Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à música clássica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à música clássica da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
3,355 classificações
1,016 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Melhores avaliações

SL
6 de Mar de 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

RR
23 de Mar de 2021

A truly wonderful introduction to Classical music. Great course content but perhaps most importantly, Professor Wright is perhaps one of the best teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,007 Avaliações para o Introdução à música clássica

por Suzanne S

15 de Ago de 2020

This was a well structured and prepared course. Dr. Wright's knowledge and enthusiasm of music is infectious. Anyone who took this class came out more well rounded not only in music but in all the arts.It was enjoyable! Thank you Dr. Wright and his team.

por Albert A F

12 de Jun de 2019

Excelente curso, completo, muy bien estructurado y las evaluaciones muy pertinentes a los contenidos.

Ademas es un curso muy integrador con otras áreas del conocimiento, la técnica, el arte y la historia se unen en un mensaje exquisito y muy bien presentado.

por C M

23 de Out de 2018

Professor Craig White is such a fascinating instructor. Finishing my course now, I am already missing his enjoyable visits to my home and his talent at making concepts that were complex to me understandable. A pleasure to have followed this course with him!

por Christina M

27 de Fev de 2021

This was a great course! I really enjoyed learning more about classical music. I have a stronger understanding of the history and development of classical music now and it makes playing piano more enjoyable than it already was. Very glad I took this class.

por Jaime R

18 de Set de 2019

Exceptional course, very well taught. Besides the obvious analysis of many composers, a remarkable highlight is the comparison between music and other arts, such as architecture and painting. This helps to see music in the natural evolution of the world.

por Linda t B

13 de Ago de 2016

Very interesting course about the development of classical music.

By giving comparisons between music, architecture, visual arts, literature and by giving some historical background of the specific time periods, it give a good idea how the music evolved.

por Zully Y d l R G

9 de Jan de 2021

Es un curso muy completo, ameno e interesante que enseña qué es la música clásica y lo que significa para la vida moderna. Mr Wright es un excelente profesor, muy creativo y didáctico para presentar sus temas. El mejor curso que he llevado en Coursera.

por Wa N

26 de Jun de 2017

I really enjoy this course a lot!!! Detailed explanation, background of composers and brief history, examples, class videos, comparison between music in different period, and arts and architecture of those period. Hope to have more courses like this :D

por Rosalee C

17 de Ago de 2016

What a wonder and enlightening course, spiced with a little humor. I have always wanted to study music, but didn't have the money or time. Now in my retirement, I can enjoy what I have always wanted to do. I looking forward to other music courses.

por Maya

24 de Fev de 2021

Muy interesante y ameno. Un estupendo profesor. Una gran oportunidad para aprender y disfrutar aún más de la música. Me ha encantado.

Very interesting and pleasant. A great teacher. A great opportunity to learn and enjoy music even more. I loved it.

por Mark M

18 de Dez de 2020

What a terrific introduction course. I found myself delaying the course sessions/completion to drag it out more so I could lengthen the enjoyment time I had while taking the course! Really a great informative format and course syllabus. Thank you!

por Pietro G

18 de Jun de 2020

Very well done and interesting, the professor is really passionate about both the music and teaching. Gives a good overview of both musical theory and the "capstones" of classical music from the middle ages to the present day. Again, very well done!

por Ian T

1 de Out de 2020

Most enjoyable, informative and inspirational from beginning to end. The course opens up the whole world of classical music and inspires the student to explore more and more in their own musical journey.

Many thanks to Professor Wright and his team.

por Max C

31 de Jan de 2019

This was a very well put together course. Many areas of significant western classical music periods were discussed and shown here. The best part of this course was hearing about music that one may not of been as aware about but excellent as well.

por Rob T

2 de Jan de 2018

Great introduction to classical music. Goes in depth at times, but is accessible to all I believe. You don't necessarily need to have a musical background, although you might find yourself needing to work a lot harder in order to understand things.

por ana b

1 de Ago de 2020

Execellent course. Congratulations for my dear Professor Cright. He is a brilliant teacher and I really . I really felt like her real pupil, listening to his classes and taking his quizzes . Thank you so much for share with us all what you know.

por Agustina K

17 de Mai de 2021

Muy lindo curso, super completo! Está bueno para tener una base de la evolución de la música a lo largo de la historia. Y se encara no sólo de manera aislada, sino como un componente más dentro de los distintos cambios históricos de cada época.

por Ana B C C

19 de Jan de 2021

Es un curso excelente diseñado para personas que no tienen idea de lo que es la música clásica hasta estudiantes formales. Se toman muchos temas que a veces se omiten en las escuelas de música e incluso universidades. Doy la mejor puntuación.

por Melanie L

24 de Jul de 2020

I did not take this course for a certificate. I enjoyed it thoroughly and enjoyed it so much. Some of it was over my head, but I sure learned so much. I highly recommend this course. I certainly have a deeper understanding of classical music.

por Hannah M N

30 de Abr de 2021

This is the BEST course on classical music I've ever taken, including the ones I took back in college, lol. The professor's teaching style makes it really easy and fun to learn about even the most difficult concepts. I will miss this course.

por Debra L

19 de Jan de 2021

Thank you Professor Wright. I have studied classical piano, in my younger years, for 14 years, and I must say I have learned so much and will forever listen to classical music differently from the wealth of information given in this course.

por Alyssa R

14 de Jun de 2018

Professor Craig Wright is very engaging and knowledgable. I learned more than expected about the physics of music and came away with a very diverse classical music playlist. Looking forward to more courses of this kind by Professor Wright.

por Leslie D

9 de Set de 2021

This is an excellent course which is comprehensive, interesting and easy to follow. I feel I know a lot more about classical music now. The instructor is knowledgeable, clear and pleasant. I enjoyed the course and I hope you will too.

por Amber G

2 de Jul de 2020

It was a joy to go through this course and made a relaxing end to the day. The professor is extremely knowledgeable and brings a wealth of personal experiences to the class. Don't be worried about the time commitment, it will just flow.

por Kevin W

23 de Jun de 2020

This was a great course. A wonderful mix of music history, development, form and insight into composers. I really learned a lot and will be able to listen to music with more understanding and even more appreciation. Thank you Craig!