Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,847 classificações
293 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

por Ronald D

Sep 27, 2016

This course gave me the basic terms and tools to start the understanding what genomic technologies are and how they have changed since they began.

por Yang L

Apr 06, 2017

Very useful and concise background information for starting with.

por Ammar A

May 01, 2016

Excellent introduction and great faculty.

por Ameya S G

Jun 17, 2016

Quite Informative. The course gave me a good background of Statistics as I am new to the field.

por Faisal M M

Aug 02, 2017

Great foundation for Genomic Technologies !

por Xiang M

Jul 20, 2016

I learn a lot from this course about very basic knowledge and history of development of genomic technologies.

por Kartik I

Dec 26, 2017

Much gratitude!

por Shivani S D N K S

Jun 26, 2017

Simple yet informative. I'll take it again or a similar one by John Hopkins if I get a chance.

por Ricardo A C I

Aug 30, 2016

Excellent introductory material, please do suggest reading material.

por chanwoo k

Feb 01, 2016

its really damn good course

por falonjiang@gmail.com

Apr 02, 2017

very useful

por Irene d T

Apr 17, 2017

Good starting point to get familiar with some of the jargon, methods and problems.

por Bill G

Jun 18, 2018

Great Course, well explained and enjoyable material. Professors are engaging and well articulate the desired information. Thanks!

por Lee S

Mar 16, 2018

A nice introduction to the topic. Some background experience will be needed as the information is reviewed quite quickly.

por Chunyu Z

Feb 10, 2016

simple but good class

por Allen m

Dec 26, 2016

Very suitable for comprehending genome sciences.

por 徐心茗

Sep 24, 2017

nice!

por Flores A

Oct 27, 2016

Great introduction to the topic of Genomics. Wonderful concised and easy to understand lectures.

por Mladen R

Dec 26, 2016

It was a really good course for introduction with the genomics and all related to it. I like that the course can be attended without paying the fee, unlike some others in this Specialization. Keep up the good work!

por Ellis K P

Nov 15, 2016

Great course!

por Matthew K

Feb 17, 2016

Great course!

por Miranda D

Jun 29, 2017

Explains genomic technologies and important statistical tools needed to effectively start more in depth study. Highly recommend especially if you are already familiar with biology and/or computer science but want to specialize in genomics.

por Nicole H

May 27, 2017

An informative and engaging course! Thank you

por Steve Y

Oct 16, 2017

A good, very brief, overview of genomic data science covering basic molecular biology, techniques, CS and statistics. The quizzes are not difficult and the end project is quite interesting. Would appreciate explanations of the correct answers after getting our scores. You do need to have a bit of a background in high school / introductory college classes on these topics, especially for the biology part as the lectures go pretty fast. Overall a good overview.

por wawawa123

Oct 20, 2016

There exit some details which I can't imagine.