Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to C# Programming and Unity da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.6
estrelas
1,798 classificações
527 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script Module 2: Learn how we store data in our programs Module 3: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 4: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Melhores avaliações

MM
29 de Jul de 2020

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT
17 de Jan de 2020

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 530 Avaliações para o Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

por Zheng L

26 de Mar de 2018

The instructor (Doctor T) is very kind and patient and this course does really well for entry level of C# programming

por Jose M R

28 de Jul de 2020

Nice beginner course, cover basic stuff from programming in Unity. Also cover some useful tips for not so beginners.

por Shwetaketu D

2 de Jul de 2019

amazing course. i was a complete noob at programming with no previous experience. Dr. T is a magician of a professor

por Santiago G L

17 de Jul de 2020

Very informative with practical exercises, it is clearly explained and it incentives to put the topics in practice.

por Кузнецова М С

1 de Set de 2020

Beat teacher! Good pronanciation, intonation and other commonication stuff help me understand all of the lecture!

por Calista L

1 de Abr de 2020

This course covers all basic Unity and some C# programming that can make us build real games, although it's simple

por Deleted A

4 de Out de 2018

It moves a bit fast at times, and not everything receives an in-depth explanation, but it lays a solid foundation.

por Keke B

24 de Jun de 2021

Great Course! Did a great job of helping understand the language and the projects help reinforce what is learned

por deviprasanth

13 de Jun de 2020

i am so excited to study in this and i have learnt some coding and concept in this unity engine and visual studio

por Zaeema I

9 de Dez de 2018

Loved everything about the course! Had fun while learning, as the approach to deliver the course was quite easy.

por Gabriel N

17 de Abr de 2020

Nice introduction to C# and Unity. Good programming practices and some staff about Object-Oriented Programming.

por Iris C A

18 de Set de 2019

The course gives you a ver good understanding of Unity platform basics. Dr. T is a very good and funny teacher.

por Carlos L

19 de Dez de 2020

Dr. T is the best teacher. How I would have liked to have professors like him at my university when I studied.

por Cemalcan D

17 de Mar de 2021

Thanks to this course, I got a good start to the game programming world. He was GREAT at the occasional joke.

por Kevin S

14 de Mar de 2021

A very good introduction to C# with Unity. Everything in this course also works with the latest Unity 2020.2.

por Vaddi s

2 de Jul de 2020

Enjoyed Dr.T's way of teaching, its very engaging and fun to learn. Loved the course and value it contained.

por Mukul S

14 de Mai de 2020

It was fun learning this course.

Dr. Tim was exceptionally good in explaining and illustrating the lectures.

por Rahul S

14 de Mai de 2020

It was fun learning this course.

Dr. Tim was exceptionally good in explaining and illustrating the lectures.

por Mattia D

1 de Mai de 2020

Very useful for beginners who want to start understanding object-oriented programming and game development.

por Eduardo S L

8 de Ago de 2020

A great course. Thanks for your dedication Dr. T and of course I`ll continue whit the next level. See you

por Dokku P

3 de Mar de 2021

Enjoyed learning the basics!. Must a to begin course for all beginners for game development in unity!!!.

por Laura A C P

11 de Jul de 2020

It's a good course, but you need to have some basics in programming because it's very hard to begginers

por Chaudhry H R

6 de Nov de 2018

amazing pedagogy skills its a great course with good concepts of game development to learn unity and C#

por Muhammad H N

20 de Fev de 2021

I loved this course. This course teach everything we need to know to get started as a game developer.

por Mehul T

28 de Jan de 2019

This course is great no doubt.

The Instructor "T" is Awesome and most important he is Damn Funny...LOL