Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Basic Vibrations

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Basic Vibrations da instituição Instituto Avançado de Estudo de Ciência e Tecnologia da Coreia do Sul (KAIST)

4.6
estrelas
404 classificações
100 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Introduction to Basic Vibrations starts with the fundamental principle of vibrations with a single and double degree of freedom systems. These fundamental vibration systems provide a solid platform not only to understand general vibrations but also to apply or use them into simple mechanical problems....

Melhores avaliações

RN
1 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course in foundations of vibrations with explanations for certain nuances.This is a refresher for me to dust off and get booted with the fundamentals.

PT
14 de Abr de 2020

The course was very informative and the way of explanation was very clear. It gave good knowledge about 1 and 2 DOF systems, along with practical applications.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 101 Avaliações para o Introduction to Basic Vibrations

por Pranil T

15 de Abr de 2020

The course was very informative and the way of explanation was very clear. It gave good knowledge about 1 and 2 DOF systems, along with practical applications.

por Marcus S

1 de Nov de 2019

Fantastic course! I learned how to mathematically model mode shapes for simple 1DOF and 2DOF systems. The instructor was very easy to follow and very thorough.

por basanagouda p

10 de Abr de 2020

Wonderful course for basics of vibrations. helped me to learn all the basics. Thank you Course instructor who taught really well each and every point.

por srinivasan g

22 de Mai de 2021

A very useful course that introduces one to the fundamental concepts of vibrations of mechanical systems up to two degrees of freedom. I thoroughly enjoyed the manner in which the professor links mathematical models to physical insights and possible practical applications of the theory. While the course material is simple and easy to understand, one must do supplementary work to be able to pass the quizzes. This compels the student to do own work and refer to text books to build on the concepts taught. it is this characteristic that I totally enjoyed. Hats of to the professor for a most compelling and absorbing course.

por Shanmukha P

22 de Jan de 2021

I was very much impressed and exceeds the expectation; the way course was taught using simple and practical teaching aids. In my opinion, he is the best teacher from whom I have learned this course till date. He has taught this course out of his experience. Hence, I give EXCELLENT RATING to the Faculty.

por Ayoub S

14 de Jun de 2020

A big thanks to Mr. Yang-Hann Kim and to KAIST for this very useful course in which I was able to understand and initiate myself to vibration using theoretical bases which is mainly based on mathematics and mechanics

por Jyoti Y A

10 de Abr de 2020

excellent explaination. many basic concept are cleared with thorough explaination. concepts are explained very neatly and slowly. tests were easy to understand and checked our understanding level after each week.

por ramanathan s

2 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course in foundations of vibrations with explanations for certain nuances.This is a refresher for me to dust off and get booted with the fundamentals.

por Y S R R

15 de Mai de 2020

Practical explanation of the vibrating systems and Modelling of the Single degree of freedom system and two degrees of freedom system is good.

por Uche-Abba S O

21 de Jul de 2020

Really helpful, i learnt a lot thanks

i would like to request if i could get the course in its compiled pdf format to further my learning

por HANUMANTE J

26 de Abr de 2020

The course was very interactive. I learned basic fundamentals of vibrations, single degree of freedom and two degree of freedom system.

por Atishay J

13 de Mai de 2020

It was very informative and mesmerizing and love the way basics are explained in such a surreal way.

Thanks for you beautiful efforts

por KAVERI B

31 de Mar de 2020

Very helpful to develop ur concepts!

How to relate mathematical expression to get physical and practical meaning.

por Girish s

5 de Mai de 2020

Very nice and very good for giveing deep knowledge about vibration on basic topics it is very helpful foe me .

por Ashish P

4 de Mai de 2020

Thank you so much. This course gave some physical insights and some intuition into vibrations problems.

por RODRIGUEZ G N A

28 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course, perfect to review some topics about physics and learn more about them.

por AKSHAT S 1

22 de Jun de 2020

The way of Teaching was incredible and the explanation of the subject was crystal clear.

por Dr. B C

25 de Abr de 2020

Very Good Programme, But Week 5 video -2 is not visible in the upper part of the screen.

por MUHAMMAD N

5 de Mai de 2020

It was very informative and easy to follow. I will higly recommend to join this course.

por Sanchit S

16 de Mai de 2020

Course is very good ,easy to understand . some mistakes are there in the quiz question

por Mayank V

14 de Jun de 2020

Very Elite content of lectures and very impressive explanations of the concepts.

por Mukesh C

21 de Jun de 2020

Found it beneficial. Got some insight of 2 DOF of the system in a good approach

por ANUSHA J

22 de Jun de 2020

This course was of such a great help to learn during this pandemic thank you

por PRIYAM B

28 de Abr de 2020

It was a very very amazing course to view the physical insights of vibration.

por PRAKASHKUMAR K

9 de Mai de 2020

The Course is very very good. I highly recommend this course for every one.