Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Git and GitHub

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Git and GitHub da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
301 classificações
74 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

Melhores avaliações

JZ

Feb 06, 2020

Even though it's an introductory course and everyone must get deeper into those topics, this course is very complete and provides you all the necessary to work with git in a real IT enviroment.

MP

Jan 24, 2020

Very nice course I liked usage of quiklabs. :) Although as the last test do not have grading inside of the quicklab its a bit weird to not know whether you have passed before you submit.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Git and GitHub

por Shiang-ping H

Jan 24, 2020

Great Intro. course to the concept and tool - Git. Just wish it comes with more practice exercises.

por Thiago F N

Feb 17, 2020

The course is pretty good, but you should be able to skip it if you already have experience with Git and GitHub.

por We Y T

Mar 15, 2020

This is a great refresher on how git works. I enjoy learning about workflows especially. This course has provided clear instructions on workflows which is, in my opinion, essential to collaborative work. If anything, promulgating these workflows as professional standards will be a major achievement to the path to industrialization, ensuring common practices and a common understanding among everyone involved in the industry. And this is exactly what achieving certification is about.

por Mijael M

Feb 12, 2020

The content was great. Some of the lectures on branches, merging and conflict resolution would benefit a lot by additional visual representations (and perhaps some animations) about how the changes will look like. For the most part, these were done just by talking about them and showing git log --graph, but they just popped up and disappear quickly from the screen.

por Itsido C A

Mar 23, 2020

This course guide the student in an enterprise set up scenario so he can be able to collaborate on projects. The instructor break down complex Git concepts to enable efficient contribution to large code base. This is an essential skill for IT professional. I learned a lot. Thanks to the instructor, Coursera and Google.

por Shehu B

Mar 24, 2020

I took some courses and watch some tutorials on Git and GitHub to understand better. However, they only got me confused the more. Opposite is the case with this course because it has helped me got the concepts clear.

The tutor's method of teaching and communication skill are really inspiring and motivating.

por Jose H H

Mar 22, 2020

I really appreciate the instructor did not read a script while teaching (or at least I did not notice it). Also has a good pace speaking. What all instructors have in common is that they won't get a career as comedians (cause of the bad jokes). It must be an IT related issue.

por Karsten S

Apr 04, 2020

This course is practical and interesting. The teacher is easy and fun to follow. The qwikLab tests are simple - but hands on. I enjoyed the course. The last part, code review and pull requests, where a bit too much ... but did not effect my positive opinion of the course.

por Tarak N S

Mar 25, 2020

It's good course to explore about git and GitHub with industry standard content, I will encourage to anyone who is looking to learn about git and github. Thank you so much Google along with coursera to make this course available via online

por Sushmanth N

Apr 06, 2020

Great Course for my starting my journey with GIT, it would be more better if the labs include excercise for practicing more concepts of git.But still the instructor provided us with a good understanding of various concepts.

por Angel G D

Mar 31, 2020

This was a little bit complicated because of the nature of Git. But the last assessment was an eye-opener, I messed around with the repo after I finished the Qwiklab and tested everything I learned there. It was great

por Dushyant K

Apr 07, 2020

This course was really helpful in understanding industry prevalent version control.so far keywords such as pull,push & fork seemed dreaded words.Thanks to this course for making things easier to understand.

por Mackenzie S

Apr 04, 2020

Excellent course. An eye-opener indeed. Now I know how to track changes in my projects and collaborate with others. The instructor is very good he gives detailed information on how to accomplish each task

por Jesús S Z

Feb 06, 2020

Even though it's an introductory course and everyone must get deeper into those topics, this course is very complete and provides you all the necessary to work with git in a real IT enviroment.

por Marko S P

Jan 24, 2020

Very nice course I liked usage of quiklabs. :) Although as the last test do not have grading inside of the quicklab its a bit weird to not know whether you have passed before you submit.

por Anton L M

Jan 27, 2020

Very good course with a lot of practical exercises that you would encounter in real life. I can't wait to apply all the knowledge at work and in future projects to make my life easier.

por Tran Q L

Mar 04, 2020

Thank you so much for this wonderful introduction to Git and GitHub. I think everyone can, with a bit of attention, can understand almost all the terms and commands in Git and GitHub.

por Gabriel S d S

Mar 10, 2020

Amazing course! It teaches you a lot of really important stuff that you'll most definitely use in the I.T. world. Thanks, Google for sharing so much knowledge with us!

por Veronika G

Mar 16, 2020

Good course, interesting topics, good instructor. Appreciated that lots of related links prepared for the students to read (eg. CI/CD, best practices, articles etc.).

por Aditya G

Mar 22, 2020

The Course has good reading material and the the instructor tries to make jokes at the end of some videos which makes the course interesting and fun to watch.

por Larry M

Apr 08, 2020

The course took away the mystery of version control and helped me feel confident that I could use the git VCS and the github as a collaboration tool.

por Jayaram R

Apr 03, 2020

This course helped me immensely.

But, the overall course certificate format is not that great.

Kindly, provide us with better formatted certificates.

por Mohammad H N

Mar 31, 2020

Understood git and GitHub completely this time. This is the best resource for getting started with a Version Control System right now!

por sanchit k

Apr 07, 2020

Hi Googlers, thanks for creating this course. This course covers all the fundamentals and the course is beautifully crafted.

por Mayur B

Mar 08, 2020

Learned some new commands in git and now know how to open/close pull requests and track issues. Kenny is a great instructor!