Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to C# Programming and Unity da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.7
estrelas
1,741 classificações
518 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Melhores avaliações

MM
29 de Jul de 2020

The instructor extremely enthusiastic and passion which is really rare to see but amazing. Thank you so much for teaching this course it really helped to kick start my interest in game development :)

JT
17 de Jan de 2020

Very good instructor walks you through every step and then has assignments for you to do on your own to practice your coding skills. Emphasizes using documentation and practicing fundamentals.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 520 Avaliações para o Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

por Md. T K T

18 de Jul de 2020

The course is good if you have some programming experience. But I think some of the materials here are little advanced for a beginner.

por Benjamin K

27 de Jul de 2020

The in-video quizzes are pointless and even asks the consumer to read the instructors mind if he is trying to make a joke.

por Adeyinka D O

26 de Jul de 2020

The lecturer is very clear and understandable. I like the fact that he assumes the role of a beginner for this course.

por Augustinas J

16 de Ago de 2020

Documentations and defined code at the start can be a bit confusing and misleading. Everything else seems to be fine.

por Youssef B Y

12 de Mai de 2020

I liked doing this course even though i had a bit of messy prior knowledge but now it's better structured thank you !

por PRANOY S K

28 de Ago de 2020

This is an Awesome course for people who doesn't know anything about coding but really want to

Learn to make games.

por Валентин З

27 de Ago de 2020

It's hard for beginner to understand all information from 3rd week. To my opinion you should more explain new code

por Min P

15 de Jul de 2018

Some concepts are too abstract, I watched those videos several times to actually understand them. Thanks, Dr. T!

por AMRIT T

25 de Set de 2020

This course helps me alot in understanding the basics of C# and Unity to build some beginning level of games.

por VsIG

3 de Mai de 2020

good course.

but sometimes I wanted better explanation of some code stuff (not everytime it was pretty good).

por Erlend D S

10 de Set de 2021

Love the teacher, but his teaching style is very technical, so the learning curve is extremely steep.

por Scott R

5 de Fev de 2021

Projects were very challenging. Had a lot of material that had not been covered during the course?

por herni p d p a

25 de Abr de 2019

Great course, came with little knowledge about programming and found it easy and fast to follow.

por Sparsh T

8 de Jun de 2020

Great course, Instructor added humour while making us understand every concept thoroughly...

por Handa S

3 de Mar de 2020

No TA helps you when you have problem.

Course material is not enough to cover the assignment

por Ján H

1 de Ago de 2020

for people that have few programming experience, this course could be quite hard to grasp

por Daven v H

2 de Jun de 2020

Perosnally i think abit to much focus on Unity towards the end of the course

por Ofii A

19 de Mai de 2020

Sometimes it was pretty difficult for me, but anyway, i got good skills !

por Ashish Y S

13 de Jun de 2020

Instructor was very nice !! And the structure of course was also nice !

por Володимир Р

13 de Mar de 2019

I would prefer more information, but overall this is a good course! :)

por SIDDHARTO S (

12 de Set de 2021

Nice introduction towards aspirants to game development and design

por Irpan A P

27 de Set de 2020

It's nice explanation while Dr. T share the topics. Good job

por Bhuiyan, M A I

11 de Jun de 2020

there are so much confusing turn point in assignment 3 and 4

por Samuel L

22 de Fev de 2021

Good overall, but the exercises could be better explained.

por Ziad M

17 de Fev de 2020

course is good but need to be updated with new information