Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Basic Vibrations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Basic Vibrations da instituição Instituto Avançado de Estudo de Ciência e Tecnologia da Coreia do Sul (KAIST)

4.6
estrelas
406 classificações
100 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Introduction to Basic Vibrations starts with the fundamental principle of vibrations with a single and double degree of freedom systems. These fundamental vibration systems provide a solid platform not only to understand general vibrations but also to apply or use them into simple mechanical problems....

Melhores avaliações

RN
1 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course in foundations of vibrations with explanations for certain nuances.This is a refresher for me to dust off and get booted with the fundamentals.

MS
31 de Out de 2019

Fantastic course! I learned how to mathematically model mode shapes for simple 1DOF and 2DOF systems. The instructor was very easy to follow and very thorough.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 102 Avaliações para o Introduction to Basic Vibrations

por Darshit m

5 de Mai de 2020

concept are very clear

por Jashwanth K

29 de Ago de 2021

Very interesting era

por Robert A

3 de Nov de 2020

Excellent professor.

por NWOKENNA M C

22 de Jul de 2020

BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE

por Akram I

23 de Ago de 2020

not enough but good

por Ravi K L

13 de Jul de 2020

Excellent Course

por Dr. M R S

27 de Mai de 2020

VERY GOOD COURSE

por VEMPALLI H

20 de Mai de 2020

THANK YOU SIR..

por mehrdad m

15 de Nov de 2019

Good for review

por GAIKWAD P U

27 de Jul de 2020

It's very good

por R R

17 de Jun de 2020

Nice session..

por Ali H

24 de Nov de 2020

Nice Course.

por Dr. T R

29 de Abr de 2020

Very nice

por Febry F

12 de Set de 2021

Amazing

por SHAIK M M

26 de Mai de 2020

Usefull

por Arjun K

25 de Mar de 2020

Awesome

por Muhammad I H

1 de Set de 2021

great

por JUAN C R P

2 de Out de 2021

good

por Ahmed M A M ( O - B A M

17 de Ago de 2021

good

por Neeraj j

27 de Mai de 2020

Best

por JONNALA S R

3 de Mai de 2020

Good

por natasha s

18 de Mai de 2021

The class was put together well. The lectures did get a bit repetitive at times, but I liked the way Prof. Kim emphasized how to get physical and practical insight from the solutions. The use of graphical representations was also explained well. The quizzes were appropriate for the content, though there were some troublesome typos that haven't been corrected in over a year. Also, I would think Coursera could do a better job of formatting mathematical expressions for the quizzes. Finally, there are several references to supplementary materials that don't seem to exist, at least not for non-paying customers. I would take another course from Dr. Kim.

por Filippo Z

31 de Ago de 2020

Simple but precise introduction to the theory of vibrations. The lectures were easy to follow and explained the concepts in a clear way.

In some moments, I felt like some of lectures were repetitive, and in my opinion there could've been enough time to cover more detailed topics.

In summary, I am satisfied with the course.

por Syed Z R Z

7 de Out de 2019

The instructor does make occasional errors in week 5 like the determinant square. the equations and the cases seem not to be 100% consistent eg the 2 DOF system having two end walls or one wall was interchanged. otherwise the results that arrived from the math are good and profound

por Hrishikesh A

29 de Mar de 2020

Essential proofs have not been provided in the course. Also more reading material should have been provided. The quizzes had a few mistakes in the questions as well as in the answers.