for those who are both interested in learnig about Psychology and would like to improve the understanding of psychological concepts.

.

por Hariharan B

22 de Jun de 2020

I really like the course contents and the delivery by Professor Steve Joordens. I was watching the entire thing at 2x and still had no difficulties understanding anything whatsoever. Looking forward to him possibly making more advanced psychology courses.

por Waleed A

19 de Ago de 2017

It is really a great course, and I recommend it to everyone, especially professor Steve Joordens, I can't express how much I like his personality, although I did not meet him but it is clear in his videos, and wish one day to be one of his class students.

por Pitchapa N

31 de Jul de 2020

Very detailed, intensive course. This courses is good for who familiar with biological/scientific words, but who is not from scientific area of study can also learn from the lessons. I learned a lot about psychology without studying similar class before.

por Keya V

8 de Jun de 2020

Professor Steve Joordens is absolutely brilliant. He teaches every concept with interest and is a delight to listen to. The course content is already very interesting and the professor makes it even more so with well thought out explanations and examples

por Jacqueline M

1 de Jan de 2021

Really detailed and informative course. Covered a lot of ground. I would definitely recommend to anyone interested in this area. The teacher was great - passionate about his subject and explained concepts in depth. Recommended readings were a bonus.

por Katrin T

22 de Mai de 2020

Very good overview with interesting contents. Challenging, but not too difficult. The good explanations help to understand the contents, even if you are a beginner. Still, you don't get the feeling that it's all just beginner's stuff. Thank you, Steeve.

por Emome T

22 de Set de 2020

Sir Steve has been the most insightful and friendly person and a teacher. Even if I was learning online, the feelings reached out, and the way he teaches maks me forget how time passes by. Thank you sir for your efforts.Would love to meet you someday.

por Somtoo N

7 de Jul de 2020

Thanks to the lectures of Prof Joordens, I am exposed to a lot of concepts which I now understand vividly. My appreciation goes to you Sir and the whole Coursera team for making it possible for me to acquire this much knowledge in such a brief period.

por Charles B

5 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course. Very informative on a broad variety of topics. The pacing felt good, the confirmation questions helped reinforce the important points of the lectures. The tests and assignment were challenging but a good confirmation of the material.

por Enrique C G

20 de Ago de 2018

Prof. Joordens provides a very clear explanation of a very wide range of topics in a very engaging and entertaining fashion.

Certainly, one of the best MOOCs I have engaged with recently.

All my appreciation to those who made it possible.

Cheers,

Enrique.

por Carolyn T

9 de Mai de 2018

This course has been really helpful in understanding the basics of psychology. Steve is very knowledgeable and easy to understand, and the lectures are interesting and informative. Would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in psychology.

por Olga M

3 de Jan de 2017

The course is very fascinating! I learnt a lot about psychology as a science and of course applied it to my everyday life! The external links provide additional material for those who are eager to learn more. The lecturer is knowledgable and friendly!

por Paolo

18 de Fev de 2018

The course is really well organized, and it deals all the topics in a very systematic way. Moreover the professor is really involved in teaching and trasmits passion for the subject. I really recommend this course to anyone interested in the subject.

por Caroline T

1 de Mar de 2019

Amazing course... I loved it and the teacher is awesome and fascinating

it gives you great understanding and a real good general culture on psychology digging into various aspects of it.

I highly advise taking this course even just out of curiosity...