Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Psicologia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Psicologia da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.9
estrelas
4,569 classificações
1,565 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

Melhores avaliações

ND

27 de nov de 2021

Perfect start. This motivates me to learn more. Prof. Steve is my favorite teacher now. Couldn't have asked for a better person to teach me. Scratched the surface pretty well, now time to dive deeper.

AA

25 de jan de 2021

I found this course very interesting and interactive. I especially enjoyed the week of extra videos where we went into detailed psychological concepts like dreaming. Thank you for an amazing 12 weeks!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 1,552 Avaliações para o Introdução à Psicologia

por Karina L s t

21 de mai de 2019

Love the course and the way our techer let us know the concepts. Thank you.

por Natashah A

12 de fev de 2019

Very Interesting course, fine material, leading to the next level...

por Tang H Y A

4 de jan de 2022

The course materials are excellent and I like how the Professor is clearly so passionate of his field as evidenced by his enthusiastic sharing. I learnt so much from the lecturer; this course has helped me get a basic understanding of a wide range of topics.

The reason my review is a 4-star grading instead of 5 stars is mainly due to the peer-graded assignment. I understand that this is a feature of Coursera hence it may be beyond the control of the Professor. Nevertheless, my feedback is that peer graded assignment is certainly one of the least objective forms of assessment as the score is given by students of varying capability and language skills proficiency. For sure, it's easy for me to suggest that the Professor or the Mentor should step in to give the grades but I jolly well know it's a tall order considering the high student enrollment.

In conclusion, while I disagree with using peer-graded assignment as a form of assessment due to the unlimited biases involved, I would nonetheless continue to give thumbs up for this course. Considering the brewing mental health crisis exacerbated by the Covid-19 pandemic, it's certainly critical that we have in our arsenal a better awareness of psychological skills. Once again, thank you!

por Derek R

14 de abr de 2019

Not well presented lessons too long in most cases

por Maria d L S C

17 de jun de 2017

This course is should be considered psychology 1 instead of introduction to psychology l.

I feel deceived, it's confusing, Coursera has denied my refund.

This is really bad, I feel disappointed, and want my money back,

Maria Chaves

por Vishal N

20 de dez de 2020

Great course to kick start your journey to learn Psychology. Professor Steve Joordnes did an amazing job to cover as much as he practically can (history of psycholoy , human brain , memory , mental illness , social psychology ) within the limits to the coursera course structure guidelines.I started this course with my interest in psychology but zero knowledge in this subject. After completing this course I feel confident that I know enough to choose next step ( and branch of psychology) which aligns to my personal interest. I can go on an on but just to conclude I would like to say this is an amazing course and totally worth of your time (or money if you are planning to get a certificate ). Thanks

Professor Steve Joordnes and coursera for this amazing offering.

por rafia j

18 de jun de 2020

Can you remember the feeling of the last class of your favourite course teacher? I got the same somberness in the last lecture of this course. In my MOOC journey, I'm feeling lucky where I've got the chance to complete Steve Joordens's phycology course. He is so brilliant, natural (obviously doesn't just read-out from slides like most of the MOOC teachers), and has a whimsical sense of humour. I've come to know a lot of theories, explanation and experiments. It's hard to state all the topics of 12 weeks course of almost 20h. I know it's a long course but I can assure you that it will give you a huge mind-blowing experience which you should take part in. N.B. I always feel cheerful after finishing any MOOC courses, but this one takes me to another level!

por Tan C L

23 de jul de 2020

Decided to start on this course because I have always been interested to study about human behaviours and topics related to mental illness and etc. I really love how Professor Steve explains things in detail, makes the lessons fun using his jokes, gives fun examples and makes the lessons engaging. Professor Steve isn't like those people who teach for the sake of teaching and really wants to give us some of his knowledge. After taking this course, I have learnt so much about the different kind of topics in Psychology and it is so interesting and eye opening! Would definitely recommend this course to my friends. Thank you so much for this Professor Steve, would definitely take another course with you again!

por Uriel R

10 de jan de 2018

Steve was a great instructor and made the class easy to follow. I highly enjoyed learning all of these topics on psychology and the history behind certain concepts and practices. My only complaint is that sometimes the links at the end of the videos were mixed up and some of the last questions on both exams I think we didn't learn about at all I believe. Overall this is a great course for anyone who would like to get a better grasp on psychology and learn a little about some of the many areas there are in this incredible field. Thank you Steve and the University of Toronto for making this possible and introducing so many people to psychology.

por Miguel F D V

18 de mai de 2020

Thank you for this course! it has been one of the most satisfying and rewarding experiences I've had. It has been extremely thrilling to be Professor Joordens' student. He not only made it super easy to understand complex psychological concepts, but also made it fun and interesting. Please keep up the good work and don't stop teaching! You were born to be an educator. Thank you Coursera and the University of Toronto, it's incredible what you do for education, and it's amazing to think that you can reach people everywhere in the world. Here in Panama you'll have an always-thankful student ready to learn more! <3

por Girish M

15 de jul de 2017

Simply amazing, learnt a lot! The course contents, the teaching, the extra material, the grading process were all wonderfully executed. I got to understand the vastness of psychology inspite of it being a young science and absorbed flavors of clinical, behavioral, social dimensions of psychology. Personally, I found that the Freudian approach gave a wonderful perspective on the conflicts in the mind. For people interested in this subject, this course is a wonderful introduction. Go for it! I am now looking for the next step after this course :) . Any connecting course on offer from Steve Joordens? :)

por LILIANA M G M

15 de ago de 2020

Encantada de participar de un curso tan interesante, ha superado mis expectativas, temas cautivadores y bien explicados, sin lugar a dudas el profesor Steve Joordens es un maravilloso mentor, su acompañamiento e información anexa para seguir investigando deja el deseo inmenso de seguir aprendiendo cada día mas.

Gracias por su dedicación y esmero en cada clase , aconsejable totalmente a todas las personas que deseen seguir preparándose para un mejor futuro.

Continuare con ustedes, quiero seguir aprendiendo, muchas gracias ....... Un cariñoso saludo desde Colombia....

por Cynthia A

22 de abr de 2019

A very well done online course.

The material flows nicely, easy to understand without a strong need for memorisation. Prof. Joordens presented the material in a very engaging manner. I looked forward to "go to class", to learn something new.

The assignment is my first peer assignment. It was quite scary in the beginning but it was very satisfying upon completing it.

Prof. Joordens please continue to make new online courses. Thank you very much for all your hard work, for the knowledge, and for the fun. Thank you Coursera for bringing in such high quality course.

por Shaenali V

19 de mai de 2019

Never have I ever willingly sat and followed course material for hours at a stretch. Professor Steve Joordens has an amazing way of teaching that is easy for beginners to understand and engages active learning. The course materials are concise and easy to follow; the external video and reading links are helpful at giving a well-rounded understanding of topics. I also want to highlight the Coursera learner support team who have been so incredibly supportive and prompt to help me throughout this course. Thank you all, I really enjoyed following this course!

por Anya P

27 de nov de 2017

This course was fantastic! Prof Joordens is extremely engaging and an excellent teacher. The entire course is perfectly set up for adult learning. The lectures are concise and stick to 1 topic per video. The topics are well organized and flow easily. And I really appreciated being able to download the power point, lecture video and scripts. Prof Joordens really captures your attention and gives you all the resources to delve deeply into numerous introductory psychological concepts. I'm thrilled to have completed this course! Thank you Prof Joordens

por Francisco F

22 de set de 2017

This course is really good and complete to understand what Psychology is about. Prof. Joordens covers psychology from biological to therapeutical aspects that will not only help you understand a topic of knowledge but actually understand your own behavior. The focus of this course is scientific so you'll get a sense not only of your brain but also of resources that can help you learn more after you finish the course. It's one of the course I'd recommend to everyone but especially to those who are considering it as a potential career.

por Nagranee C

30 de abr de 2017

Phenomenal! Absolutely loved it. Prof. Steve's expertise in the subject and his enthusiasm to teach comes through every course lecture. I think I'll enroll into any course Prof. Steve teaches. This is the first MOOC I've completed and judiciously studied for. I took notes, made mind maps, poured through all the additional resource because everything was so fascinating and I wanted to learn more. (Scoring well in the exams was just a lovely bonus.) Thank you for offering this educational, makes-you-think-about-thinking course.

por Laura C

16 de jun de 2020

Me ha parecido un curso de introducción a la psicología muy completo, y el profesor Joordens tiene una gran habilidad para comunicar y explicar el temario de forma que atraiga al espectador y se entienda todo perfectamente.

El único "pero" que pongo al curso es que no haya opción de realizar los exámenes en español porque las lecciones las escuchas en español y te aprendes la terminología en ese idioma pero luego los exámenes hay que hacerlos en inglés y puede que muchos términos o referencias no las entiendas por el idioma.

por Manya G

30 de mai de 2017

Great choice if you're looking for an easy, fun introduction to exploring the brain.

Really wonderful! Professor Steve Joordens is engaging and funny, and is honestly so excited about his subject that you invariably are too. The lectures are easy to grasp and provide a solid base for further learning. The course has a midterm, final, and project- none of which are too challenging. While I won't call this course amazingly informative, it does what it claims to- introduce you to psychology in a thorough and engaging manner.

por Panos F

23 de jun de 2020

An excellent course and definitely succeeds in what it does; introducing the field of Psychology to anyone interested, assuming no previous knowledge. Professor Joordens explains stuff very well in such a way that it is easy to grasp and even for more difficult and tricky concepts, follow-up resources are provided to fill any gaps and to reinforce what is learned. It was a great ride, full of fascinating topics and I've definitely gained much knowledge from it! Thank you so much for this course Professor Joordens!

por Bareera K

4 de mai de 2019

This course is incredible. I just love professor Steve Joordens. His has pure excellence in teaching. The way he explain things in detail is on top. For a person who has zero knowledge in psychology, can easily adapt to his teaching method and easily learn about psychology. Well done to all the team. Keep up with more good stuff. Am really looking forward for further courses by professor Steve Joordens. May God Blesses him and entire team of introduction to psychology by University of Toronto!

por Karla V

9 de jul de 2020

You can really see that professor Steve Joorderns has a passion for teaching and it shows in every single class video of this course, every time you finish a video it leaves you hungry to learn more, and curious to keep searching about each topic you see, you can say that he transfers a bit of the passion that he feels for psychology.

I can't recommend more this course with Steve, if you are already interested in Psychology you will fell in love with it again and again during this course.

por Andrea M

29 de abr de 2020

I loved this course! Prof Steve Joordan's was EXCELLENT!! As an ex-pat Canadian, I loved the Cdn accent and references! In all seriousness, this course has been a wonderful introduction to psychology with a rich exposure to many concepts within the discipline. I took the course as a tester to see if pursuing a career in psychology might be on the cards for me. After taking the course, I feel confident that the Psychology pathway will be the right next step in my career progression.

por Archna D

26 de out de 2017

I am glad to have completed this course. It has not only introduced me to the world of psychology but has given me a new dimension to see the world itself. It has opened up the doors of my thinking capacity and abilities. It has been a real joy to attend the videos of Professor Steve Joorden and would request him to bring up more advanced course than this one and lead the interested students to completing their post graduation (Masters degree) in it. Thank you so much Steve sir.

por Warocha

2 de jun de 2020

I started this course without having any knowledge about Psychology, but the professor was very talented and intelligent, he has the way to explain difficult things (such as brain system) in a very good way and I can understand this quite well. After I finished the course, I can understand my life and peoples mind better and I have more confidence to take another Psychology class in advance. I have a good feeling every time I attend the class. Thank you very much.