Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à música clássica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à música clássica da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
1,793 classificações
462 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Melhores avaliações

SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

ER

Mar 08, 2016

This course has a lot of information. It is well organized, and so many music illustrations. I am really enjoying this course, and will freely recommend it to anyone interested in classical music.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à música clássica

por Isaac M Á

Apr 23, 2019

The better course that i had taken on coursera. Thanks!

por Ines E R

May 07, 2019

Excellent online class. I enjoyed it every single time I viewed. Thank you for offering such a high quality level of online courses. Thanks professor Wright for sharing your passion for music and its "divinity".

por 倪祥祥

Apr 01, 2019

a Very great lesson, i learned a lot about the western classical music and its different period, thanks for your dedication and great effort.

por Clara K

Mar 31, 2019

Wonderful introduction to the world of classical music. I learned some music theory as well as a great overview of the history of music. I have been playing instruments for fun since I was a child, but I feel like I have a greater understanding and appreciation of music now. Thank you for sharing this with the public.

por Priyanka F P

Apr 14, 2019

Excellent theoretical information!

por Maraam A

May 11, 2019

Such a lovely instructor !

por Tan K L G

Apr 05, 2019

Very Good. This course gave me more understanding on the history of classical music.

por Yining S

Mar 28, 2019

This is a truly wonderful course that surveys the history and development of Western music. The professor explains the details very clearly and makes the course interesting. The first two weeks were a little dry for me, because the course started with the many technicalities of music. After the first two or three weeks, it becomes much easier to follow. Now I can go to Baroque opera and Stravinsky concerts knowing what to pay attention too! I am very grateful that the professor has done such a wonderful job!

por Zhuyi W

May 24, 2019

It's wonderful. It improved by understading and asthetic a lot. The choices from each musical era is very representative, and I get the flow and development of music.

por Diego A R

May 20, 2019

This course has not only taught me a great lot, but has allowed me to actually find a way to get closer to classical music. Although I have always said I liked classical music, I had never understood it as deeply as this course has allowed me to. I am profoundly grateful with everyone that made it possible for me to participate in this course.

por CD

Jun 09, 2019

Prof Wright is amazing in terms of his knowledge of the subject, ability to teach and keep his student interested. For someone like me who had no prior exposure to music theory, the course became increasingly harder and I had to take some of the lectures twice. I'll take this course again in the future as I will forget some of the things :-)

I wish Prof. Wright has more online classes. Thank you for an amazing class!

por Juan C M

Jun 10, 2019

Craig is an excellent teacher!!!

por Diego A R H

Jun 12, 2019

Muy bien detallado al explicar

por qingjian w

Jun 21, 2019

perfect course for someone wants to have some systematic understanding of classical music and enrich the normal life

por Nedyu Y

Jun 19, 2019

Excellent course, the most entertaining musical journey I had so far! Thank you Pro

por Carlos G M

Jun 24, 2019

An amazing Introductory course (even though I think it is more than that). 100% recommended, wonderful!!! Incredible experience. :D

por Valeriano S C

Jul 01, 2019

Excelente constructivo me gusta.

por Aliya K

Jul 02, 2019

A grand thank you to Prof. Wright.

por EDITH Q

Jul 22, 2019

Excelent.

por roger

Jul 24, 2019

Very good introduction course for non-music students. A lot of samples and analysis. Wide range material to cover classical music

por Martino B

Jul 30, 2019

Sensational. The professor is amazing. The course is really engaging, the content is of really high quality and the "lessons" are wholesome and friendly. The quizzes really helped me to learn, as I "attended" the lessons in house-work time, so failing the quizzes helped me re-watch the videos I did not follow enough. Please make more courses like this!

por Karl M

Jul 31, 2019

Highly recommend taking a journey though time and various styles of classical music with Prof. Wright and his collaborators. This course does a great job of showing how classical music originated and changed over time. It also puts music into a cultural context, with particular reference to visual art. You'll come away with a deeper understanding and appreciation of music.

por POORNIMA M M

Aug 03, 2019

Best course in learning about the world of Classical Music. Enjoyed the course.

por Alexandra V

Aug 02, 2019

I've enjoyed the course immensely! it is so much more than just music, it's a thoughtful introduction to architecture, painting, poetry and so much more! Very helpful for navigating the arts and culture. Thank you Professor Wright!

por Mingkai Y

Aug 08, 2019

Great course! I enjoyed a lot from the journey of western classical music from medieval till contemporary. The teaching style of Dr. Wright is engaging and accessible for beginners. I will come back to the lectures and the YouTube lists of full pieces of music even after the completion of the course. This course further develops my interests in music, and I started playing keyboard synthesizer during the course and am learning music theory. The only thing that maybe could improve is the quizzes. Currently, all the quizzes are multiple choice questions mainly on musical terminology. It would be even greater to have more listening exercises and different kind of assignment like peer reviewed writing.