Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução ao CSS3

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução ao CSS3 da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
4,121 classificações
820 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Melhores avaliações

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

PA

Aug 20, 2018

The lecturer is a marvellous person. She makes the course very engaging. It takes you through most of the challenges I shall encounter as I progress in the field. I shall continue to study with her.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução ao CSS3

por Ludmila S

Feb 11, 2016

Thank you! So informative and well made course!

por Joe B

Dec 08, 2015

Teacher takes her time to explain things very simply and builds up from there. Great introduction. Will be taking more classes offered by the same professor.

por Kerry M

Sep 16, 2016

I think I enjoyed the CSS3 course even better than the HTML course! I learned a lot.

por George S

Aug 10, 2016

Great intermediate/beginner level covering a wide range of topics

por Muhammad F F

Feb 29, 2016

A good basic course , Really appreciate

por Pablo

Nov 05, 2015

Excellent course, keep it up!

por shameemfairooz

Jan 04, 2018

Great Instructor! Learned a Lot!

por Manuel S

Jan 08, 2017

On of the best courses here con Coursera!! Colleen van Lent is the best teacher ever. I loved the material, the classes and more! I found what I was looking for, learn CSS!

por Ismael C L

Jun 30, 2016

Great Course!

por saptaswa p

Jul 04, 2016

it has a well built syllabus and assignement :) !

por k i

Dec 18, 2015

Colleen van Lent is really great, the course is well put together, and the video quality was excellent (looking at other courses, I now see that this is not always the case). I went through the HTML5 and CSS3 course and found them to be well-structured and thorough. There was a lot of opportunity to put into practice the skills we were learning and lots of helpful resources to point students in the right direction for additional help. I didn't like peer reviewing at first, but it was actually a useful exercise. I realized that other people may come at a problem in a slightly different way, and looking at their code helped me gain some insight into that nuance. Thanks, Colleen!

por Mallory S

Jan 24, 2018

Her CSS class was more understandable than the HTML class

por Elena Z

Nov 25, 2015

The course is really good! Thank you!

por Alexandre A

Jan 14, 2016

It is a good way to be introduced to this language.

por Jeremie P

Feb 06, 2016

Very good class.

The video sessions are well built and clear. Also, the homeworks are short but can help you get started with css pretty well.

Congratulations on the course and thanks for sharing it on coursera.

por Cleidys B B

Jul 24, 2016

Excellent, thanks you for share.

por Adrian K

Dec 19, 2016

Excellent

por Bill C

Feb 06, 2016

Good entry level course that covers accessibility of Web design as well.

por Raul C J

Dec 29, 2016

Amazing!

por Aline d C R S

May 13, 2016

Awesome training!

por Pierre M

Oct 19, 2017

A very good introduction for absolute beginners...

por John P

Jul 01, 2016

A very god course again, I feel, following the HTML one. I really enjoy Prof. van Lent's teaching manner and she helps students to stay focused and attentive ... well I was anyway! Now I'm continuing with the course in JavaScript - I know she'll make it relatively easy! ;-)

por Sean H

Oct 13, 2016

Great course and a great instructor. If you are a beginner and exploring the other courses in this series, this will move you in the right direction!

por Peng Z

Oct 25, 2015

It's easy to learn and you should practice it more.

por Preethi Z

Nov 15, 2015

Excellent!!