Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução ao CSS3

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução ao CSS3 da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
8,055 classificações
1,649 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Melhores avaliações

MK
25 de Set de 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

GC
19 de Dez de 2020

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 1,621 Avaliações para o Introdução ao CSS3

por Avi U

11 de Ago de 2020

Colleen mam is Super awesome ! the way she explains every small aspects admirable .

Mam we idolize youh .

por solanki D

30 de Mai de 2020

I have learn many things about CSS in this course , thank you so much coursera for providing this course

por Anand I

5 de Out de 2016

Very useful and exhaustive coverage of all concepts with well designed Assignments to test them as well.

por Mel D

15 de Jul de 2016

Wow, great course - not easy to keep up, but I am SO motivated to start coding on my own homepage now :)

por Ruthmarie H

15 de Fev de 2016

This class is very hands-on. It got me off the ground with CSS. Something that hasn't happened before.

por Roussel K

29 de Dez de 2015

I had a great learning experience mainly due to the thought provoking and exciting homework assignments.

por Le H G

5 de Set de 2017

Thank you for your great course on CSS. From absolute beginner, I can now code some CSS for my website!

por Abrar A K

3 de Jul de 2020

It is an interesting and well paced course. Ideal for beginners and for those who wants to learn more.

por SHRI V S

11 de Mai de 2020

Colleen Van Lent , i love you

youre the best instructor/mentor anyone could get, you make learning fun.

por Roman L

7 de Dez de 2015

Excellent course for people with basic knowledge. the profesor is so clear when explaining everything.

por WILSON T K E

11 de Nov de 2020

Great course, sufficient material, good videos, provide step by step guide for completing the course.

por Shashi K P

21 de Fev de 2017

Great Course ,Recommend it ,Thank you Professor Colleen ,Coursera & whole staff behind the course :)

por Ralph S

20 de Mai de 2016

Well planned and easy to understand curriculum. I was encouraged and motivated every step of the way.

por Usman R

3 de Dez de 2015

I Love my Ma'am, and the way she teach us. She designed the CSS3 course for us in great way.

Thank You

por Sakshi A

9 de Jul de 2020

Really informative and interesting course .

thank you so much ma'am for making concept Crystal clear.

por Tuhin M

29 de Mai de 2020

Wonderful course it is!!! Highly recommended for those who wants a sound basic over web development.

por Christopher S

16 de Mai de 2020

The right amount of detail in the course material and some good resources to continue learning from.

por Prithwijit B

27 de Jul de 2020

This course is useful and effective for designing a webpage. I have enjoyed to learn this course .

por Maysam A

6 de Set de 2019

GREAT COURSE loved the teacher and the way she explained everything I learned a lot in this course

por mostafa m

26 de Set de 2017

I really loved this course , it's just a few couple of hours but It makes your css skills reliable

por Mohammad S A Y

3 de Jan de 2016

Excellent explanation by the faculty. I really appreciate and happy to attend this course. Thanks.

por subham d

26 de Ago de 2020

Mam your teaching style and humour is really great. Thanks for providing us such a nice tutorial.

por José G C P

29 de Set de 2016

Excelent, concise and practical. Don´t worry if you don´t know about css, here you´ll learn fast.

por Sudarsan G P

13 de Set de 2016

Great course covers a wide range of material. The additional readings and resources helped a lot.

por Stacy B

5 de Dez de 2015

I learned an incredible amount in this course without ever feeling overwhelmed. It was wonderful.