Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
3,300 classificações
515 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

SS
27 de Mai de 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK
20 de Nov de 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtrar por:

501 — 511 de 511 Avaliações para o Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

por JULIETH C N Q

27 de Jun de 2020

its important to interact a little beat with the virtual student i mean is necessary use different activities apart of the questionare

Since colombia.Thanks for your course

por David P

7 de Ago de 2016

I learned some things that I didn't know from this class. Compared to other classes that I have taken on Coursera, it has rather low production values.

por luz p g d c

29 de Jan de 2021

The course is a good introduction to the field but must be updated. In year 2021, lectures and data should not be from 2014 the latest.

por Courtney S

24 de Jun de 2018

Not much content for an entire "course", but hopefully a good introduction to the rest of the series.

por Mario L

9 de Mai de 2016

Explanations of concepts are too complex for non-biologist who want to approach the Genomic field

por Kris R

10 de Mar de 2017

Too basic.

por Ana L C

16 de Jul de 2020

This part is a complete waste of time. IF you are going to mention the biological bases for genomics then you should do it properly, none of the important biological bases are address. If the idea is not to go deep into biology then erase the whole course because this way it really doesn't help.

The history part is way too long, I really don't care about that, I care about the current trend.

A whole module to say that statistics in science is important, really?, we all know that. Maybe it would be helpful to refresh the most important concepts that are used in genomics analysis would be helpful.

Really disappointing

por Jason M

31 de Out de 2017

The material is trivial and yet presented chaotically. Additionally, there is a quality reminiscent of a child pooping in the potty and then begging for applause.

por Michael S

26 de Dez de 2020

Awesome genomics lections! I didn't like statistics lections

por kelly

29 de Jun de 2020

Too confusing for beginner learners.

por Tomer L

6 de Set de 2017

Disappointing....I expected more