Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
3,220 classificações
506 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

SS
27 de Mai de 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK
20 de Nov de 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 503 Avaliações para o Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

por annet k

5 de Dez de 2017

I like that all concepts are explained with relevant examples. It was easy for me to grasp the content.

por Jenni M

12 de Jun de 2020

This was very informative and easy to follow. This was a good introduction to genomic technologies.

por Juan P P S

27 de Jan de 2016

Excellent course for someone who has little background on biology and genomics. Keep the great work!

por Patrick A

19 de Fev de 2017

Excellent introduction to the topic. High quality instructional videos. Mobile app works very well.

por Maria S Y

3 de Set de 2020

Simple enough for beginners! Just what I needed to get a good Biological basis for Bioinformatics.

por Bilal M

12 de Ago de 2019

Awesome Course to warm up before diving into the detailed courses related to genomic technologies.

por Angela A H P

24 de Nov de 2018

It was difficult, especially towards the end. But I dig it! And will keep pushing forward! Thanks!

por María E P R

9 de Fev de 2017

This course was a great introduction to the world of the science and genetic, I'll recommend 100%

por Flores A

26 de Out de 2016

Great introduction to the topic of Genomics. Wonderful concised and easy to understand lectures.

por Arjit D

2 de Jun de 2020

Gave a pretty interesting insight into genomic technologies present today and how they are used.

por Dipika M M

2 de Mai de 2020

It was very helpful to me to learn Introduction to Genomic Technologies course online.

Thank you.

por Ameya S G

17 de Jun de 2016

Quite Informative. The course gave me a good background of Statistics as I am new to the field.

por Shivani S

26 de Jun de 2017

Simple yet informative. I'll take it again or a similar one by John Hopkins if I get a chance.

por SILVANA C C

31 de Out de 2020

Amazing Course!! If you love this topic, it is your course!! Thanks Johns Hopkins University!

por PSD P

17 de Ago de 2020

Great course content.

However, the final assessment is a bit hard. The questions are not clear

por Geoffrey K

10 de Jul de 2018

Very clear lectures from experts in the field. A great introduction to online study with JHU.

por MD. H R

24 de Abr de 2020

It was an excellent course that fulfilled the expectation level of the genomics technologies

por Kosisochukwu O

24 de Set de 2018

Great Course, Great Tutors!. Helped me get a lot more familiar and comfortable with genomics

por firoz A

4 de Set de 2020

Wonderful content, easy to understand and above all flexible timings to learn. Loved it!!!

por Luis S M F

13 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course, it gives a great intro to how statistics can be used in biological studies

por Melania F

20 de Jun de 2018

Really enjoyed it. It is a good introduction to what will come next with the next courses.

por Morgan M

27 de Jun de 2016

Good introduction at an appropriate pace for people not overly familiar with the material.

por Ghulam F

11 de Set de 2020

Course material, duration, professors, way of presentation, everything was wonderful 🙂🌺

por Baskar

26 de Ago de 2020

A bird's eye view for genomics, genomic technologies and basic statistics. Well taught.

por Pastor A S B

26 de Abr de 2020

This was a great course, with good material to learn all the subjects, easy to follow.