Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to C# Programming and Unity da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.7
estrelas
1,085 classificações
334 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jul 30, 2020

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT

Jan 18, 2020

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 335 Avaliações para o Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

por Eldon V

Jun 19, 2019

Great course, and instructor has a lecture style that makes things fun. Only criticism is that this course would be extremely difficult for someone with no programming experience at all.

Took away a star because I'm really not a fan of the grading system. I completed my week 4 assignment nearly a week early, and I'm still waiting for my grade. Also, forums don't look very active. I have a feeling there aren't many people taking the course, much less activity on the forums since week 1 so there's a chance the students that were there early on either dropped out or lost interest. Of course this means not enough students to peer review your assignment, which can have you waiting around for your grade.

por Erin O

Oct 28, 2019

Many others seemed to find it easy to follow, but I found the teacher's pace difficult to keep up with and his Lesson-Instructions a bit hard to follow, especially when interspersed with personal stories that got me off track, attention-wise. This might just be because I'm on the Autism Spectrum, though. Will Be switching programming languages//teachers to see if it was just me.

por Ammar G

Jul 10, 2020

The start of the course was really nice and explanatory, however, I feel that towards the later parts, many new elements were being added without much explanation, and it got a bit difficult to understand everything. All in all. this was a good course, and I would like to thank Dr.T for opening new doors for me.

por Zoltán T

Aug 05, 2020

This is a fine course to learn about Unity and the principles of OO programming. On the other hand, it does not emphasize the fundamentals of programming itself. This is fine if you are not really interested in C#. Dr. T. is a very nice guy and I haven't seen such in-video quizzes in Coursera yet.

por Ahmet S U

Jul 25, 2020

Great course. The professor is very friendly and explains things very well. The only reason this is not a 5 star is because sometimes he doesn't explain everything and you have to search on the Internet to grasp the things he uses while coding. Other than that very good course

por sarthak t

Aug 05, 2020

It was a great course. Dr. T is an amazing and entertaining teacher. the slight problem I had with the course is the amount of unity classes and methods used, sometimes it was a bit overwhelming. Other than that it was a great experience.

por Jacques D

Nov 29, 2019

Great.

As all good lecturer you love their lecture for inspiration and good teaching, but have the assignment as they push you beyouind the notch of what was cover in class...

Thks Dr. T.

por Nithin K P

Jun 12, 2020

The last two assignments were a bit tough but that's okay when the required lessons for those have been well taught. They were kind of undercooked for the last two weeks.

por Kristen E

Nov 18, 2019

It's alright if you've never done coding before. Coming into it with a bit of experience, it seemed a little slow, but the Unity portions were explained very well.

por Brent C R

Jun 02, 2018

Great introduction to C# and Unity. Wish it had been expanded a little more to a full 5 weeks of material, but this still provides a solid foundation to build on.

por Kumar K

Jul 20, 2020

After the selection control section the course jumped on large scripts which seemed bit uncomfortable, that's why a star less, but the overall course is great.

por Felipe S L

Mar 09, 2020

Great course! My only complaint is the difficulty spike on Week 3, as it can be tough, specially for those with no prior programming experience.

por David R M

Nov 16, 2019

The course is fine, but I miss more documentation and resources, apart of the book that you need buy if you want to follow the course fluently.

por Tadashi K

Aug 01, 2018

Some of the peer-review assignments were hard to understand because the instructions weren't very clear but the lessons were very helpful.

por Md. T K T

Jul 18, 2020

The course is good if you have some programming experience. But I think some of the materials here are little advanced for a beginner.

por Benjamin K

Jul 27, 2020

The in-video quizzes are pointless and even asks the consumer to read the instructors mind if he is trying to make a joke.

por Adeyinka D O

Jul 26, 2020

The lecturer is very clear and understandable. I like the fact that he assumes the role of a beginner for this course.

por Youssef B Y

May 12, 2020

I liked doing this course even though i had a bit of messy prior knowledge but now it's better structured thank you !

por Min P

Jul 15, 2018

Some concepts are too abstract, I watched those videos several times to actually understand them. Thanks, Dr. T!

por Домінський В О

May 03, 2020

good course.

but sometimes I wanted better explanation of some code stuff (not everytime it was pretty good).

por Hernan P d P

Apr 25, 2019

Great course, came with little knowledge about programming and found it easy and fast to follow.

por Sparsh T

Jun 08, 2020

Great course, Instructor added humour while making us understand every concept thoroughly...

por HandaShi

Mar 03, 2020

No TA helps you when you have problem.

Course material is not enough to cover the assignment

por Ján H

Aug 01, 2020

for people that have few programming experience, this course could be quite hard to grasp

por Daven v H

Jun 02, 2020

Perosnally i think abit to much focus on Unity towards the end of the course