Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
3,584 classificações
563 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

SS
27 de Mai de 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK
20 de Nov de 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtrar por:

526 — 550 de 562 Avaliações para o Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

por Abhilash K T

26 de Abr de 2020

Overall, the flow and the materials covered are good. I was really interested to learn the statistical part of the course, however, there were very few examples and the speaker went through all the materials like everyone here knows all the statistics that he was teaching.

por Nikita T

13 de Jul de 2017

Mostly, it is an interesting course, although it is very short - if a person knows something about molecular biology, then it is feasible to finish it a couple of hours. Nevertheless, probably it provides us with a good introduction to the rest of the series.

por Sergio R B

29 de Mai de 2020

I did not find the course on an intermediate level, it is pretty basic. The statistics parts need materials different than the videos to have a deeper understanding of the different parameters/calculations and what do they mean.

por Clara M G

6 de Jun de 2020

could have a bit more application of analyses, at least the statistical parts. I enjoyed the application of reading the paper and answering questions. I am looking forward to the next section of the course!

por Khairunnisaa' B S

15 de Ago de 2020

If you are learning this for the first time without any prior knowledge like me,this course is difficult and there are many technical terms which you have to memorise and know for the Quiz.

por Abdur R A S

16 de Abr de 2020

The Graded quiz regarding the statistical part was a bit difficult and the course project article was also difficult to understand and the quiz for that was also not easy to solve.

por DIKSHIT A

30 de Jun de 2020

1 star just for instructors English , it's really disgusting , he is saying too fast .

course content is really good .

He reminds me of Phil Coulson

por Giuliano B

8 de Abr de 2018

Very basic and introductive to the following courses of the specialization path. Very clear explanation, waiting for the rest of the course.

por Maria T

12 de Out de 2017

Good overview, but not very detailed - very quick to go through and not for anyone who already knows something about the area of study.

por Suki S

20 de Mar de 2016

This was a little light, despite the fact that this is not my area of expertise. It was a goo start overall, tho.

por Sana S S

30 de Jul de 2020

The lectures were too long and drawling. It would have been nice if lecture slides and readings were provided.

por John M

14 de Mai de 2017

The course is very concentrated and short. I suggest to add more time and explain things in more detail.

por Michael O S

20 de Jan de 2020

Somewhat easy for an introductory course, but good for people without prior background.

por Jean-philippe M

25 de Out de 2016

Good introduction to the field

Good presenters

Poor illustrations during course

Thank's

por Kriti S

16 de Jun de 2020

basic introduction. The statistics lectures were new to me. good for a start.

por Harshita M

2 de Set de 2020

Not worth the time for a person having a biology background.

por Dave S

12 de Abr de 2020

The stats section in week 4 sucked. The rest was spot on.

por Junior B

27 de Jun de 2020

A nice but sometimes to shallow introduction into genomics

por Angela P M

16 de Jan de 2017

Good as introduction, but pretty basic for me.

por Sabila

4 de Fev de 2021

requires prior knowledge

por 양은제

18 de Out de 2017

so fundamental

por ANJALI P P

23 de Abr de 2020

It was good

por Donghui H

13 de Out de 2018

too simple

por Julius C L

25 de Mai de 2020

SO hard!

por KLEBER P D S

4 de Jul de 2017

I didn't like much this course because teacher speaks so fast (I always had to stop and watch again) and classes are so long. I'm not a native english speaker and, beyond his high speech speed, I had difficulties to understand him sometimes because some of his sentences are truncated (he starts to say something in a sentence and he changes it by the way, turning it into a difficult sentence to foreign people understand).