Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Basic Vibrations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Basic Vibrations da instituição Instituto Avançado de Estudo de Ciência e Tecnologia da Coreia do Sul (KAIST)

4.6
estrelas
421 classificações
102 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Introduction to Basic Vibrations starts with the fundamental principle of vibrations with a single and double degree of freedom systems. These fundamental vibration systems provide a solid platform not only to understand general vibrations but also to apply or use them into simple mechanical problems....

Melhores avaliações

RN

1 de jun de 2020

Excellent course in foundations of vibrations with explanations for certain nuances.This is a refresher for me to dust off and get booted with the fundamentals.

MS

31 de out de 2019

Fantastic course! I learned how to mathematically model mode shapes for simple 1DOF and 2DOF systems. The instructor was very easy to follow and very thorough.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 103 Avaliações para o Introduction to Basic Vibrations

por José L C M

1 de jul de 2020

Excellent course!, Just a few things that were not completely clear, but nothig that a little research can't clarify. The timing of the professor was excellent, regards from Mexico!

por Matheus L M d S P

7 de mai de 2021

O curso em si é excelente! Me ajudou muito no aprendizado base de vibrações, entretanto, gostaria de informar que um dos testes tem respostas incorretas marcadas como corretas.

por Divyansh K

11 de mai de 2020

this course was very interesting but i suffer lots of problem in selection quiz option. i clicking the right answer it show it wrong. The only thing i suffer in this course .

por Abhishek B K

28 de mai de 2020

Good explanation relating mathematical, physical and practical application, but I would still insist some more examples to be included to amplify our concept

por Abhinav

23 de jun de 2020

This course gives quick and depth information to Basic Vibration. Learned many things from the course. Thank you, Professor, and Coursera.

por Lukáš Z

19 de abr de 2020

Sometimes I've found professor's explanation quite confusing (not well explained), otherwise see this course as a good asset to my skills.

por Rubén P G

12 de fev de 2020

Very interesting courese with a good relation between mathematical aproach and physical aproach to help understanding the situations.

por Elnaeem A B A

20 de abr de 2020

the course is very good, the information inside this course is perfect

thanks for the prof YANG-HANN KIM

thanks for COURSERA

por Santiago J R I

9 de jul de 2021

Really nice introductory course to vibrations. Helps a lot to remember some concepts from the university.

por Michael R

19 de out de 2019

A good introduction to the mathematics of vibrations, if a little difficult to follow.

por Richard S

17 de ago de 2019

Sometimes the professor lost himself, but it is really easy to understand.

por Theodore N

28 de mai de 2020

Simple yet very essential for understanding basics of vibration

por Kenneth V

22 de jun de 2020

Great course, a few mistakes in the quizzes however.

por Mousum D

22 de mai de 2021

The resources should & must have been included

por Nikil J

12 de jul de 2020

the content could be made more robust

por Ajay S

19 de abr de 2020

Awesome Teaching method.

por Sunil S

10 de set de 2020

Good teacher

por Bernardo C

24 de abr de 2020

The topics covered in this course are relevant to vibratory systems and some lectures provide a clear understanding of some of the basic concepts however, I think there should be more supplementary materials for reviewing some of the mathematical expressions specially from weeks 4 to 5. There is a pdf. document uploaded as a supplementary material, but I feel there should be more explanations specially if this is an introductory course. Before taking this course, I recommend others to refresh their memories with Diff. Equations, as well as some linear algebra concepts like the Eigenvalue problem. Also, some of the questions from the quizzes are not totally clear and in some questions there are typo mistakes in the answers. Besides that, the course is good for people who are interested in learning some basics of vibratory systems.

por Moe

18 de jan de 2022

the professor is highly experience and knows his material, but he is all over the place and needs to organize the produced material.

por Omar

25 de jul de 2021

it too hard for me

and he is not explaining the concept in good way

por MITHUN S R

13 de set de 2020

in depth explanation is not good, and so slow explanation

por Suryanto S

22 de set de 2021

Thanks Mr. Prof Yang-Hann Kim

por Jose P C

24 de out de 2019

Besides the amazing ability of the professor to write backwards such a Leonardo da Vinci, the course was not provide me what I expected. Too much mathematics, too much theory. I was expecting more practical applications and problem examples. In addition, I guess that for MOOC, the material should be already done in a presentation so the instructor can focus on explanation and examples and doing the lecture more dynamic and less time consuming. Almost an hour to explain a curve and a couple of equations is not practical for people that are interesting in learn by themselves.

por OMKAR V H

3 de set de 2021

the course could have been framed in a better way.Was difficult to understand what the sir was trying to explain. Sir looked a bit confused in between which made me confuse more , made some mathematical mistakes while solving.Overall good course, thank you sir.

por Ray G

24 de abr de 2021

The course is very mathematical and does not give a lot of physical explanation. Basically there is shown a couple of formulas and some limits to find natural frequencies I expected much more of this course