Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to MongoDB

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to MongoDB da instituição MongoDB Inc.

4.3
estrelas
517 classificações
147 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will get you up and running with MongoDB quickly, and teach you how to leverage its power for data analytics. We'll start by mastering the fundamentals of MongoDB, including MongoDB’s Document data model, importing data into a cluster, working with our CRUD API and Aggregation Framework. These topics will be taught through a demo application which will give you a great first encounter of how simple and practical it can be to build applications with MongoDB. In addition to these essential topics, you will also learn and work with useful MongoDB tools and services. You will work with Atlas, MongoDB's database as a service, MongoDB Compass, a schema visualization tool, as well as many other useful command-line utilities....

Melhores avaliações

KG
7 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course to start MongoDB, I never thought that I could get so much practical exercise in Introduction course. it's really awesome and learned bundles of key concept than my expectation.

ZZ
1 de Jun de 2019

A great introduction to MongoDB basic concepts, CRUD operations, a taste of the aggregation framework, the Atlas DBaaS service, and the official Python driver.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 145 Avaliações para o Introduction to MongoDB

por Mohammed I A T

17 de Set de 2020

Thanks a lot

por Hao Z

14 de Dez de 2019

Good Course

por Juan C V S

6 de Ago de 2018

Excelent!!

por ahmed a n

13 de Nov de 2020

tres bien

por Karthikeyan

21 de Abr de 2019

Good one.

por Jayusman

20 de Fev de 2019

Very Good

por Rajesh P

12 de Fev de 2019

Excellent

por SHAHFAHED

17 de Out de 2020

Awesome.

por MD M S

12 de Jun de 2019

good one

por 121922501010 g

12 de Dez de 2020

Nice

por Ronakkumar K P

19 de Mai de 2020

nice

por Do T N

24 de Jul de 2020

<3

por Mohammad S i

12 de Jun de 2019

G

por Lyman H

10 de Jan de 2021

Overall I thought that I learned a good deal. The one star deduction was because there were some frustrations due to software version incompatibility (the last of which concerned drawing base maps which I never did get to work). I believe that adding a visible errata section possibly pinned in the discussions might help making the necessary adjustments less time-consuming.

por Vijay K

1 de Out de 2019

Over all very good experience. Some I found some collections are missing in week-2 session which i reported but did not get on time. I would like to suggest to provide on line simulator for mongoDB test and practice instead of student get download and install in his or her machine; because in office laptop these things are completed restricted.

por Pablo A

29 de Nov de 2019

The course gives a great overview of mongodb possibilities and possible uses, but it leans too much on the anaconda-jupyter-python-libs environment. It gave me a lot of problems particulary in the last step, with matplotlib-libproj-python2 issues...it almost made me abandon the course (miracously after four days lost in desert...it worked :/

por Jaikishore S

28 de Ago de 2020

Good breadth of coverage. Well designed from that perspective. Learning on many fronts like the MongoDb Aggregation Framework, MaTPlotLib, Plots, Geospatial Data etc. There could be more clarity on the instructions to be followed for some of the steps such as setup, installations, adding a collection to the cluster to name a few.

por P S A J

6 de Mai de 2018

It is a good course for starters that scratches some seemingly advanced concepts and basic foundations at the same time. It can be confusing sometimes, especially later in the matplotlib related stuff -- which isn't really the focus of this course.

Anyway, it is highly recommended for those who want to learn Mongo from scratch.

por Anuj S

22 de Mai de 2020

Please Update the Week 3 Exercise for Basemap. There is a lot of problem with the installation. I spent a day solving it and finally I solved it. I have added to thread hence referring that other fellows can also benefit.

Thanks overall the course was amazing.

por Abdullah K

22 de Jun de 2020

Very clear explaination. The only difficulty was installing the basemap package on windows. It took me quite some time and I don't think it was that essential to the course.

por ThemisZ

14 de Ago de 2020

great subject and good videos/material , thanks to all the staff!

some issues with datasets loading and also labs for week 3 could be revamped to all work with python 3

por Abhishek V

9 de Mar de 2020

This course could have been great. But it's very basic and I feel that it lacks depth. Moreover, the charting exercises at the end is a deterrent.

por Vasav T

9 de Jun de 2018

Thank you for introducing me to the world on Mongo DB. Quite a good experience learning Mongo DB. Looking forward for more advanced courses

por Jean-Baptiste M

7 de Abr de 2018

Nice introduction. The pace is good. The only downside is the amount of time dedicated to installing the anaconda/pyhton workspace

por Prachi P

5 de Jan de 2019

Nice introductory course . Though architecture of MongoDB and some other details if added will become an advantage to student.