Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
3,625 classificações
571 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

SS
27 de Mai de 2020

It was well taught. I liked the fact the two professors focused on two different subjects- biology and statistics portion of this course. The paragraphs written below each video was extremely helpful.

KK
20 de Nov de 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 569 Avaliações para o Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

por Gareth H

25 de Jun de 2017

This course lays out the foundation for the rest of the Specialization. The course feels a little light on content but the concepts it does cover are well described.

por Samuel D L

12 de Jun de 2020

A good, general & quick overview to new technologies in Genomic Data Science.

Recommended to be completed not discretely, but with the entire Specialization Program.

por Giulia P

18 de Fev de 2016

Interesting topic, maybe an improvement could be to provide the material as one file and not many files one for each video (also easier to consult in the future).

por Ramy A

30 de Set de 2021

Good introductory into the field. But very shallow, it just gives you hints about topics. The Content has to be deepen in some way. But overall excited course.

por Heather R

18 de Abr de 2019

Wish it was a bit more challenging for those of us in scientific research, but I understand the need to be broadly applicable. Enjoyed it and learned a lot.

por Lukas J

8 de Jan de 2019

A good basic overview of the subject. Can be skipped if you have some biology background as many of these topics are covered during a standard sequence.

por Elia C C M

14 de Out de 2018

Good and helpful introduction on genomics. The use of real life examples was especially important on how we use, protect and analyze our data.

por Monika C

21 de Set de 2019

Introductory course for the subsequent genomic data science courses. The lecturers are smart and their teaching approach is very encouraging.

por Doğancan A

8 de Set de 2020

It was a great introduction about what is genomic data science. I am looking forward to take the other specialization courses from now on.

por Hari v

14 de Mai de 2020

The course introduces lots of familiar topics, but challenges in the questioning part which also could be thought in the video lecture.

por Juan J S G

25 de Fev de 2017

Muy bueno para empezar con los conceptos básicos necesarios antes de adentrarse de lleno en bioinformática y ciencia de datos genómicos

por Mohammed Y

20 de Mar de 2016

This course is an amazing. What students have to do to excel in this course is, they have to study from authentic additional material.

por KunheeKim

27 de Abr de 2020

I learned all the basic concepts of genomics.

I still don't know any specific concepts, but I hope to acquire them in further courses.

por Ashray G

22 de Jun de 2021

Thank you for the course! I believe more interactivity (with intercalated quizzes) would help content to be absorbed by learners.

por Alok a

7 de Ago de 2020

The course is excellent and taught me a complete outline and the importance of genomic computation and how to excel in this field

por MedhiniSourya J

18 de Jun de 2018

it would be better if graphical representation are included for easy understanding, to the students who are going into gemonics .

por Mohamed R A

11 de Nov de 2020

Excellent topic, though challenging in the sense that it requires multi-field knowledge, biology, comp. science, and statistics

por BHARGAVA R M

29 de Abr de 2016

Though the content is introductory and general concepts, it could have been done in a slower pace and a little bit more detail.

por Yi J

28 de Fev de 2016

Very basic introduction to genomics including both biology knowledge as well as computer science application in genomics.

por ADNAN M

30 de Mai de 2020

Well designed course. Very helpful for basic idea of genomics and its association with computer science and statistics.

por Sukesh N K

18 de Abr de 2020

The course was very well detailed and articulated and provided a flavor for the upcoming courses in this specialization

por Fouzan K

31 de Jan de 2020

It was fun, however, the part with the project was toughest and I think I need to be more prepared to handle such tasks

por Pedro S

1 de Jan de 2021

Nice overview of the genomic technologies. Explanations about the bases are great but maybe a little old for the 20's.

por Jeffrey U

3 de Jul de 2020

The last assignment, reading a scientific paper was quite lame. And, the course needs to be updated - it six year old.

por Omar S H

31 de Jul de 2018

it was interesting course but the part of statistics was severely complicated and should be taught in simple language.