Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
3,300 classificações
515 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

SS
27 de Mai de 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK
20 de Nov de 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 511 Avaliações para o Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

por Kerry A

30 de Jul de 2020

A great introduction for newcomers and a nice refresher for those with experience. Good equiliser and good start to the course.

por Gilson B d J

8 de Mai de 2017

Excellent course!

I only regret one thing, not to explore Genomica's part any more, I think a deepening would greatly enrich.

por Shiyu_Zeng

29 de Mar de 2020

I have reviewed the basic knowledges of biology in this lesson. I think it was great to take this class. Thank you so much.

por Lee S

15 de Mar de 2018

A nice introduction to the topic. Some background experience will be needed as the information is reviewed quite quickly.

por Cheolsoon I

28 de Jun de 2020

Great course but some explanation in biology is a bit hard to follow. A more detailed explanation would be much better.

por sudarshan

2 de Nov de 2019

Thank you so much for such a wonderful course. I really got an opportunity to learn genomic technologies from scratch.

por Fernando H

26 de Mar de 2020

This is an excellent introductory course, it teaches very complicate concepts in a way that it is easy to understand.

por Jayendra S

24 de Jun de 2020

Brilliant course. Explanations are as lucid as they can be. Instructors are amazingly captivating and enthusiastic.

por Dele A

7 de Abr de 2020

Quite interesting and educating for both beginner and intermediate. It places a good foundation for genomic study.

por Anuradha P

25 de Jan de 2021

it a well defined to the point course which provides an insight into why and what genomic data analysis is about

por Michelle C

24 de Ago de 2020

The instructors were incredibly fun and engaging! The material was built well and I enjoyed taking the course :)

por Davide A

12 de Mai de 2020

Very nice introductive course to understand the basis of genomic tecnologies spanning from biology to statistics

por Carolina A

10 de Jun de 2017

Good revision material. Since it is introductory it was really easy but it is good idea to refresh the concepts.

por Sabrina A

22 de Dez de 2020

This course is an excellent introduction to Genomics. The classes are easy to follow and the material is great.

por Melissa M X H

23 de Ago de 2019

A very concise but comprehensive overview of what to expect in the Genomic Data Science specialization course.

por Mustafa A

16 de Set de 2016

This course is a great introduction to python, and probably helpful for anyone who doesn't know much genetics.

por Simran U

10 de Ago de 2020

THIS COURSE HAS TAUGHT ME THE IMPORTANCE OF STATISTIC AND HAS DEVELOPED MY CONFIDENCE IN GENOMIC DATA SCIENCE

por Katherine W

13 de Jul de 2019

This class was very helpful in introducing me to genomics, and it is definitely a career path I would choose.

por Dustin

9 de Mai de 2019

A nice introduction and the project is good for the beginners like me to start off the genomic tech readings.

por Anasuya D

12 de Fev de 2018

A good introductory course which lays a sound foundation for genome biology as well as genomic data analysis.

por Xiang M

19 de Jul de 2016

I learn a lot from this course about very basic knowledge and history of development of genomic technologies.

por Eric M

22 de Set de 2020

It's a great introductory course, you may need to brush up on some basic molecular biology and statistics.

por pranusha r m

21 de Set de 2018

Very informative course to revise the important concepts of molecular biology and sequencing technologies

por Zhikuan Q

28 de Mai de 2018

A good introduction to Genomic Technologies including molecular biology, computer science and statistics.

por Abe N

28 de Out de 2017

Great course, which I found quite relevant to my own studies and academic participation at my university.