Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução ao CSS3

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução ao CSS3 da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
4,060 classificações
804 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Melhores avaliações

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

MS

Apr 12, 2018

I have learned SO much in this class. I am making web sites, writing code, making mistakes, and solving problems.\n\nThis is the most practical class I have taken on Coursera. I HIGHLY recommend it!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução ao CSS3

por Felipe R G

Apr 12, 2016

Es un curso muy interesante, aunque seria muy bueno que posea subtitulos en español para que así más y más personas puedan ver lo interesante que es este curso

por Kora

Nov 15, 2015

Realy great usefull course for start learning css!

por Raquel P M

Mar 14, 2016

Great course!

por Pam A

May 13, 2016

Excellent Course, I learned a lot.

por Adrian K

Dec 19, 2016

Excellent

por Gabriel-Antonio F

Oct 27, 2015

Great course. Recommendable for many students!

por Dushyant M

Aug 10, 2016

Very helpful introductory course to get one started to make beautiful-looking web pages. The instructor is friendly and paces each lesson perfectly. All in all a very good experience.

por k i

Dec 18, 2015

Colleen van Lent is really great, the course is well put together, and the video quality was excellent (looking at other courses, I now see that this is not always the case). I went through the HTML5 and CSS3 course and found them to be well-structured and thorough. There was a lot of opportunity to put into practice the skills we were learning and lots of helpful resources to point students in the right direction for additional help. I didn't like peer reviewing at first, but it was actually a useful exercise. I realized that other people may come at a problem in a slightly different way, and looking at their code helped me gain some insight into that nuance. Thanks, Colleen!

por Gary M L

Feb 28, 2016

BRILLIANT COURSE, LEARNT A HUGE AMOUNT.

por Katherine J

Dec 01, 2015

Excelente profesora

por Mallory S

Jan 24, 2018

Her CSS class was more understandable than the HTML class

por Jeremie P

Feb 06, 2016

Very good class.

The video sessions are well built and clear. Also, the homeworks are short but can help you get started with css pretty well.

Congratulations on the course and thanks for sharing it on coursera.

por Giji V

Feb 08, 2016

The material in course was presented very clearly with lots of coding examples. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to learn CSS3.

Colleen van Lent was very effective in the delivery of the lectures.

por Cleidys B B

Jul 24, 2016

Excellent, thanks you for share.

por Rainer B

Jan 15, 2016

Good lecturer and presentation. Although not comprehensive, this is a good introduction to CSS3.

por Moisii A L

Feb 15, 2016

Lar

por Tong Z

Aug 04, 2016

A good introductory course.

por Melody L

Apr 10, 2017

Really enjoyed this course. Great instructor!!

por Lance D

Aug 28, 2016

Excellent.

por Manuel R

Aug 12, 2016

Wonderful teacher, knows her stuff and knows to share it with others!

por Sayyed h M

Nov 08, 2015

It's very useful and interesting

por Oksana S

Jan 28, 2016

It's a very useful course!

por Solar J M

Feb 16, 2017

Excelente!!

por Michael M

Feb 07, 2016

Great explanations by Colleen van Lent. A good number of assignments but maybe the final one could have involved styling a few of the pages in the Ultimate Frisbee website.

por Víctor M R

Sep 14, 2017

A great course to start working with CSS3. The teacher is excellent and provides very good examples and a great theoretical base.