Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução ao CSS3

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução ao CSS3 da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
4,053 classificações
803 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Melhores avaliações

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

PA

Aug 20, 2018

The lecturer is a marvellous person. She makes the course very engaging. It takes you through most of the challenges I shall encounter as I progress in the field. I shall continue to study with her.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução ao CSS3

por Juan O L

Jan 16, 2016

I think this course does a great job of introducing CSS3 and giving you a good taste of what it can do. It would have been nice to have an optional video on ways to create a 3-column layout, as well as mentioning collapsible margins. Overall, a great introduction.

por Kalinichenko V

Nov 06, 2015

Great work! Great course! All piecies of knowlege presented very carefull and detailed.

por Samuel L

Jan 09, 2016

Excellent course for beginners!

por Kimberly H

Dec 26, 2015

Gave me more insight to how CSS3 works with HTML5. Looking forward to learning more!

por Tina B M

Nov 14, 2015

Quite easy to follow and with access to course slides easy to review when needed.

por Fabrice K N

Oct 20, 2016

Clear but a bit tough. Great teacher!

por Roman

Feb 15, 2016

Excellent!!!

por Michal M

Mar 09, 2016

Great course. I learnt a lot!

por RATHORE S

Jul 17, 2017

excellent course

por Xiomara C

Oct 23, 2016

There are so many things I was doing wrong or without understanding what was going on until I took this class.

The teacher is the best I ever had, she makes me want to learn more, practice more, make mistakes.

I can't express how thankful I am with the opportunity of learning from the basics!!!

Thank you so much!!!!

por Jason M

Jan 26, 2016

Very thorough treatment of CSS3! I am quite pleased with what I've learned here and I feel confident that I can achieve advanced CSS-web designs with what I've learned.

por Sun B

Mar 20, 2016

Very good!

por Malola P M S

Dec 03, 2015

Very Well planned. Enjoyed doing this course.

por Jela R

Jan 07, 2016

Great course, covers a lot of material & the lecturer is amazing! >)

por Lucero O

Sep 16, 2016

A good balance between basic principles and practical applications in quite some detail. Great for those who taught themselves to copy&edit CSS to taste but were missing the underlying structure to really understand and apply it.

por JAMES C

Nov 04, 2015

useful and teach a lot

por Jixin F

Dec 09, 2015

Most of the courses are great, but for some homework assignment, the requirement in video and reading material doesn't agree all the time. Sometime reading material only contains 3 requirements but video contains 4 or vise versa. Try to make them agree may save a lot of hassle

por Abdullah A A

Nov 29, 2015

Loved It! :)

por Alejandra V J

Feb 01, 2016

Another excellent course of the University of Michigan and Colleen van Lent!!

por Nestor O C

Jan 25, 2016

Great course!!!

por 张晓东

Nov 16, 2016

Great CSS course, I strongly recommend it to people who like to design web pages.

por A S M S Z

Feb 06, 2016

I liked the professor too much. The way she teaches will go in to your heart and the thing you learn is hard to forget.

por Roshaun G

Nov 26, 2015

I love this course...you get a lot of practice and the instructor explains the theory of things really well.

por Heather G

Mar 03, 2016

Excellent intro to CSS. Colleen van Lent is awesome. I really enjoy her teaching style. The content is clear and interesting.

por Carlos G

Nov 16, 2015

nice introduction to css3 i really recommend it