Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Intellectual Property

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Intellectual Property da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
estrelas
717 classificações

Sobre o curso

Intellectual property is the currency of the tech world, with the world’s most valuable intellectual property assets dwarfing the value of their real-world counterparts. Apple’ trademarked brand was valued at over $100 billion as of 2017. J.K. Rowling’s Harry potter franchise has generated over $25 billion to date. But how did the law come to create such enormous value in intangible assets? This course will introduce the various types of U.S. intellectual property: patents, which cover inventions and process innovations; copyright, which protects original works of authorship; and trademarks, which protect a business’ commercial identity as the source of valuable goods and services. You will then explore case studies of how global businesses have used intellectual property law to generate enormous value from these intangible assets....

Melhores avaliações

NL

30 de abr de 2020

Polk Wagner makes an exceptional job at explaining the concepts. The supporting material is of high quality as well. Im extremely happy with the course and will follow through with the specialization

FC

5 de set de 2021

The instructor was excellent, the readings were relevant and directly related to the subject of the lectures, and the exercises were practical and to the point. In short, this was a great course.

Filtrar por:

126 — 136 de 136 Avaliações para o Introduction to Intellectual Property

por Ajeeth A

19 de jan de 2020

Great course, but material could be slightly more difficult to the benefit of the students.

por Jeneia G

10 de abr de 2020

A helpful introductory course on the types of intellectual property. Easy to understand.

por Sanjoli V

12 de jul de 2020

had a very fun time while doing something productive.

por Matias O

17 de fev de 2022

maybe to economic focus, but is good

por Isha C

31 de ago de 2020

A perfect platform for learning.

por Riya B

2 de jul de 2019

Great course! :)

por Manoj K S

15 de dez de 2019

good

por Kaitlyn M

27 de mar de 2020

:)

por Mayank K

1 de jul de 2020

This course was okay, but a suggestion about the specialisation would be beneficial

por M. N

14 de abr de 2022

Poor translation.

por craig b

14 de jul de 2020

peer reviewed final exam was a damn joke. 1. the clear parameters of the grading "rubric" were not disclosed prior to my writing and submission of my final exam. 2. as if the random peer that graded my exam was not flunking the class. Which means i got graded by someone who didnt even know the subject. 3. The person that ended up grading my exam was NOT MY PEER. Appeared to be a female living in Africa. Could not have been further from being a peer of mine. 4. There was an entire forum of "grade me easy and i'll grade you easy". IE a corrupt buddy system that wasnt even a true measure of anything i might have learned in the class. 5. Overall the grading stalled and appeared to be a tactic to push me over the time limit so i had my credit card was charged again for simple "time on the clock" vs controlling my own destiny as was with the deceptive start of the course. 6. When i finally complained i was IMMEDIATELY PASSED and GIVEN my certificate.

Any benefit this course series might have offered has been completely obliterated by the laziness and deception of the course organizers. Disappointment doesnt even begin to define how i feel regarding this course, coursera.org, Penn Law and the professor that taught this course.

When we look at the decline of America, all of you are not just part of the problem. You ARE the problem.