Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Blockchain Technologies da instituição INSEAD

4.7
estrelas
2,120 classificações
506 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

Melhores avaliações

PS

16 de mai de 2020

This course is really very helpful for students interested in Technologies or even in other fields, as Blockchain has the potential to bring a new revolution in the world, "The Second Era of Internet"

SP

27 de set de 2019

This course wonderfully describes the technology and its workings. Helped me understand the intricacies of this disruption and comprehend some of the challenges that I did not even consider before.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 513 Avaliações para o Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

por Robert P

19 de nov de 2019

I took this course to get a better understanding of the technology and concept of blockchain, with the eyes of layman observer. I was quickly won over by the easy nature of the course and that it was relatively jargon free - and so didn't require a huge amounts of prior knowledge.

por Ghalib A A

22 de jun de 2020

I have been honored to learned this course with instructors like Tapscotts. This is first time I feel that I know blockchain in well-arranged information since there is a lack of courses for this specialization. Hopefully if this specialist certification has an academic credit.

por Saqib R

9 de ago de 2019

Interesting high-level coverage of current issues and challenges in Blockchain technology adoption. Not overly detailed in the technical aspects of cryptography (unlike other courses). A primer for non-techies with coverage of potential use cases and key challenges.

por Saar H

7 de ago de 2020

Great introduction for anyone who is looking for a general overview of the Blockchain space, with lots of references to actual active participants and entities. It is focused primarily on the commercial, governance and academic aspect of the Blockchain space.

por Yi X N

21 de out de 2021

This course had give me a clear and big picture of blockchain technology from different perspective . This course is super suitable for beginner and I encourage people to join this awesome course. I will re-watching this course several times and take note !

por Joe P

10 de fev de 2022

The course is well structured covering the technology basics, application, risks, governance, and the way forward for all stakeholders of blockchain technology. The reading material and other supporting media are good. Appreciate the efforts by the team.

por Jimly D

12 de fev de 2022

The course is useful and explains in detail about the process of creating new blocks and how transactions are processed on the blockchain. The introduction is comprehensive covering blockchain principles, challenges and stakeholders information

por Sivakrishna M

30 de mai de 2022

This course gave me the best introduction to WHY, HOW, and WHO Blockchain technology. I got good insights into a lot of things with some practical examples which are very nicely explained by the respected tutors Don Tapscott and Alex Tapscott.

por Tolga A

25 de abr de 2020

A well-designed course. It will definitely help me with my blockchain research. I am looking forward to take the other courses within the Blockchain Revolution Specialization. My sincere greetings to Mr. Don Tapscott and Mr. Alex Tapscott.

por Adeyinka O

2 de abr de 2022

T​his course is relatively more detailed and quite huge in content. Reading materials are good enough to support understanding and drive potentials for research and further study. It is worth the time and all of the commitment.

por Javier G

22 de dez de 2021

V​ery educational course to gain throrough and broad understanding of the blockchain technology and the changes it is bringing about in economy and society. Right balance of technical explanation and macro view. Very worthwhile.

por Shefa M

31 de jan de 2021

It was a wonderfully designed course. i liked the reading materials attached to it after every lecture. i got to learn a lot and develop my understanding on Blockchain. Thank you Coursera and INSEAD for coming up with this.

por Eduardo N A

21 de jan de 2021

I am an International business graduate and the blockchain course helped me to understand where the future of important businesses is going, for example logistics and how blockchain makes it more efficient and transparent

por EL F B

6 de jul de 2020

It was a very great introductory to the blockchain, prior to this I did not even understand the term, however with the great explanation and the methodology of the course I learned a lot. Now I appreciate Blockchain more.

por Juan C M L

9 de nov de 2020

I loved this introductory course. It helped me understand the " theorical foundation" of Blockchain and it is really fascinating. The course is outlined perfectly to serve as a comprehensive introduction to the subject.

por Parasnath S

9 de set de 2020

A great course to start in Blockchain Technology. It has full loads of videos, learning references and practitioner discussion to keep the interest going. I enjoyed it very much and recommend the same to new learners.

por Sujith T

24 de abr de 2021

Highly recommended even if you are working on the blockchain, know the basics of it. It's a great refresher even for people with good know-how of blockchain. And for starters, this course could potentially be Gold.

por Ihssan E

22 de mai de 2020

Wonderful course to get an in depth introduction to the Blockchain world. You get to understand the basics of the process and have enough knowledge to start explaining to people the essence of this novel technology

por Stacy A S

8 de abr de 2021

This was an excellent course and thoroughly explained Blockchain to me. I had very little to knowledge in this arena and now I can explain it to others. Worthwhile if you want a comprehensive intro to Blockchain.

por G. A W

20 de jul de 2020

Really good and informative class! I was sort of interested in blockchain before but didn't understand much. Thanks to this class I have a solid basic understanding and find the technology to be truly exciting.

por Patrick G

22 de jul de 2019

Great introductory course to blockchain - I am now a lot more aware of this developing field of technology and how it works, making it easier to understand articles about it and see where it could be implemented!

por Tanmay M

12 de out de 2020

Its a good introduction to blockchain. It expalins both opportunities and challeneges related to blockchain. Recommend for anyone who wants an understanding of what bolckchain is and how it may shape our future.

por Chris A

14 de out de 2020

A great primer for blockchain beginners. I was reading the book in conjunction with the course and would recommend this approach as it really helps you retain and understand the content quickly and effectively.

por Chetana C

30 de mai de 2020

Block chain was explained in such simple terms that it was easy for a non-IT person like me to follow and understand completely. It was a delightful and well paced course and extremely engaging and insightful.

por Anas S

14 de abr de 2021

I find the course material very informative and helpful. The course is designed in such a way that a lot of information is provided in a succinct way. It's to the point and hits the nail right on the head.