Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to C# Programming and Unity da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.8
526 classificações
149 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Melhores avaliações

MD

Oct 17, 2019

This course has lots of practice exercises which is absolutely essential to learning to code. If you do all the exercises without looking at the answers you will succeed in this course.

AV

May 24, 2018

If you have never done any coding this is going to be a though be rewarding class. The lectures are given in an upbeat and quick tempo, which I enjoyed. I plan to take the next course.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

por John f

Apr 03, 2019

None of the HTML links for documentation lead anywhere. This is a distinct problem because all of the assignments reference the help documentations. The zip files do not load properly. i found a go around for this, but it is useless without the help files. The teacher leapfrogs through material teaching you how to use a class but not how to construct them. this is supposed to be a beginner level course, which in a sense it is, that being said however i do not recommend it. The teacher leaves to much out, self promotes a book he wrote..(Which i bought.. big waste of money) and tries to rush through material teaching just enough of the subject mater to allow for limited functionality. if you want to take a beginners level course to truly learn C#, THIS IS NOT IT. Im just glad Coursera has the free week trial period so i did not waste any more money on this course. To qualify my statements i should say i just finished taking Two courses on Coursera learning Python from rice university. All of the necessary foundation work is either taught or provided for with a FUNCTIONAL LINK. I will be looking through coursera for another course/specialization to learn C# from a different provider. I recommend you do the same.

por Hyobin K

Feb 27, 2018

I had no coding experience before

But I really like games and want to make my own

This course was a perfect start

even though well there was just one thing I had not expected, I thought I would study basic coding with C#

like step by step, but this was not like that

It's like "we are eager to create something in Unity with C#, so we do this"

so I spent a lot of time for referring other materials to make myself understand things clear

,which was challenging enough to realize I really like to do coding

now, I can't wait to go further in this specialization

por Anthony V

May 24, 2018

If you have never done any coding this is going to be a though be rewarding class. The lectures are given in an upbeat and quick tempo, which I enjoyed. I plan to take the next course.

por Tomas

Jul 03, 2018

Very well structured, very good balance between "fun" and "musts". Good way of easing into the harder parts. Short and higher number of lectures rather than long and just a few - this is essential.The semi-awkward teacher is awesome. He's just how he should be to grow an affection and a curiosity. He is also really really good at what he does. I really can't think of a way how he could be any better.Although I think it's a pretty steep course in terms of difficulty, which it should be if you actually wanna learn. This takes you straight into programming, forces you to learn things. I took, and finished, other courses that didn't really teach me much on programming as well. Big difference here.I'm already taking the next course from Dr T.On a whole I can't really give it a higher score. However if I were to add something specific for me it would be more exercises on each part, very simple repeat-challenges just to get the habit of the code and syntax you just learnt into the fingers and backbone. Atm I go to w3resource for that.Big thanks.BR, Tomas

por Pavel K

Mar 23, 2018

I've enjoyed this course. For anyone with previous development experience this course will be very easy. Also Dr. T is very positive person. Lot's of fun in video quizzes :) Thank you!

por Avinash K

Apr 15, 2019

It was a very useful course. The professor taught in a way that even beginners to programming can understand. This is the 1st of 5 courses in this specialisation and I already know how to create characters and move them around using code.

I encountered a problem though, Students use the discussion forums to get their peer graded assignments graded and share those links on the forum. The forum is meant for discussions about the course and not to get your assignments graded or use it for personal purposes as such. Due to this, some of our assignments aren't being graded at all (Assignment 4 - ShipBuilding 101 for me). I would really appreciate if coursera took out the option of accessing the sharable link to our solutions or penalised those who use the Discussion Forums for this purpose.

Thank You.

por Mikhailova A

Mar 28, 2019

The teacher is nice and all in all the course is useful. Nevertheless I wanted to warn those students, that just starting this course. Actually you do need some additional knowledge on Math. The first two weeks were quite easy to understand and if not after watching videos for several times you finally got the idea. But after, it become difficult. It would be easier if the teacher explained everything like at the beginning so you understand what every line of code means. But instead you just get a brief explanation as if you already know the topic. That makes things too complicated. I did the last assignment without any clue of what am I doing and why. Just wanted to finish the course.

It would be better, to my mind, if all the explanation was slow so that you understand what are you doing in your code (not just following instructions like "put this line of code here and see the result" I want to understand why I am doing this). This course is not worth 49$. It is easier to buy book on C# and try to learn it like this. That is what I am doing now.

por Nitin C

Dec 19, 2018

this is awesome course for beginners learned many basic concepts thanks

por Zaeema I

Dec 09, 2018

Loved everything about the course! Had fun while learning, as the approach to deliver the course was quite easy.

por Aldo C

Dec 12, 2018

Great option to get started with programming for video games!

por Kristin L

Dec 13, 2018

Pacing was a little fast sometimes and the instructions were rather vague on the later assignments

por Mehwish R

Dec 25, 2018

awesome

por Mehul T

Jan 28, 2019

This course is great no doubt.

The Instructor "T" is Awesome and most important he is Damn Funny...LOL

por nicolae b

Jan 29, 2019

Good course for a beginner Unity developer.

por Burhan A

Feb 02, 2019

A great course that pushes you to do learning on your own

por Aman D S R

Feb 05, 2019

I really appreciated the course, lots of things to learn for newbies (like-me) at times it can get bit difficult but you have to keep trying its they way we learn.

por Chaudhry H R

Nov 06, 2018

amazing pedagogy skills its a great course with good concepts of game development to learn unity and C#

por Khaled S

Nov 23, 2018

This course was so helpful to understand a lot in Unity.

por Obay I A

Nov 28, 2018

It was a very enjoyable session ... Thank you

por Semenov N

Jan 20, 2019

Good course for start in gamedev.

por Gary L

Jan 21, 2019

I love the lecturer!!! He is literally a genius!

por Rados V

Jan 21, 2019

so freakin hard, but awesome

por Florian T

Jan 11, 2019

Nice Course with much Material to use.

It is really helpfull!

por Juan D C

Jan 22, 2019

Excellent course and the professor is so funny and he shows that its passionate in teaching others

por Прошев Н Р

Feb 09, 2019

Очень подробное разъяснение