Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à música clássica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à música clássica da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
1,725 classificações
445 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Melhores avaliações

SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

ER

Mar 08, 2016

This course has a lot of information. It is well organized, and so many music illustrations. I am really enjoying this course, and will freely recommend it to anyone interested in classical music.

Filtrar por:

426 — 434 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à música clássica

por Alex C

Jun 04, 2017

Good lecturer, nice focus on the subject... it awakes your sensibility for Music.

por Akash K

Feb 07, 2016

He is awesome in reaching every aspect of Classical music.

por Nikolay B

Jan 12, 2018

Great lectures, but absolutely no supplementary materials, no assignment, no lecture notes, nothing. Just video. Worst organised course I ever seen on Coursera

por Emil

May 13, 2019

Not exactly, what I've expected, but one could learn a few new things. It is informative.

por Павел В

Jun 03, 2016

The course looks a lot like advertisement of a textbook. I don't have anything against ads, but ads are not very suitable for teaching.

por afnan A

Jan 18, 2017

What I've watched wasn't as what I expected.

I would give it 2 out of 5 as addressing my needs.

por Jonathan G

Feb 13, 2018

Interesting course but it had way too many quizzes and was extremely tedious. I would not recommend this course to anyone!

por Miguel A

Sep 07, 2019

I was disappointed in the low level of this course, which I did not expect from Yale University. It is full of unnuanced generalizations, clichés and oversimplifications. Paired with dr. Wright's slow manner of speech and his blatant repetition of key words, I felt like I was in elementary school again!

The details are also not always accurate. For example, in the part about Handel, dr Wright says that his operas are about classical history and myth. In fact, more than a third have settings in the middle ages. I could accept this as a generalization, albeit a large and unnecessary one. But he also says that the title character from the opera Rinaldo is some figure of classical mythology, which is factually wrong. In the context of the video it was not important at all. Yet if it's deliberate, it is in my opinion highly inappropiate to 'change' facts to fit your generalization. And if it's accidental, it's sloppy. In either case, it seems below the standard of Yale.

And that was not the only inaccuracy, but I won't make this review any longer.

In short, my problems with this course are probably due to my wrong expectations. It is probably a great course for the larger public, but the level is below academic.

por Tymothy S

May 16, 2016

Class was boring and the professor wasn't inspired nor inspiring.