Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to C# Programming and Unity da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.6
estrelas
2,010 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script Module 2: Learn how we store data in our programs Module 3: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 4: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Melhores avaliações

MM

29 de jul de 2020

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT

17 de jan de 2020

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

Filtrar por:

551 — 575 de 592 Avaliações para o Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

por Mohamed H M

17 de set de 2020

very good

por Smitha R

29 de jul de 2021

Good

por BISHAL C

1 de mai de 2020

Nice

por Siddhant G

1 de mai de 2020

good

por Jordi J

17 de jul de 2018

It is a nice and interesting course to get started in C# and Unity, although in my opinion the last programming assignment should be remade because it does not make a lot of sense to have an assigment that requires a step by step guide to implement as the last assignement in the course.I would say that the contents of the course don´t quite prepare you for that las assignment, and therefore it kind of takes away a little bit of the achievement feeling for completing the course. Lectures are concise and to the point, which is a good thing. Overall, nice, but with room for improvement.

por Riccardo G

21 de jan de 2021

I haven't done yet the successive courses, however, this course alone is pretty useless in my opinion. It goes fast on some very important concepts of both C# programming and Unity, as object oriented programming. I think that for people new to programming this must result very difficult. However, most of the concepts explained are clear enough and it gives a quick start if someone wants to approach Unity fast.

I think it deserve a try to evaluate if it suits each one needs and knowledge.

por Shaman C

2 de mai de 2022

the course itself is alright. but this is not an introduction to c#. the teacher knows alot! but that also means you end up with alot that can be distracting if you dont really know the language. not to mention showing you how to do something wrong first happens often which leads to learning the wrong thing first.. and it takes much more time to work out untraining such information.

por Manon P

25 de abr de 2021

I learned a lot following this course, but would not have been able to get through it without my husband to help me. I felt like some big knowledge leaps where made even though the course is supposed to be written/made for absolute beginners. The knowledge I do have after finishing however will be super useful as I start trying to program more games.

por Leonardo M

3 de jan de 2021

Overall the course does a decent job of presenting programming principles in a simple way, but sometimes too simple. It feels like content was purposely cut out to avoid "scaring off" learners. Some assignments were poorly explained, and (as usual in Coursera) outdated, resulting in considerable time wasted.

por Muhammad S F

13 de out de 2021

The Course was Overall Good but it will be more better when Instructor should help us to just not to explain some prewritten codes but to do it in the video by writing them and give the reasons while he is studying. Means write code from scratch don't show us the prewritten code and explain.

por Amir

3 de mai de 2020

A little outdated since MonoDevelop is now completely deprecated with the current version of Unity as well as Visual Studio being in the 2019 build instead of 2017.

por Fernando G

30 de ago de 2018

Course was interesting and information useful but course projects were not the most compelling or engaging. Game projects excessively traditional.

por Eric A

18 de nov de 2021

A​ bit basic, but it definitely teaches you the barebones of Unity and C#. Reccommended for people who have little experience with either.

por George M

27 de abr de 2021

It is a good introduction, yet it could contain more topics to feel like a complete course.

por DaEpicFirestar

10 de mai de 2021

At first, it was very well explained but after halfway through week 3 it gets too fast

por Deleted A

1 de out de 2020

This course is good. But it is difficult for me.

por Ajay S P

18 de ago de 2020

Could be more detailed....

por Nour M

22 de set de 2020

Try to learn code more

por Deleted A

25 de abr de 2020

+/-

por Vaishnav P

1 de fev de 2022

the course intructor knows his stuff but he uses these library without even telling what these library do if i wanna create a code from scratch i cannot, I m not even beginner in Coding I can write games in C++ but this course is just a blast of untold information which u have to find yourself it's just u r reading from a book and everytime looking at documentation and it's fuc**** hard to just make ur code from sratch, this course is not even worth watching because it's hardly teaching just like w** is string [] args or i donno i miss something during lectures

por Cory W

27 de set de 2021

G​ave relevant information and taught some good pratices, But some aspects of the course are rushed and others no longer fuction quite as advertised. I think a more Integrative approach taught of a longer period of time with more detail and more assingments would have been better.

por Juan C G

30 de ago de 2021

Good course but very unfriendly and little to no support for Linux. Had to confgiure a lot of files and settings and even had to use another computer which had WIndows to complete the assignments.

por Ian M

19 de jul de 2022

Very meh all around, weird lessons & tasks & assignments.

por Anu A

29 de mai de 2021

Dr. T seems like a nice person but this course felt like just a passive income for him. It doesn't feel like he takes the time to make sure his courses were consistent or updated to current times. He says that Visual Studios is more popular these days than MonoDevelop but then says he will still continue to use MonoDevelop as the software during his lectures. Yes, he has a separate video for Visual Studios but then says to still go watch MonoDevelop video because he says stuff in there that he won't repeat in the Visual Studios video. I feel like the in-video quizzes were also really annoying because he will say he is going to give you a question that you won't know the answer to yet or one of the answer to the quiz will be something ridiculous like "Dr.T is a cool cat and i should do what he tells me to" but then say answers like "we love folders" is too silly of an answer. Either too serious or trying too hard to be funny. And his course discussion boards were filled with people asking questions but no one responding to it. As well as a lot of the threads being about how the autograder was not grading properly and giving bad scores. Did not like the course. It felt like just a passive income for him. Especially how he promotes the books he written in the course. I looked him up on RateMyProfessor and there were people who said the same.