Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to GIS Mapping

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to GIS Mapping da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.9
estrelas
1,734 classificações
566 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Get started learning about the fascinating and useful world of geographic information systems (GIS)! In this first course of the specialization GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis, you'll learn about what a GIS is, how to get started with the software yourself, how things we find in the real world can be represented on a map, how we record locations using coordinates, and how we can make a two-dimensional map from a three-dimensional Earth. In the course project, you will create your own GIS data by tracing geographic features from a satellite image for a location and theme of your choice. This course will give you a strong foundation in mapping and GIS that will give you the understanding you need to start working with GIS, and to succeed in the other courses in this specialization. This course is for anyone who wants to learn about mapping and GIS. You don't have to have any previous experience - just your curiosity! The course includes both practical software training and explanations of the concepts you need to know to make informed decisions as you start your journey to becoming a GIS analyst. You will need a Windows computer with ArcGIS Desktop installed. (software is not provided)...

Melhores avaliações

AF

16 de abr de 2020

Don Boyes is one of the best instructors I have seen. Throughout the course, I never felt boring. So all credit goes to Don Boyes for making this course very interesting with his good sense of humor.

KS

1 de ago de 2021

This course is all about the introduction of GIS. It gives an insight of the GIS system especially the projection systems. Don Boyes made this course very easy and so entertaining. Thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 567 Avaliações para o Introduction to GIS Mapping

por Kush K

4 de ago de 2020

This entire course is designed very well and is very helpful to all beginners. I am very thankful to Don Boyes sir for sharing his valuable knowledge.

por Siddharth S V

25 de jul de 2020

Very nice first course in the specialization. Take this course to gain basic knowledge about geographic information system and know how to use arcmap.

por Julmar C

6 de set de 2021

Perfect course for someone hoping to learn about GIS for the first time! The instructor is easy to understand and provides helpful practical advice.

por Creesialyn A L C

17 de ago de 2021

the class was very informative and convenient. Thank you for Professor Boyes for the lectures and thank you also for the financial aiders out there.

por Lizbeth C

27 de jul de 2020

Don Boyes does an exceptional job of explaining GIS mapping concepts. He clearly illustrates the bigger picture of the work behind map projections.

por Anthony R

24 de mai de 2020

Excellent instruction videos from an enthusiastic and knowledgeable instructor. This was a very enjoyable introduction to the field of GIS Mapping.

por Rafael D P B

26 de set de 2020

I learned a lot of new things. The teacher explains everything clearly and the content of the course is very good. I liked this course very much.

por Karthik N

28 de mai de 2020

Some times paragraphs cant explain the quality of efforts taken by the course coordinator, hence just one word "AMAZING COURSE "- Period....!!!!

por Hillson G

19 de fev de 2020

Excellent Course. Great Professor and the way he delivers the course contents in just amazing. I had learned many things to get started with GIS.

por Esteban S

6 de jan de 2021

Excelente curso, muy completo y detallado. Perfecto para las personas que están iniciando en el mundo de los sistemas de información geográfica.

por Isaac Q

21 de abr de 2021

I have been using the GIS, for some time now but this course has introduced me to a number of things and boost my confidence in using the GIS

por Lila G S C

28 de dez de 2020

Muy completo y entendible. El inglés del profesor es excelente para aquellos para los que el inglés no es su primer idioma. Super recomiendo.

por Hernán A P Q

1 de ago de 2020

Buen curso en mi caso fue un poco mas de repaso y reforzar conceptos vistos en la universidad, esta muy bien explicado por parte del profesor

por 19CM813 R R Y

26 de mai de 2020

Awesome Experience........ Great professor.......... Excellent teaching........... Quality material.......... i just wanna say thank you.....

por Erick N S L

13 de jul de 2020

A very useful course to start knowing the GIS software, besides presenting in the best way the basic concepts of a GIS and how to develop it

por Madison L

20 de nov de 2020

Fantastic course! It covered so much and I feel very comfortable with the software now. Dan is an entertaining and knowledgeable instructor

por Bondi P

31 de jul de 2020

Don Boyes is a really great lecturer! He offers a great interaction just through online videos, easy to be understand. It's really great!

por Sandra D C T

6 de jul de 2020

The course is very good for beginners in GIS and is entertaining. I liked learning with the platform and the teacher explains very well.

por Adil S

10 de abr de 2020

Great Lecture! Enjoyed a lot, there is lot to learn basic GIS from this course. It creates interest about GIS to learn more about it.

por Niloofar A

30 de mar de 2021

That was very helpful. I learned a lot of things.

thank you, professor.

and ...

thank you, Coursera for accepting the financial aid

por Muno M G

10 de ago de 2020

This course is very excited , because it was basic introduction as whole GIS. hope will change my skills . Thanks prof and coursers

por JCarlos P

12 de jan de 2021

Very good introductory course. Mr. Boyes explanations are concise and clear. Straight to the point. I appreciated that. Thanks.

por Tarique A

3 de jul de 2020

it was a wonderful course and the mentor was awesome with its flow and topics point of view. everything was clear and conceptual

por darsana r

26 de mai de 2020

One of the best instructors you would love to study with! great teaching and sarcasm keeps the lectures interesting ! hats off!

por Luis F L J

14 de fev de 2021

Es muy interesante, y aborda conceptos básicos que aun para alguien que maneja el software son bastante importantes de conocer