Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to MongoDB

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to MongoDB da instituição MongoDB Inc.

4.5
199 classificações
63 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will get you up and running with MongoDB quickly, and teach you how to leverage its power for data analytics. We'll start by mastering the fundamentals of MongoDB, including MongoDB’s Document data model, importing data into a cluster, working with our CRUD API and Aggregation Framework. These topics will be taught through a demo application which will give you a great first encounter of how simple and practical it can be to build applications with MongoDB. In addition to these essential topics, you will also learn and work with useful MongoDB tools and services. You will work with Atlas, MongoDB's database as a service, MongoDB Compass, a schema visualization tool, as well as many other useful command-line utilities....

Melhores avaliações

ZZ

Jun 02, 2019

A great introduction to MongoDB basic concepts, CRUD operations, a taste of the aggregation framework, the Atlas DBaaS service, and the official Python driver.

HM

Feb 27, 2018

This is an excellent course on MongoDB, Compass and Atlas. This course also makes you work hard using jupyter notebooks and python.\n\nThank you very much!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to MongoDB

por Bala V

Oct 22, 2018

excellent material and exercise. a perfect introduction to this amazing noSQL database

por Jaco B

Nov 15, 2018

Awesome introductory course !

por Juan C V S

Aug 06, 2018

Excelent!!

por RAGUVARAN S

Jul 23, 2018

I am so much delighted to learn this course.Helping me in a great way.Thanks coursera and MongoDB

por Karthikeyan

Apr 21, 2019

Good one.

por Rafael A C C

May 09, 2019

Excelente curso para aprender lo básico sobre MongoDB y algunas de sus fantasticas herramientas.

por Naveen J

May 10, 2019

Course Structure is very impressive. Practice Quiz and Course assignments really gave a complete hands-on on the subject. Thanks much for the tutors. Overall I learned something new and feeling confident about this tech subject. I strongly recommend this course to all MongoDB beginners.

por Siram n s r s v p k

May 26, 2019

the videos belongs to the older versions. please update them.

por Madhusmita M

May 29, 2019

The course was highly effective for me .It was detailed and structured which helped me gain the most of it .

por Mohammad S i

Jun 12, 2019

G

por MD M S

Jun 12, 2019

good one

por Pablo D

Jun 01, 2019

Great course!

por Zhehui Z

Jun 02, 2019

A great introduction to MongoDB basic concepts, CRUD operations, a taste of the aggregation framework, the Atlas DBaaS service, and the official Python driver.

por Kunal T

Jul 24, 2019

I learned a lot about MongoDB with this course (CRUD, aggregation pipeline and geospatial queries). but, I think the course require too much knowledge of python (specially last exercise) for someone who only wants to learn MongoDB and comfortable with another programming language.

por Thomas G

Jul 24, 2019

I very much enjoyed this mongoDB course.

por Andres H

Aug 11, 2019

A very well versed course, a little bit complicated when it comes to the practice, but that's what exactly make it so great. Also I was very impressed of using Python libraries and Jupiter notebook to make all the quizzes. No assignments so its a little empty that part.

por Harish K T

Aug 22, 2019

This is a very great course those who want to grasp a better knowledge on MongoDB as a beginner and it also shows the insights of what MongoDB is capable of, and it lays the path for future works related to MongoDB if you want to become and expert.

por Dalibor H

Sep 15, 2019

Good intro, thanks. I ve liked the depth of provided datasets and the examples/exercises based on them. Easily doable as audit only.

por Pritesh S

Dec 16, 2018

Good introductory course !!

por Prachi P

Jan 05, 2019

Nice introductory course . Though architecture of MongoDB and some other details if added will become an advantage to student.

por Pasero D

Jan 29, 2019

Interesting course to discover MongoDB and overall pretty well done. A few inconsistencies that are strangely not fixed between chapters (even though known and indicated...why not fix them?), and quite a number of difficulties with the development environment (requires not to be behind a firewall to access MongoDB Atlas, final quizz suddenly requiring to install Python 2 on Windows for basecamp to work whereas everything is setup with Python 3 from the beginning - and no explanation on how to do so, lots of packages of hundred megabytes to install, requiring to install MongoDB enterprise server whereas only the client and import tools are used in this training, ...). In brief I liked the training, but less the environment which didn't appear smooth and clean across the training.

por Raghavan C

May 31, 2018

easy to follow. good instructors. good examples. good coverage of topics

por P S A J

May 06, 2018

It is a good course for starters that scratches some seemingly advanced concepts and basic foundations at the same time. It can be confusing sometimes, especially later in the matplotlib related stuff -- which isn't really the focus of this course.

Anyway, it is highly recommended for those who want to learn Mongo from scratch.

por Jean-Baptiste M

Apr 07, 2018

Nice introduction. The pace is good. The only downside is the amount of time dedicated to installing the anaconda/pyhton workspace

por Vasav T

Jun 09, 2018

Thank you for introducing me to the world on Mongo DB. Quite a good experience learning Mongo DB. Looking forward for more advanced courses