Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to MongoDB

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to MongoDB da instituição MongoDB Inc.

4.5
198 classificações
63 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will get you up and running with MongoDB quickly, and teach you how to leverage its power for data analytics. We'll start by mastering the fundamentals of MongoDB, including MongoDB’s Document data model, importing data into a cluster, working with our CRUD API and Aggregation Framework. These topics will be taught through a demo application which will give you a great first encounter of how simple and practical it can be to build applications with MongoDB. In addition to these essential topics, you will also learn and work with useful MongoDB tools and services. You will work with Atlas, MongoDB's database as a service, MongoDB Compass, a schema visualization tool, as well as many other useful command-line utilities....

Melhores avaliações

ZZ

Jun 02, 2019

A great introduction to MongoDB basic concepts, CRUD operations, a taste of the aggregation framework, the Atlas DBaaS service, and the official Python driver.

HM

Feb 27, 2018

This is an excellent course on MongoDB, Compass and Atlas. This course also makes you work hard using jupyter notebooks and python.\n\nThank you very much!

Filtrar por:

51 — 62 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to MongoDB

por Anusha P

May 05, 2019

Setup can be a pain when you begin, but its easy afterwards.

por Angel A C C

Apr 29, 2019

Buen curso para conocer Mongo.

por Gabriel C C

May 26, 2019

More examples like the quiz ones would be good!

por Shravan Z

Mar 17, 2019

OK given me a chance to begin with the course prospectus request which I thought was bit disordered, And Second for this course i had to struggle for python environment issue which is not the point in a mongoDB course because i don't know python but still i mange to complete the course which gives me certainty to go for more courses and challenge myself.

por Paul S

Feb 14, 2019

Lots of python environment problems

por Andrew M

Jun 29, 2018

The course does offer a good introduction to Mongo but it can be frustrating in places. Several of the coursework questions are very vaguely worded, leaving you to spend time trying to figure out what wording they're looking for, despite knowing the answer. This can be quite a pain with the 3 attempts every hour. If you're in this situation I'd recommend heading to the forum's right away for advice as you won't be the only one with this problem. Overall a good place to start though, covering a good range of introductory topics and more niche uses.

por Kristoffer H

Jan 23, 2018

Your told to use MongoDB 3.6.x but MongoDB 3.4.x set up commands taught, your told to use Python 3 until suddenly you need to uninstall it and use Python 2, Course given code often doesn't work.

por Pranali R

May 01, 2019

It's bit tricky course

por Krishna G

Jul 29, 2019

should more be information ,should covered every topics,and practical

por Vincent M

Aug 21, 2019

Good introduction, but I would have liked to discover more about MongoDB.

por Mokshagna B

Jul 23, 2019

why we need to learn python to learn mongodb!

por Ингерман А Е

May 04, 2019

This is course has quite weak level of explanation. The service updates and have no match with video. I killed about 5 hours to makes mongoimport, because there are so many differencies . And the sharp turn to Python makes me down - where is video, how to set up the Python enviroment, how to install the pymongo. Is it explanation course or the set of tasks that fires my brain?