Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.9
estrelas
4,567 classificações
1,564 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Melhores avaliações

ND

27 de nov de 2021

Perfect start. This motivates me to learn more. Prof. Steve is my favorite teacher now. Couldn't have asked for a better person to teach me. Scratched the surface pretty well, now time to dive deeper.

AA

25 de jan de 2021

I found this course very interesting and interactive. I especially enjoyed the week of extra videos where we went into detailed psychological concepts like dreaming. Thank you for an amazing 12 weeks!

Filtrar por:

1526 — 1550 de 1,552 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Naiem T

11 de abr de 2022

certificate

?

por 19BAV 1

18 de ago de 2020

nice course

por JITESH

19 de dez de 2017

good course

por Bugude M

29 de out de 2020

its good

por DUNAKA Y S S

27 de jun de 2020

its good

por UPINDERJEET S

5 de jan de 2019

ENGAGING

por IDRIS A

25 de dez de 2017

great

por Kausar

23 de jul de 2017

Good

por Sujatha R

23 de dez de 2021

I learned quite a lot during this course. A lot of concepts got covered during the course of such a long duration.

Thanks a lot Mr. Steve Joordens for taking pains to put this course together. Your efforts are sincerely appreciated.

por Jiazhi G

21 de ago de 2017

The content is great. But I think we need quizzes every week plus midterm exam and final exam. It will help consolidating our learning. Putting all things about 50 questions in a midterm exam and final exam? That just won't work!

por Tuukka J

10 de dez de 2017

Does give you a fine overview of basics in psychology. Would have appreciated more quizzes and less soapboxing during the lecture videos.

por Pavithra. M

13 de abr de 2017

Good course, and the topics covered during the course sessions were very much enlightening.

por Dom S

23 de mai de 2022

More tutor involvement, and course monitoring.

por CHANDNI O

23 de jul de 2020

To get more information in detailk

por yeganeh y

27 de dez de 2021

It was great meeting

por Savannah M

15 de jan de 2018

Great!

por Mr.R.N.RajaRavishankar

25 de out de 2020

okay

por Julieta V d

13 de ago de 2020

tristemente quizá el curso es genial , pero aparece como traducido en esta;ol , pero todos los test y quiz están en ingles por lo que si alguien no domina bin el idioma no podemos calificarnos ,una verdadera lastima , compre el certificado y no podré hacer el curso .

por Issa E A

21 de dez de 2020

it would benefit more if the course had reading materials as well

por GOWRIPRIYA M

14 de jul de 2020

I want to change my course and also want to change my mail id .

por Komal A

24 de dez de 2017

Didn't find the course interesting

por klen j s t

14 de set de 2018

coursera me parece una muy buena herramienta pero algunos cusos se encuentran cmpletamente en ingles y habemos personas que no sabemos bien el idioma entonces se nos dificulta aprender

por NGA N T T

26 de jun de 2021

This course is so boring. The information of the lessons are messes. I can search these information on the internet and learn from it.

por Janet T

29 de mar de 2017

did not like the course at all. That is why I decided to discontinue the course.

por Dhinesh K

1 de ago de 2020

how do un enroll course