Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
3,462 classificações
536 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

SS
27 de Mai de 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK
20 de Nov de 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 532 Avaliações para o Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

por César N M M

31 de Mar de 2020

Love it! Excellent material and instructors. Looking forward to the next course in the specialization. I recommend this specialization.

por Aline P C

25 de Out de 2020

Excelente introdução sobre o assunto com ótimas revisões para refrescar o conteúdo na cabeça antes de seguir para os próximos tópicos

por Matthew A S

5 de Mar de 2018

Fantastic overview. Really love the statistical emphasis and examples, these are critical scientific things many people seem to miss.

por Aditi B

29 de Abr de 2019

It was highly informative, engaging and as this is a field that I wish to pursue in the future, it was a treat for me. Thank you.

por Bill G

18 de Jun de 2018

Great Course, well explained and enjoyable material. Professors are engaging and well articulate the desired information. Thanks!

por Milay A R Z

11 de Nov de 2020

Un curso muy completo donde el único y principal objetivo, es que el alumno (en mi caso) aprenda y aplique nuevos conocimientos.

por Kerry A

30 de Jul de 2020

A great introduction for newcomers and a nice refresher for those with experience. Good equiliser and good start to the course.

por Gilson B d J

8 de Mai de 2017

Excellent course!

I only regret one thing, not to explore Genomica's part any more, I think a deepening would greatly enrich.

por Shiyu_Zeng

29 de Mar de 2020

I have reviewed the basic knowledges of biology in this lesson. I think it was great to take this class. Thank you so much.

por Lee S

15 de Mar de 2018

A nice introduction to the topic. Some background experience will be needed as the information is reviewed quite quickly.

por Cheolsoon I

28 de Jun de 2020

Great course but some explanation in biology is a bit hard to follow. A more detailed explanation would be much better.

por Ricardo A L L

24 de Abr de 2021

Muy educativo e ideal para introducirse a la genómica de datos y aplicación de nuevas tecnologías en análisis genómico

por sudarshan

2 de Nov de 2019

Thank you so much for such a wonderful course. I really got an opportunity to learn genomic technologies from scratch.

por Fernando H

26 de Mar de 2020

This is an excellent introductory course, it teaches very complicate concepts in a way that it is easy to understand.

por Jayendra S

24 de Jun de 2020

Brilliant course. Explanations are as lucid as they can be. Instructors are amazingly captivating and enthusiastic.

por Oyedele A

7 de Abr de 2020

Quite interesting and educating for both beginner and intermediate. It places a good foundation for genomic study.

por Anuradha P

25 de Jan de 2021

it a well defined to the point course which provides an insight into why and what genomic data analysis is about

por Michelle C

24 de Ago de 2020

The instructors were incredibly fun and engaging! The material was built well and I enjoyed taking the course :)

por Davide A

12 de Mai de 2020

Very nice introductive course to understand the basis of genomic tecnologies spanning from biology to statistics

por Carolina A

10 de Jun de 2017

Good revision material. Since it is introductory it was really easy but it is good idea to refresh the concepts.

por Sabrina A

22 de Dez de 2020

This course is an excellent introduction to Genomics. The classes are easy to follow and the material is great.

por Melissa M

23 de Ago de 2019

A very concise but comprehensive overview of what to expect in the Genomic Data Science specialization course.

por Mustafa A

16 de Set de 2016

This course is a great introduction to python, and probably helpful for anyone who doesn't know much genetics.

por Simran U

10 de Ago de 2020

THIS COURSE HAS TAUGHT ME THE IMPORTANCE OF STATISTIC AND HAS DEVELOPED MY CONFIDENCE IN GENOMIC DATA SCIENCE

por Katherine W

13 de Jul de 2019

This class was very helpful in introducing me to genomics, and it is definitely a career path I would choose.