Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução ao CSS3

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução ao CSS3 da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
4,060 classificações
804 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Melhores avaliações

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

MS

Apr 12, 2018

I have learned SO much in this class. I am making web sites, writing code, making mistakes, and solving problems.\n\nThis is the most practical class I have taken on Coursera. I HIGHLY recommend it!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução ao CSS3

por Sue M

Jun 09, 2016

Terrific course with great lectures and lots of sample code. The professor is very knowledgeable and easy to understand and all the videos are short so I could fit them into my busy day. The projects are challenging but not impossibly so. I appreciated how accessibility was considered throughout. Highly recommended!

por Dalma B

Feb 03, 2016

This is an excellent beginner's CSS class. If you have no CSS experience, or even if you do but are self-taught, this is a worthwhile class to take.

por MOHAMED I I

Jan 31, 2017

Great course. Found it really helpful. Good for those who are confused using css .Puts a solid foundation on basic concepts. Thus making the user clear about the rest of it.

por Sarah M

Sep 20, 2016

Great assignment.

por Pablo S L

Nov 22, 2015

El curso está muy bien estructurado. Además, brinda unos conocimientos esenciales e mprescindibles para el diseño de páginas web.

Por último me gustaría añadir que la profesora ha amenizado las clases, y sus explicaciones han sido inmejorables.

por Christos S

Apr 15, 2016

The professor is the best! I really enjoy it!

por Paul J M

Feb 02, 2016

A well-structured course that has finally broken the morbid fear of CSS that has haunted me for the last 15 years! This builds very nicely on the work done in Intro to HTML5 from the same instructor. It doesn't, of course, teach every possible option in CSS3--it would need to be a year long and a lot less interesting to do that--but it does give some tolls which are immediately useful.

I welcome the emphasis on standards compliance and accessibility which is all too often ignored.

por Tina B M

Nov 14, 2015

Quite easy to follow and with access to course slides easy to review when needed.

por Marina

Dec 30, 2015

Definitely the best CSS3 tutorial I have seen at Coursera

por Fabrice K N

Oct 20, 2016

Clear but a bit tough. Great teacher!

por Roman

Feb 15, 2016

Excellent!!!

por Michal M

Mar 09, 2016

Great course. I learnt a lot!

por RATHORE S

Jul 17, 2017

excellent course

por Juan O L

Jan 16, 2016

I think this course does a great job of introducing CSS3 and giving you a good taste of what it can do. It would have been nice to have an optional video on ways to create a 3-column layout, as well as mentioning collapsible margins. Overall, a great introduction.

por Kalinichenko V

Nov 06, 2015

Great work! Great course! All piecies of knowlege presented very carefull and detailed.

por 肖璐

Nov 23, 2015

teacher is nice

por Samuel L

Jan 09, 2016

Excellent course for beginners!

por Douglas Y

Jun 18, 2016

Like the HTML5, even beginners are well informed in this course and activities are very much hands-on. thanks to Dr. Van

por Kimberly H

Dec 26, 2015

Gave me more insight to how CSS3 works with HTML5. Looking forward to learning more!

por Deleted A

Nov 01, 2015

I can't believe I learnt that much!! Thank very much for offering so much quality in your courses and let everyone to be part of it, even if someone can't afford the certificate. Thank you!

por Xiomara C

Oct 23, 2016

There are so many things I was doing wrong or without understanding what was going on until I took this class.

The teacher is the best I ever had, she makes me want to learn more, practice more, make mistakes.

I can't express how thankful I am with the opportunity of learning from the basics!!!

Thank you so much!!!!

por Jason M

Jan 26, 2016

Very thorough treatment of CSS3! I am quite pleased with what I've learned here and I feel confident that I can achieve advanced CSS-web designs with what I've learned.

por Punam P

Feb 20, 2016

An excellent course for beginners. The 'Code Together' lectures by Prof. Colleen are inspiring and great.

por Lucio O d O J

Apr 05, 2017

Colleen is an excellent teacher and all of her courses are very well prepared and organized. This was the second course which I took and I am already on a third one.

por Carlo R

Sep 19, 2016

Great course. Very informative.