Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à música clássica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à música clássica da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
3,355 classificações
1,016 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Melhores avaliações

SL
6 de Mar de 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

RR
23 de Mar de 2021

A truly wonderful introduction to Classical music. Great course content but perhaps most importantly, Professor Wright is perhaps one of the best teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 1,007 Avaliações para o Introdução à música clássica

por Karen S S

17 de Jul de 2020

This course is a terrific introduction to classical music: the content is substantial, chronological, related to reigning ideas in art and literature and placed in historical context, including technological developments. The professor is engaging, as are the performers, guests and the TA, More women composers are needed, and appear to be added with updating. Even a person who cannot read notes, such as myself, can follow the theory enough to understand the main ideas.

por Sandy U

30 de Set de 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. My early introduction to Classical music was at the hand of Leonard Bernstein when he visited my Junior High School. He thought me to listen to the music however, this class thought me the why’s and wherefores of how the music developed throughout the centuries. I now feel that I can distinguish the era it was produced and the style and probably the artist who wrote it. Kudos Mr. Wright and thank you for an enjoyable summer of learning.

por Faris K

12 de Nov de 2017

I absolutely loved this course beyond my expectations. It was so interesting, engaging, at times challenging and thoroughly enjoyable. I will miss dear Mr Craig Wright and his lectures though will revisit the videos again and again (as long as I can). This was and is a most excellent introduction to Classical Music (in fact, I think it went further than a mere introduction). I also feel very privileged to be able to do a course offered by Yale. Well done all!

por Boris L

23 de Out de 2020

In my opinion, this is a very comprehensive course that thoroughly describes the development of Western music, as well as some basics of music theory. The narration is well set in the historical background, and the analysis of famous pieces of music goes hand in hand with composers' biographies and other very interesting and exciting materials. I would like to thank the creators of this course for the miraculous experience I have had these several weeks!!!

por John R D

15 de Mar de 2021

This course will explain many aspects of both the mechanics and the evolution of classical music. It will also relate the progress of the music with the progress in art and architecture. I hope you will take it and try listening to the things that are suggested with an open mind and heart. Professor Wright has a great sense of the essence of music, and he and his team have done an outstanding job of putting this survey course together for you to enjoy.

por anna l d l f c

28 de Ago de 2020

Prof Craig is gentle, with lots of engaging stories and easy to adapt explanations. Majority of the quizzes are challenging so you feel good if you ace them. I love that as I finished my last quiz and video material, Handel's Messiah played in the credits, there was a digital confetti to celebrate my accomplishment and my Certificate of Completion email alerted, and the Sacher Torte (Austrian chocolate cake c1832) i ordered was delivered just on time;)

por Meijian L

25 de Jun de 2020

Best introductory music course. I have watched the class videos by Craig Wright many years ago, first in China then in the US. I really liked them and gained a deeper understanding on music. I also purchased the textbook online. This new coursera course is more engaging, systematic and interesting. I am really grateful to Craig and everyone behind the course to make it possible. You are a gift to us all. Thank you very much, truly and sincerely!

por Valdeck R

14 de Dez de 2017

Very informative and engaging course for beginner who appreciate classical music and would like to start exploring this universe in a more academic way. Professor Wright is captivating in his ability to pass on to his students his knowledge and love for music. His lectures are fascinating and easy to follow even when the subject gets more technical. Thank you Professor Wright for making learning about classical music fun and interesting. Bravo!

por ROSA M V J

17 de Dez de 2020

Mi Agradecimiento enorme a la Universidad de Yale que me dio la oportunidad de tomar este curso que me permitió viajar y soñar por bellos espacios del universo y enriquecer mi cultura personal.

A ti Craig Wright también doy mi agradecimiento por los momentos de regocijo que me brindaste y por compartir tus valiosos conocimientos de Música, que es otra vida en mi vida.

Dios te bendiga a ti y todo el equipo de trabajo que participó.

Mil gracias

por José C P

16 de Jun de 2020

Excelente curso en línea. El Prof. Craig Wright y su equipo de colaboradores proponen un interesante derrotero que nos lleva de la música medieval hasta el postmodernismo actual. Las exposiciones son amenas, muy bien ilustradas y, cuando conviene, acompañadas por la presencia de músicos profesionales que enriquecen con sus aportes el curso. Muy agradecido a la Universidad de Yale y al prof. Craig y su equipo por tan excelente oportunidad.

por Laura L

10 de Jan de 2020

This was an excellent course. The lectures were clear and easy to understand. The professor was knowledgeable and approached the subject in a methodical and logical way. The examples and samples of music were easy to access (the playlists in YouTube were great, but need to be updated). There were a lot of quizzes, but there was a lot material taught, too. So far, of all of the coursed I've taken on Coursera, this one has been the best.

por ym L

11 de Jul de 2020

Very insightful and enjoyable course on all the eras of classical music! I definitely learn a lot on music appreciation especially on classical music and opera. Professor Wright introduced the major periods/ musical style on the characteristics of each and also walkthroughs with some representative pieces. As someone that used to think classical music as difficult to grasp, I hope you will find this course useful and enjoyable as well.

por dekel l

3 de Nov de 2018

Thank you very much prof. Craig Wright. As my wife said, in the past several weeks I was engaged with you more than I did with her. It has been a pleasure being your student (although through the screen), your eloquent style, intelligent remarks, wide knowledge and humor kept me fascinated along the course. You and the Yale team have done an excellent job. Please continue enriching us thought your insatiable wealth of knowledge. Dekel

por Danh P T

4 de Dez de 2020

Thank you so much, Prof. Wright, for being a music sage every night telling great tales of timeless, beautiful classical music pieces and the famed composers throughout the history of music. This is perhaps one of the most thorough, most engaging, most enlightening courses dedicated to classical music. Thus, I'd recommend this course to anyone who is curious about this kind of music, or those who are playing it, or hobbyists alike.

por Jana H

9 de Set de 2020

My father had a Master's degree in music, and taught music for 30 years. I myself worked for a major symphony orchestra (not as a musician). And yet, I still learned so much from Craig Wright and this course! He explains so many aspects of music clearly and in a memorable way, that even if you think you know a lot, you will learn something. This class is definitely worth your time if you are at all interested in classical music!

por Stephanie S

13 de Jun de 2020

I came with relatively much previous knowledge about the content of the first third of the course and very little previous knowledge about the content of the last two thirds of the course. Yet all parts of the course were equally instructive, fun to watch, neither boring nor overdemanding. I can't imagine how that is done, especially in a MOOC where you can know nothing about the people who will watch it. The result is amazing.

por Don M

24 de Jul de 2020

Excellent introduction to and review of classical music. I have been listening to music, especially that usually designated as "classical", for many years, and have learned a great deal more than I thought I knew, from taking this course. The instruction and the quality of the sessions from a production point of view were first-rate. I highly recommend this course to anyone with an interest in music -- regardless of era.

por Stephanie J

28 de Mai de 2020

My mother and I decided to take this course during lock down and a perfect excuse to connect with each other every day as we completed the 9 week course. Craig has been an amazing professor, we enjoyed every minute of it and are looking forward to seeing each other again hopefully at a concert hall listening to Vivaldi! Many thanks to Yale for making this course available online - very well put together. We are grateful.

por Alexis C C

25 de Mar de 2021

Excelent teacher, very creative to show contents. Maybe the only complain that i have it's that you guys didn't give some spanish subtitle to your lessons, wich is something sad if you think on the excelence of your videos.

Maybe the only other thing to improve its the final video that you show, because sometimes its seems to be done very quickly at expense on the scene cut.

However, greetings from Santiago of Chile.

por CD

8 de Jun de 2019

Prof Wright is amazing in terms of his knowledge of the subject, ability to teach and keep his student interested. For someone like me who had no prior exposure to music theory, the course became increasingly harder and I had to take some of the lectures twice. I'll take this course again in the future as I will forget some of the things :-)

I wish Prof. Wright has more online classes. Thank you for an amazing class!

por David N

31 de Out de 2019

Allocate plenty of time for this course, but your diligence will be rewarded with a rich overview of a beautiful subject. Professor has an interesting style which might take some getting used to, but worth the effort. This course really grew on me as it went on and has left me with many fond memories and increased my love of music!

Brilliant use of everything from rock song to religious chants to illustrate points.

por Peter S

23 de Mar de 2017

I've been a musician since I was ten, but never learned music history before the Beatles. This course opened my eyes to vast stores of music and musicians I knew little about, but now appreciate in a whole new light. I also understand a lot more music theory after taking "Introduction to Classical Music"!

Thank you, Craig, for so generously sharing your knowledge and your passion for the subject. Highly recommended.

por MRMC

13 de Fev de 2016

Very comprehensive materials compared to similar course which I took also on line from my school that I had to pay. I don't wish to diminish the training and education of my teacher on line because she was a very well equipped professor of classical music too that I really learned a lot from her. This time, it's almost like a continuing education for me. Thanks to the very well versed professor of his subject.

por Sandra V

7 de Jun de 2020

I'm really happy of what I've learnt. I've always liked classical music, but now I have more reasons to like it even more and to challenge myself in recognising all what I have learnt and see how I've grown in music.

I also feel sad to have finished this course, as a really got used to get ready for my lessons and enjoyed the videos, Tests and all the knowledge from the team. It was a really worthy experience!

por marcos v g

26 de Abr de 2020

It was by far the best coursera course I have made and I have taking courses for more than 10 years, it was a fantastic journey through classical music and for that I thank you deeply Mr Craig Wright. I am somehow a bid sad that this course finished after 4 months. I thank you deeply for the course. You are an unvaluable and fantastic teacher with fun and remarkable knowledge of classical music and beyond!