Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução ao CSS3

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução ao CSS3 da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
4,066 classificações
805 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Melhores avaliações

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

MS

Apr 12, 2018

I have learned SO much in this class. I am making web sites, writing code, making mistakes, and solving problems.\n\nThis is the most practical class I have taken on Coursera. I HIGHLY recommend it!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução ao CSS3

por Maximilian W

Jan 06, 2016

Great course, I did already some web programming but never really grasped the idea behind css3, after this course I think I have really grasped the key concepts.

I was especially happy for the links to the different validator websites as well as to the cssbuilder website.

por Abhishek A

May 10, 2016

I joined the course as an experienced web developer. My intention was to do a formal course in css as I only learnt on need to know basis so far. This course helped me learn about the amazing things that can be done with css, some of which I relied on javascript earlier.

Professor Colleen teaches in a very sweet way, at the same time putting lot of emphasis on playing with code rather merely listening to lecturers.

por Tiberio M d O

Nov 17, 2015

Awesome course.

por M V

Jun 17, 2016

Great course for learning CSS

por Vijai K S

Dec 24, 2015

A great course to be honest. Colleen is a great instructor.

por Ignacio G

Mar 14, 2016

I can understand everything that Colleen Van Lent say. Although I worked creating websites since 2008, I always go to basics, because I don't have the "formal training" (I'm self learner).

It's easy to understand and always give examples to reinforce what she is explaining.

por Claudia F

Oct 30, 2015

Very good teacher

por Melanie R

Oct 15, 2016

This was a very nice introduction to CSS3. I had no prior background whatsoever, but I managed to go through it easily thanks to the very progressive pace and the useful information provided. I really appreciated the slides and ressources made available (I spent time off course to get a bit further). Finally, I think Colleen's explanations are very clear and she's being supportive in her videos. I would definitely recommend this course to beginners.

por Herman G C

Jul 28, 2017

For long time, web pages had won the fight. Currently I can understand very easily the subtle but very important changes I'd perceived since HTML4 but I always disparaged because misunderstood. I've been able to absorb and apply all the concepts easily with this such good guidance. Thanks to Professor Coleen, University of Michigan and Coursera to provide me with this great opportunity.

por dcuzhang

May 20, 2016

A great introduction for beginners.

por John G

Apr 01, 2018

Great Content. Clear learning and a good pace to demystify website construction.

por Anne T G

Feb 25, 2016

This was challenging, but interesting, engaging, and I learned a lot about the different ways to style elements on a page. I feel pretty confident in making my own web page after this course.

por Joanna P

Jan 23, 2017

I loved this course! Never having done any coding before taking the first class of this series HTML5, and now this CSS3 class, the information was presented in a very accessible way for a beginner to learn. I'm excited to take the next course by this instructor.

por Le H G

Sep 05, 2017

Thank you for your great course on CSS. From absolute beginner, I can now code some CSS for my website!

por Carol L W

Mar 20, 2016

Well taught, interesting and useful. Thanks Colleen!

por Alexandr

Apr 06, 2016

Interesting course and very good teacher.

por Monica L

Feb 07, 2016

Is a very good course to understand CSS3 Philosophy and core concepts!

por Claudia B V

Jul 23, 2016

I liked this better than the HTML 5 course, I thought the lessons were easier to follow and all the resources presented are very useful and interesting, plus CSS3 in itself is a wonderful tool. Thank you!

por Pavel L

Dec 20, 2015

Greate course!

por Brajesh V

Nov 16, 2017

This is a wonderful course on CSS. Quite simple and fundamental but guide well how to learn and use CSS. Thanks for this course

por Charles R C

Nov 17, 2017

This was a challenging course and the instructor did an excellent job in presenting the material in a way that was easy to comprehend.

por Bahawal H

Oct 08, 2016

Great Course and serves as a good starting point for web designing.

por Pengfei W

Mar 06, 2016

Awesome!

por Bill C

Feb 06, 2016

Good entry level course that covers accessibility of Web design as well.

por VINCENT O O

Sep 07, 2016

Awesome!